Make karm the database master
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Fri, 10 Aug 2018 16:44:13 +0000 (17:44 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sun, 12 Aug 2018 09:05:14 +0000 (10:05 +0100)
roles/db-slave.rb
roles/karm.rb
roles/katla.rb

index b020bb5ed0e410a017f952cd82473e515a8fbfe0..5b5c09b33fe85424d079bcb8200d1d09b07d1619 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ default_attributes(
         :hot_standby_feedback => "on",
         :standby_mode => "on",
         :primary_conninfo => {
-          :host => "katla.bm.openstreetmap.org",
+          :host => "karm.ams.openstreetmap.org",
           :port => "5432",
           :user => "replication",
           :passwords => { :bag => "db", :item => "passwords" }
index d7d0d2a1e66b6076af6f10156a6437ac5368976a..9f1fc2a9a6ac9d535c8a7280a5b42f3a17c03291 100644 (file)
@@ -61,5 +61,6 @@ default_attributes(
 
 run_list(
   "role[equinix]",
-  "role[db-slave]"
+  "role[db-master]",
+  "role[db-backup]"
 )
index 194b139b6eba2994517433f7350f223e0d76ebbf..4753dd832ffb95ff8ef73071e08dc4a43549e049 100644 (file)
@@ -93,6 +93,5 @@ default_attributes(
 
 run_list(
   "role[bytemark]",
-  "role[db-master]",
-  "role[db-backup]"
+  "role[db-slave]"
 )