Disable alerts from the munin_update plugin
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 2 Apr 2015 14:54:36 +0000 (15:54 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 2 Apr 2015 14:55:36 +0000 (15:55 +0100)
It's very noisy if a machine intermittently fails to respond, and
generates useless alert messages...

roles/munin.rb

index 046360b..1522c96 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,16 @@
 name "munin"
 description "Role applied to all munin servers"
 
+default_attributes(
+  :munin => {
+    :plugins => {
+      :munin_update => {
+        :contacts => "null"
+      }
+    }
+  }
+)
+
 run_list(
   "recipe[munin::server]"
 )