Attempt to override the FQDN on fume
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 20 May 2019 07:40:56 +0000 (08:40 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 20 May 2019 07:52:20 +0000 (08:52 +0100)
cookbooks/chef/templates/default/client.rb.erb
cookbooks/networking/templates/default/hostname.erb

index 2af462bf93f2e80a37ec24e7ac913a8397a083df..5d1f463930de23870f0273116e749d3218690e62 100644 (file)
@@ -17,6 +17,10 @@ log_level :info
 
 log_location "/var/log/chef/client.log"
 
+# Set the node name
+
+node_name "<%= node.name %>"
+
 # Verify SSL certificates
 
 ssl_verify_mode :verify_peer
index 1e80c0c0650e57ec89550eb8de4bec36d3b08977..9842667e9b1d4803387edfe6b3b736d59cbf760d 100644 (file)
@@ -1 +1 @@
-<%= node[:hostname] %>.openstreetmap.org
+<%= node[:fqdn] %>