Allow % in local parts for locally submitted mail
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sun, 3 Aug 2014 11:15:34 +0000 (12:15 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sun, 3 Aug 2014 11:16:28 +0000 (12:16 +0100)
Unfortunately google's gtempaccount.com hack makes this necessary...

cookbooks/exim/templates/default/exim4.conf.erb

index b5360c5..8158b8a 100644 (file)
@@ -371,7 +371,7 @@ acl_check_rcpt:
 
   deny    message       = Restricted characters in address
           domains       = !+local_domains
-          local_parts   = ^[./|] : ^.*[@%!] : ^.*/\\.\\./
+          local_parts   = ^[./|] : ^.*[@!] : ^.*/\\.\\./
   #############################################################################
 
   # Accept mail to postmaster in any local domain, regardless of the source,