Block pmap.kuku.lu from tile caches
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Wed, 3 Aug 2016 17:16:11 +0000 (18:16 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Wed, 3 Aug 2016 17:23:12 +0000 (18:23 +0100)
In a matter of this site has gone from virtually nothing to almost
overtaking www.openstreetmap.org as the top referer with somewhere
close to ten million requests per day reaching past the caches to
the main tile rendering servers.

cookbooks/tilecache/templates/default/squid.conf.erb

index 2127404f21c6d8d13f321b4d367959e195045bdf..2c016be020fcd53eb2bd4c6ec48d84f94f9a2cb5 100644 (file)
@@ -26,6 +26,11 @@ acl osmtileScrapers browser ^app_name$
 
 http_access deny osmtile_sites osmtileScrapers
 
+acl osmtileOverusers referer_regex ^https?://pmap\.kuku\.lu/
+acl osmtileOverusers referer_regex ^https?://[^.]*\.pmap\.kuku\.lu/
+
+http_access deny osmtile_sites osmtileOverusers
+
 acl whitelist_path urlpath_regex ^/cgi-bin/(export|debug)
 acl blacklist_path urlpath_regex ^/cgi-bin/
 acl blacklist_path urlpath_regex ^/MyAdmin/