tilecache: increase backend keepalive connection
authorGrant Slater <git@firefishy.com>
Tue, 31 Jul 2018 20:56:57 +0000 (21:56 +0100)
committerGrant Slater <git@firefishy.com>
Tue, 31 Jul 2018 20:57:00 +0000 (21:57 +0100)
Increase the backend keepalive connections to reduce the number of
overall connections to backend.

cookbooks/tilecache/templates/default/nginx_tile.conf.erb

index 95d7b8b8c062f559c22d3de12534da4740e90094..6b5d2c48edbca90d9553e8126714483367261626 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@
 upstream tile_cache_backend {
     server 127.0.0.1;
 
-    keepalive 32;
+    keepalive 256;
 }
 
 # Rates table based on current cookie value