Fix browse view display issues in medium width windows
authorLeo Koppelkamm <diebuche@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 May 2013 15:52:12 +0000 (17:52 +0200)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sun, 5 May 2013 16:27:09 +0000 (17:27 +0100)
Floats are evil - using inline-block instead makes the whole thing
easier and more stable.

app/assets/stylesheets/common.css.scss

index b2a23745ed3ec3b879371cc50248778a09398b55..e2529dbda447e69239d93cd893afbc460c0e4891 100644 (file)
@@ -947,14 +947,13 @@ ul.results-list li { border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc; }
     margin: 0px;
     padding: 4px 6px;
   }
-  div {
-    clear: left;
-  }
   h4, p {
     margin-bottom: 5px;
   }
   p, ul, .bbox {
-    margin-left: 33.3333%;
+    display: inline-block;
+    vertical-align: top;
+    max-width: 65%;
   }
   ul p {
     margin-left: 0;
@@ -962,7 +961,8 @@ ul.results-list li { border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc; }
   }
   h4 {
     width: 33.3333%;
-    float: left;
+    display: inline-block;
+    vertical-align: top;
   }
 }