ntp: Use leapsecond slew/smearing mode
authorGrant Slater <git@firefishy.com>
Tue, 2 Apr 2019 10:42:27 +0000 (11:42 +0100)
committerGrant Slater <git@firefishy.com>
Tue, 2 Apr 2019 10:48:54 +0000 (11:48 +0100)
cookbooks/ntp/templates/default/chrony.conf.erb

index 2c4cfc4..cc3d517 100644 (file)
@@ -29,3 +29,9 @@ rtcsync
 # Step the system clock instead of slewing it if the adjustment is larger than
 # one second, but only in the first three clock updates.
 makestep 1 3
+
+# Enable leap second smearing
+# Using recommended options
+leapsecmode slew
+maxslewrate 1000
+smoothtime 400 0.001 leaponly