Output both the local simplecov html and the coveralls report
authorAndy Allan <git@gravitystorm.co.uk>
Wed, 6 Feb 2019 17:12:20 +0000 (18:12 +0100)
committerAndy Allan <git@gravitystorm.co.uk>
Wed, 6 Feb 2019 17:15:46 +0000 (18:15 +0100)
Fixes #2066

CONTRIBUTING.md
test/test_helper.rb

index acb7807..43b7422 100644 (file)
@@ -35,12 +35,7 @@ You can run the existing test suite with:
 bundle exec rake test
 ```
 
-You can generate test coverage stats with:
-
-```
-sudo gem install rcov
-rcov -x gems test/*/*.rb
-```
+You can view test coverage statistics by browsing the `coverage` directory.
 
 The tests are automatically run on Pull Requests and other commits with the
 results shown on [Travis CI](https://travis-ci.org/openstreetmap/openstreetmap-website).
index 747edf0..d44fcd2 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,12 @@
 require "coveralls"
 Coveralls.wear!("rails")
 
+# Output both the local simplecov html and the coveralls report
+SimpleCov.formatter = SimpleCov::Formatter::MultiFormatter.new(
+  [SimpleCov::Formatter::HTMLFormatter,
+   Coveralls::SimpleCov::Formatter]
+)
+
 ENV["RAILS_ENV"] = "test"
 require_relative "../config/environment"
 require "rails/test_help"