Test that friends are shown correctly on the user profile
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Wed, 12 Sep 2018 16:57:09 +0000 (17:57 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Wed, 12 Sep 2018 17:03:12 +0000 (18:03 +0100)
Fixes #1992

test/controllers/user_controller_test.rb

index 42bc1ac..ffae32d 100644 (file)
@@ -942,6 +942,7 @@ class UserControllerTest < ActionController::TestCase
 
     # Test a normal user
     user = create(:user)
+    create(:friend, :befriender => user)
     get :show, :params => { :display_name => user.display_name }
     assert_response :success
     assert_select "div#userinformation" do
@@ -955,6 +956,9 @@ class UserControllerTest < ActionController::TestCase
       assert_select "a[href='/blocks/new/#{ERB::Util.u(user.display_name)}']", 0
     end
 
+    # Friends shouldn't be visible as we're not logged in
+    assert_select "div#friends-container", :count => 0
+
     # Test a user who has been blocked
     blocked_user = create(:user)
     create(:user_block, :user => blocked_user)
@@ -1004,6 +1008,11 @@ class UserControllerTest < ActionController::TestCase
       assert_select "a[href='/blocks/new/#{ERB::Util.u(user.display_name)}']", 0
     end
 
+    # Friends should be visible as we're now logged in
+    assert_select "div#friends-container" do
+      assert_select "div.contact-activity", :count => 1
+    end
+
     # Login as a moderator
     session[:user] = create(:moderator_user).id