Tile: add node fqdn to index.html to help with debugging end user issues
authorGrant Slater <git@firefishy.com>
Mon, 5 Aug 2013 21:39:24 +0000 (22:39 +0100)
committerGrant Slater <git@firefishy.com>
Mon, 5 Aug 2013 21:42:23 +0000 (22:42 +0100)
cookbooks/tile/recipes/default.rb
cookbooks/tile/templates/default/index.html.erb [moved from cookbooks/tile/files/default/html/index.html with 85% similarity]

index 14d81f1396b625b448b176f4690af573657cb26c..2e17ac58b2f0ede959e6114853206b9b9f1962f7 100644 (file)
@@ -97,6 +97,13 @@ remote_directory "/srv/tile.openstreetmap.org/html" do
   files_mode 0644
 end
 
+template "/srv/tile.openstreetmap.org/html/index.html" do
+  source "index.html.erb"
+  owner "tile"
+  group "tile"
+  mode 0644
+end
+
 package "python-cairo"
 package "python-mapnik"
 
similarity index 85%
rename from cookbooks/tile/files/default/html/index.html
rename to cookbooks/tile/templates/default/index.html.erb
index c24e848ac7562dd4af086de0e95ca42c3c480912..b4fba0d05d13a479eb8c5e9aefc12930e09ff0d9 100644 (file)
@@ -3,12 +3,13 @@
 <html>
 <head>
 <title>tile.openstreetmap.org</title>
+<!-- MANAGED VIA CHEF --!>
 <meta name="robots" content="noindex">
 <meta http-equiv="cache-control" content="no-cache">
 <meta http-equiv="pragma" content="no-cache">
 </head>
 <body>
-You've reached the OpenStreetMap.org tile server.<br />
+You've reached the OpenStreetMap.org tile server. (<%= node['fqdn'] %>)<br />
 <dl>
 <dt>If you are a user...</dt>
 <dd>You probably want <a href="http://www.openstreetmap.org/">OpenStreetMap</a> itself.</dd>