Treat an exit status of 3 as success for chef-client
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 08:35:44 +0000 (09:35 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 08:39:46 +0000 (09:39 +0100)
commitc37f6bcb0e397648dd6fd30794689aa939f978f6
treedb02f03cebef417bd13d6e2bfd2c8416076cd694
parent5bac522a83a65e8a6c0b20e179ee794321ad4a99
Treat an exit status of 3 as success for chef-client

When chef-client is terminated with SIGTERM it unhelpfully
returns an exit status of 3 which, by default, is treated as
an unsuccessful exit.
cookbooks/chef/recipes/default.rb
cookbooks/systemd/resources/service.rb
cookbooks/systemd/templates/default/service.erb