Allow changing of the content language for individual wiki pages
authorTigerfell <tigerfell-688@tuta.io>
Sun, 26 May 2019 07:40:36 +0000 (09:40 +0200)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 3 Jun 2019 21:27:44 +0000 (22:27 +0100)
Closes #239

cookbooks/mediawiki/templates/default/LocalSettings.php.erb

index f5a3ea460fdd762a00389965ebdec725e487af84..78671aec340c0f08d5a80a8ee3f4a52848d5b45a 100644 (file)
@@ -137,6 +137,10 @@ $wgShellLocale = "en_US.utf8";
 # Site language code, should be one of the list in ./languages/Names.php
 $wgLanguageCode = "en";
 
+## Enable setting the page content language by users
+$wgPageLanguageUseDB = true;
+$wgGroupPermissions['user']['pagelang'] = true;
+
 $wgSecretKey = '<%= @node[:mediawiki][:sites][@name][:wgSecretKey] %>';
 
 # Site upgrade key. Must be set to a string (default provided) to turn on the