Fix munin backup script
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Tue, 14 Jul 2015 07:27:06 +0000 (08:27 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Tue, 14 Jul 2015 07:29:29 +0000 (08:29 +0100)
cookbooks/munin/recipes/server.rb
cookbooks/munin/templates/default/backup.cron.erb

index 6d628bb8cd0fd5adf1c5d70f69bd25377ae7d8f1..675454de4c82124239f75a417a5a88c1f6e95ce6 100644 (file)
@@ -85,7 +85,7 @@ template "/etc/cron.daily/munin-backup" do
   source "backup.cron.erb"
   owner "root"
   group "root"
-  mode 0750
+  mode 0755
 end
 
 munin_plugin "munin_stats"
index 33ac59256058b0850ed6ec6631f4d18ed8e8e395..9ff94f2e03bfff0699403059b17644fa5abe3d49 100644 (file)
@@ -6,10 +6,14 @@ T=$(mktemp -d -t -p /var/tmp munin.XXXXXXXXXX)
 D=$(date +%Y-%m-%d)
 B=munin-$D.tar.gz
 
+mkdir $T/munin-$D
+ln -s /var/lib/munin/openstreetmap $T/munin-$D
+ln -s /var/lib/munin/*.storable $T/munin-$D
+
 export GZIP="--rsyncable -9"
 export RSYNC_RSH="ssh -ax"
 
-nice tar --create --gzip --dereference --directory=/var/lib/munin --file=$T/$B openstreetmap *.storable
+nice tar --create --gzip --dereference --directory=$T --file=$T/$B munin-$D
 nice rsync $T/$B backup::backup
 
 rm -rf $T