Update chef client to 11.12.2
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sun, 13 Apr 2014 17:32:47 +0000 (18:32 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sun, 13 Apr 2014 17:38:32 +0000 (18:38 +0100)
cookbooks/chef/attributes/default.rb
cookbooks/chef/recipes/default.rb

index 3a14f0f..63fc2cf 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 default[:apt][:sources] = node[:apt][:sources] | [ "opscode" ]
 
 # Set the default client version
-default[:chef][:client][:version] = "11.10.2-1"
+default[:chef][:client][:version] = "11.12.2-1"
 
 # A list of gems needed by chef recipes
 default[:chef][:gems] = []
index 5ca080c..b0d30cc 100644 (file)
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@
 
 chef_gem "pony"
 
-chef_package = "chef_#{node[:chef][:client][:version]}.ubuntu.11.04_amd64.deb"
+chef_package = "chef_#{node[:chef][:client][:version]}_amd64.deb"
 
 directory "/var/cache/chef" do
   owner "root"
@@ -27,7 +27,7 @@ directory "/var/cache/chef" do
   mode 0755
 end
 
-Dir.glob("/var/cache/chef/chef_*.ubuntu.11.04_amd64.deb").each do |deb|
+Dir.glob("/var/cache/chef/chef_*.deb").each do |deb|
   if deb != "/var/cache/chef/#{chef_package}"
     file deb do
       action :delete
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@ end
 
 remote_file "/var/cache/chef/#{chef_package}" do
   action :create_if_missing
-  source "https://opscode-omnibus-packages.s3.amazonaws.com/ubuntu/11.04/x86_64/#{chef_package}"
+  source "https://opscode-omnibus-packages.s3.amazonaws.com/ubuntu/#{node[:platform_version]}/x86_64/#{chef_package}"
   owner "root"
   group "root"
   mode 0644