grub: disable infinite wait on failed boot
authorGrant Slater <git@firefishy.com>
Thu, 10 Jul 2014 09:51:51 +0000 (10:51 +0100)
committerGrant Slater <git@firefishy.com>
Thu, 10 Jul 2014 09:52:41 +0000 (10:52 +0100)
cookbooks/hardware/templates/default/grub.erb

index 49343e9b02c46c691de7bf5a8137b4f3132ceac2..4042a813bbc767e40a5461630d77179e48279421 100644 (file)
@@ -21,7 +21,10 @@ GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX="console=tty0 console=ttyS<%= @unit %>,115200n8 nomodeset"
 <% end -%>
 
 # Arguments to add to the kernel command line (except recovery entries)
-GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT=""
+GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT="panic=30"
+
+# Do not wait for infinite time on a failed boot
+GRUB_RECORDFAIL_TIMEOUT=2
 
 <% if @unit.nil? -%>
 # Send console output to the screen