tilecache: fallback to other caches if local cache unresponsive
authorGrant Slater <git@firefishy.com>
Tue, 21 May 2019 19:28:01 +0000 (20:28 +0100)
committerGrant Slater <git@firefishy.com>
Tue, 21 May 2019 19:31:09 +0000 (20:31 +0100)
cookbooks/tilecache/templates/default/nginx_tile.conf.erb

index d5207f4..c8cace7 100644 (file)
@@ -3,6 +3,17 @@
 upstream tile_cache_backend {
     server 127.0.0.1;
 
+    # Add the other caches to relieve pressure if local squid failing
+    # Balancer: round-robin
+<% @caches.each do |cache| -%>
+<% if cache[:hostname] != node[:hostname] -%>
+    # Server <%= cache[:hostname] %>
+<% cache.ipaddresses(:family => :inet, :role => :external).sort.each do |address| -%>
+    server <%= address %> backup;
+<% end -%>
+<% end -%>
+<% end -%>
+
     keepalive 256;
 }