Wrap marker coordinates in URLs
authorJohn Firebaugh <john.firebaugh@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Aug 2013 17:41:15 +0000 (10:41 -0700)
committerJohn Firebaugh <john.firebaugh@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Aug 2013 17:44:02 +0000 (10:44 -0700)
app/assets/javascripts/leaflet.extend.js.erb
app/assets/javascripts/leaflet.share.js

index a645ed253b7149ee04cfa58aa7c4806be62c58cb..8aa9c70ec88de82e40e6d3673d31b14bbfc58290 100644 (file)
@@ -33,8 +33,9 @@ L.extend(L.Map.prototype, {
         params = {};
 
     if (marker && this.hasLayer(marker)) {
-      params.mlat = marker.getLatLng().lat.toFixed(precision);
-      params.mlon = marker.getLatLng().lng.toFixed(precision);
+      var latLng = marker.getLatLng().wrap();
+      params.mlat = latLng.lat.toFixed(precision);
+      params.mlon = latLng.lng.toFixed(precision);
     }
 
     if (this._object) {
@@ -53,7 +54,7 @@ L.extend(L.Map.prototype, {
 
   getShortUrl: function(marker) {
     var zoom = this.getZoom(),
-      latLng = marker && this.hasLayer(marker) ? marker.getLatLng() : this.getCenter(),
+      latLng = marker && this.hasLayer(marker) ? marker.getLatLng().wrap() : this.getCenter().wrap(),
       str = window.location.hostname.match(/^www\.openstreetmap\.org/i) ?
         'http://osm.org/go/' : 'http://' + window.location.hostname + '/go/',
       char_array = "ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz0123456789_~",
index 441acfd7463929ff65bfb9aa4e3753169f96f2af..b53524f25cae13b97b7d3521d4bb8be22f83c223 100644 (file)
@@ -296,7 +296,8 @@ L.OSM.share = function (options) {
       };
 
       if (map.hasLayer(marker)) {
-        params.marker = marker.getLatLng().lat + ',' + marker.getLatLng().lng;
+        var latLng = marker.getLatLng().wrap();
+        params.marker = latLng.lat + ',' + latLng.lng;
       }
 
       $('#embed_html').val(