Disable SSLv3 for SMTP connections
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 11:14:35 +0000 (12:14 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 12:59:15 +0000 (13:59 +0100)
cookbooks/exim/templates/default/exim4.conf.erb

index a00aefd8c05230d96d6830c7df5196c6695c8390..caac72c527bbe7c7cd4433f544f89fe72a424407 100644 (file)
@@ -146,6 +146,10 @@ spamd_address = 127.0.0.1 783
 
 tls_advertise_hosts = <; !127.0.0.1 ; !::1
 
 
 tls_advertise_hosts = <; !127.0.0.1 ; !::1
 
+# Configured TLS cipher selection.
+
+tls_require_ciphers = NORMAL:%LATEST_RECORD_VERSION:-VERS-SSL3.0
+
 # Specify the location of the Exim server's TLS certificate and private key.
 # The private key must not be encrypted (password protected). You can put
 # the certificate and private key in the same file, in which case you only
 # Specify the location of the Exim server's TLS certificate and private key.
 # The private key must not be encrypted (password protected). You can put
 # the certificate and private key in the same file, in which case you only
@@ -658,6 +662,7 @@ begin transports
 remote_smtp:
   driver = smtp
   multi_domain = false
 remote_smtp:
   driver = smtp
   multi_domain = false
+  tls_require_ciphers = NORMAL:%LATEST_RECORD_VERSION:-VERS-SSL3.0
 
 
 # This transport is used for handling pipe deliveries generated by alias or
 
 
 # This transport is used for handling pipe deliveries generated by alias or