Remove unused helper
authorJohn Firebaugh <john.firebaugh@gmail.com>
Sun, 26 Aug 2012 02:31:52 +0000 (19:31 -0700)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 27 Aug 2012 19:30:16 +0000 (20:30 +0100)
app/helpers/application_helper.rb

index 81ff1e95be940612ef5ac7412e69cfada31739bc..e0c299ca54ce0e4b2a6c329b5f7be0b6d7eb75ac 100644 (file)
@@ -9,14 +9,6 @@ module ApplicationHelper
     end
   end
 
-  def html_escape_unicode(text)
-    chars = ActiveSupport::Multibyte::Unicode.u_unpack(text).map do |c|
-      c < 127 ? c.chr : "&##{c.to_s};"
-    end
-
-    return chars.join("")
-  end
-
   def rss_link_to(*args)
     return link_to(image_tag("RSS.gif", :size => "16x16", :border => 0), Hash[*args], { :class => "rsssmall" });
   end