Add role for bowser
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 9 May 2019 18:12:38 +0000 (19:12 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 9 May 2019 18:23:17 +0000 (19:23 +0100)
roles/aarnet.rb [new file with mode: 0644]
roles/bowser.rb [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/roles/aarnet.rb b/roles/aarnet.rb
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..c8d84f8
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,16 @@
+name "aarnet"
+description "Role applied to all servers at AARNet"
+
+default_attributes(
+  :hosted_by => "AARNet"
+)
+
+override_attributes(
+  :ntp => {
+    :servers => ["0.au.pool.ntp.org", "1.au.pool.ntp.org", "europe.pool.ntp.org"]
+  }
+)
+
+run_list(
+  "role[au]"
+)
diff --git a/roles/bowser.rb b/roles/bowser.rb
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..e974178
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,30 @@
+name "bowser"
+description "Master role applied to bowser"
+
+default_attributes(
+  :location => "Carlton, Victoria, Australia",
+  :networking => {
+    :interfaces => {
+      :external_ipv4 => {
+        :interface => "bond0",
+        :role => :external,
+        :family => :inet,
+        :address => "138.44.68.106",
+        :prefix => "30",
+        :gateway => "138.44.68.106",
+        :mtu => 9000,
+        :bond => {
+          :slaves => %w[ens14f0 ens14f1]
+        }
+      }
+    },
+    :nameservers => [
+      "202.158.207.1",
+      "202.158.207.2"
+    ]
+  }
+)
+
+run_list(
+  "role[aarnet]"
+)