Configure elasticsearch disk thresholds on ironbelly
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Wed, 16 Sep 2015 23:42:27 +0000 (00:42 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Wed, 16 Sep 2015 23:50:52 +0000 (00:50 +0100)
cookbooks/elasticsearch/attributes/default.rb
cookbooks/elasticsearch/templates/default/elasticsearch.yml.erb
roles/ironbelly.rb

index 9acaaa16f6d4e004c97a1b5a17560f3f18c443d0..d3f6707c22f67b97e0cdddaff306698fd39216ff 100644 (file)
@@ -1,2 +1,4 @@
+default[:elasticsearch][:cluster][:routing][:allocation][:disk][:watermark][:low] = "85%"
+default[:elasticsearch][:cluster][:routing][:allocation][:disk][:watermark][:high] = "90%"
 default[:elasticsearch][:script][:disable_dynamic] = true
 default[:elasticsearch][:path][:data] = "/var/lib/elasticsearch"
index 1df2ea50c9d5270c3da5730f4c6ff2e163d5678c..f9d8ebf758f6b344f754532b36f00020eaacdfde 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,8 @@
 # DO NOT EDIT - This file is being maintained by Chef
 
 cluster.name: <%= node[:elasticsearch][:cluster][:name] %>
+cluster.routing.allocation.disk.watermark.low: <%= node[:elasticsearch][:cluster][:routing][:allocation][:disk][:watermark][:low] %>
+cluster.routing.allocation.disk.watermark.high: <%= node[:elasticsearch][:cluster][:routing][:allocation][:disk][:watermark][:high] %>
 network.host: 127.0.0.1
 path.data: <%= node[:elasticsearch][:path][:data] %>
 script.disable_dynamic: <%= node[:elasticsearch][:script][:disable_dynamic] -%>
index 029c54b4038bceb153c536cbb68b0be52ba2ce54..098568265d6a8eac79bc65202b6d0f236cf6bf4d 100644 (file)
@@ -6,6 +6,18 @@ default_attributes(
     :sources => ["ubuntugis-unstable"]
   },
   :elasticsearch => {
+    :cluster => {
+      :routing => {
+        :allocation => {
+          :disk => {
+            :watermark => {
+              :low => "95%",
+              :high => "98%"
+            }
+          }
+        }
+      }
+    },
     :path => {
       :data => "/store/elasticsearch"
     }