Increase size of /dev/shm on fume
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 17:18:44 +0000 (18:18 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 17:21:53 +0000 (18:21 +0100)
cookbooks/hardware/recipes/default.rb
roles/fume.rb

index bd525babff6d0e67e80a1ca88ffd5866e188af4a..c8898f405d2ef818bf34b603d972b75e3c37e918 100644 (file)
@@ -535,3 +535,12 @@ unless Dir.glob("/sys/class/hwmon/hwmon*").empty?
     notifies :run, "execute[/etc/sensors.d/chef.conf]"
   end
 end
+
+if node[:hardware][:shm_size]
+  mount "/dev/shm" do
+    action [:mount, :enable]
+    device "tmpfs"
+    fstype "tmpfs"
+    options "rw,nosuid,nodev,size=#{node[:hardware][:shm_size]}"
+  end
+end
index 5ee5ce04eeb4b9d82bd2add37b8d1231a92b072e..694394c5d5afddd97f6caf230db2924b70578c42 100644 (file)
@@ -2,6 +2,9 @@ name "fume"
 description "Master role applied to fume"
 
 default_attributes(
+  :hardware => {
+    :shm_size => "6g"
+  },
   :networking => {
     :interfaces => {
       :external_ipv4 => {