Go back to serving http tiles directly from squid for now
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 4 Jun 2018 10:20:29 +0000 (11:20 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 4 Jun 2018 10:26:22 +0000 (11:26 +0100)
cookbooks/squid/templates/default/squid.conf.erb
cookbooks/tilecache/templates/default/nginx_tile.conf.erb

index 0c54aae..f290f73 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ icp_port 3130
 log_icp_queries off
 
 #FIXME - configurable
-http_port 127.0.0.1:8080 accel defaultsite=tile.openstreetmap.org tcpkeepalive=60,10,6 http11
+http_port 80 accel defaultsite=tile.openstreetmap.org tcpkeepalive=60,10,6 http11
 
 cache_effective_user proxy
 cache_effective_group proxy
index f250bb9..0f4f9e5 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 # DO NOT EDIT - This file is being maintained by Chef
 
 upstream tile_cache_backend {
-    server 127.0.0.1:8080;
+    server 127.0.0.1;
 
     keepalive 32;
 }
@@ -88,20 +88,3 @@ server {
       proxy_set_header Pragma $limit_http_pragma;
     }
 }
-
-# Convert all http requests to https
-server {
-    listen 80 default_server;
-    listen [::]:80 default_server;
-    server_name _;
-    add_header Access-Control-Allow-Origin *;
-    return 301 https://$host$request_uri;
-}
-
-server {
-    listen 80;
-    listen [::]:80;
-    server_name ~^(?<subdomain>(?:[a-d]\.)?tile)\.osm\.org$;
-    add_header Access-Control-Allow-Origin *;
-    return 301 https://$subdomain.openstreetmap.org$request_uri;
-}