Increase postgresql memory limits on yevaud
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Tue, 28 Apr 2015 23:26:45 +0000 (00:26 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Tue, 28 Apr 2015 23:27:19 +0000 (00:27 +0100)
roles/yevaud.rb

index fd8457ec57225f04a5bcfb0a3ffda3a020754325..362ddb12f52e1a54c8b00b3fbc1049071d99b8b0 100644 (file)
@@ -75,9 +75,9 @@ default_attributes(
     :versions => ["9.4"],
     :settings => {
       :defaults => {
     :versions => ["9.4"],
     :settings => {
       :defaults => {
-        :shared_buffers => "3GB",
+        :shared_buffers => "8GB",
         :maintenance_work_mem => "7144MB",
         :maintenance_work_mem => "7144MB",
-        :effective_cache_size => "8GB"
+        :effective_cache_size => "16GB"
       }
     }
   },
       }
     }
   },
@@ -85,8 +85,8 @@ default_attributes(
     :postgres => {
       :comment => "Increase shared memory for postgres",
       :parameters => {
     :postgres => {
       :comment => "Increase shared memory for postgres",
       :parameters => {
-        "kernel.shmmax" => 4 * 1024 * 1024 * 1024,
-        "kernel.shmall" => 4 * 1024 * 1024 * 1024 / 4096
+        "kernel.shmmax" => 9 * 1024 * 1024 * 1024,
+        "kernel.shmall" => 9 * 1024 * 1024 * 1024 / 4096
       }
     },
     :cpu_tune => {
       }
     },
     :cpu_tune => {