Add mp3 support to Foundation wiki site
authorGrant Slater <grant.slater@wearefriday.com>
Sun, 9 Aug 2015 10:49:49 +0000 (11:49 +0100)
committerGrant Slater <grant.slater@wearefriday.com>
Sun, 9 Aug 2015 10:50:03 +0000 (11:50 +0100)
cookbooks/foundation/recipes/wiki.rb
cookbooks/mediawiki/resources/site.rb
cookbooks/mediawiki/templates/default/LocalSettings.php.erb

index 4385bb6..b89bfe1 100644 (file)
@@ -39,6 +39,7 @@ mediawiki_site "wiki.osmfoundation.org" do
   private_accounts true
   recaptcha_public_key "6LflIQATAAAAAMXyDWpba-FgipVzE-aGF4HIR59N"
   recaptcha_private_key passwords["wiki"]["recaptcha"]
+  extra_file_extensions ["mp3"]
 end
 
 mediawiki_skin "osmf" do
index fa97814..32916d2 100644 (file)
@@ -46,6 +46,7 @@ attribute :private_accounts, :kind_of => [TrueClass, FalseClass], :default => fa
 attribute :private, :kind_of => [TrueClass, FalseClass], :default => false
 attribute :recaptcha_public_key, :kind_of => String
 attribute :recaptcha_private_key, :kind_of => String
+attribute :extra_file_extensions, :kind_of => [String, Array]
 attribute :reload_apache, :kind_of => [TrueClass, FalseClass], :default => true
 
 def after_created
@@ -74,6 +75,7 @@ def mediawiki_params
     :site_notice => site_notice,
     :site_readonly => site_readonly,
     :ssl_enabled => ssl_enabled,
+    :extra_file_extensions  => extra_file_extensions,
     :private_accounts => private_accounts,
     :private => private
   }
index b460c98..4d0ed1e 100644 (file)
@@ -95,6 +95,9 @@ $wgFileExtensions[] = 'pdf';
 $wgFileExtensions[] = 'odt';
 $wgFileExtensions[] = 'odp';
 $wgFileExtensions[] = 'svg';
+<% @mediawiki[:extra_file_extensions].each do |mw_extra_file_extension| -%>
+       $wgFileExtensions[] = '<%= mw_extra_file_extension %>';
+<% end -%>
 
 $wgSVGConverters = array( 'rsvg' => '/usr/bin/rsvg-convert -w $width -h $height -o $output $input');
 $wgSVGConverter = 'rsvg';