Don't configure a flood_stage watermark for elasticsearch 5.x
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 21:43:34 +0000 (22:43 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 21:49:25 +0000 (22:49 +0100)
cookbooks/elasticsearch/templates/default/elasticsearch.yml.erb

index fa459e7efbb116db97788635c608546c81a07c62..d32ce2bfcbcd870519dcac6d964b53c324d0332f 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,9 @@
 cluster.name: <%= node[:elasticsearch][:cluster][:name] %>
 cluster.routing.allocation.disk.watermark.low: <%= node[:elasticsearch][:cluster][:routing][:allocation][:disk][:watermark][:low] %>
 cluster.routing.allocation.disk.watermark.high: <%= node[:elasticsearch][:cluster][:routing][:allocation][:disk][:watermark][:high] %>
+<% if node[:elasticsearch][:version] >= "6" -%>
 cluster.routing.allocation.disk.watermark.flood_stage: <%= node[:elasticsearch][:cluster][:routing][:allocation][:disk][:watermark][:flood_stage] %>
+<% end -%>
 network.host: 127.0.0.1
 path.data: <%= node[:elasticsearch][:path][:data] %>
 path.logs: /var/log/elasticsearch