Update chef client to 12.3.0
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 30 Apr 2015 20:16:49 +0000 (21:16 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 30 Apr 2015 20:19:51 +0000 (21:19 +0100)
cookbooks/chef/attributes/default.rb
cookbooks/chef/recipes/default.rb

index f2a793f..e572627 100644 (file)
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@ default[:apt][:sources] = node[:apt][:sources] | ["opscode"]
 default[:chef][:server][:version] = "11.1.3-1"
 
 # Set the default client version
-default[:chef][:client][:version] = "12.2.1-1"
+default[:chef][:client][:version] = "12.3.0-1"
 
 # A list of gems needed by chef recipes
 default[:chef][:gems] = []
index a5c1042..096c6df 100644 (file)
@@ -21,12 +21,6 @@ chef_gem "pony"
 
 chef_package = "chef_#{node[:chef][:client][:version]}_amd64.deb"
 
-chef_platform = case node[:platform_version]
-                when "12.10" then "12.04"
-                when "14.04" then "13.04"
-                else node[:platform_version]
-                end
-
 directory "/var/cache/chef" do
   owner "root"
   group "root"
@@ -43,7 +37,7 @@ Dir.glob("/var/cache/chef/chef_*.deb").each do |deb|
 end
 
 remote_file "/var/cache/chef/#{chef_package}" do
-  source "https://opscode-omnibus-packages.s3.amazonaws.com/ubuntu/#{chef_platform}/x86_64/#{chef_package}"
+  source "https://opscode-omnibus-packages.s3.amazonaws.com/ubuntu/10.04/x86_64/#{chef_package}"
   owner "root"
   group "root"
   mode 0644