Allow more spare threads on planet.osm.org
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 26 Sep 2016 12:03:05 +0000 (13:03 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 26 Sep 2016 12:04:52 +0000 (13:04 +0100)
This allows processes to hang around rather than shutting down
which can cause problems if they are still serving a slow client
with a large planet file.

https://bz.apache.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=53555

roles/planet.rb

index 8c2870767b62c3be9c45961b762355afcfd5d5b2..d9f0112bbaacbd4b4aeea042aab62baa5b825240 100644 (file)
@@ -42,7 +42,8 @@ default_attributes(
     :event => {
       :server_limit => 20,
       :max_clients => 1000,
-      :threads_per_child => 50
+      :threads_per_child => 50,
+      :max_spare_threads => 525
     }
   }
 )