Enable line breaks in performatted text within rich text
authorChristopher Bazin <cjbazin@gmail.com>
Tue, 29 May 2018 04:07:53 +0000 (21:07 -0700)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 22 Oct 2018 09:44:16 +0000 (10:44 +0100)
This stops redaction details being truncated at the edge of the
page when they have long lines of preformatted text.

Also use a div instead of a paragraph for redaction details so
that formatting is consistent with other rich text blocks.

Closes #1885
Fixes #1845

app/assets/stylesheets/common.scss
app/views/redactions/show.html.erb

index 0314d7a7a4bed5ef6de24a2971aab4271154d34b..a16f7d85a56d4c13b8422c05034745753ab42f5c 100644 (file)
@@ -2314,6 +2314,7 @@ a.button {
     font-size: 13px;
     background: #e8e8e8;
     padding: 2px 3px;
+    white-space: pre-wrap;
 
     code {
       padding: 0;
index 8ec72f3ac17cfd44a76ef8dc4ce88cf34efb8091..36b454188f09a88b9626319e42e68887823e3d0c 100644 (file)
@@ -7,10 +7,10 @@
   <b><%= t '.user' %></b>
   <%= link_to(@redaction.user.display_name, user_path(@redaction.user)) %>
 </p>
-<p class="richtext">
+<div class="richtext">
   <b><%= t '.description' %></b>
   <%= @redaction.description.to_html %>
-</p>
+</div>
 
 <% if current_user and current_user.moderator? %>
 <div class="buttons">