tilecache: increase connection tracking limit
authorGrant Slater <git@firefishy.com>
Sun, 28 Apr 2019 12:41:08 +0000 (13:41 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 2 May 2019 08:50:56 +0000 (09:50 +0100)
cookbooks/tilecache/templates/default/nginx_tile.conf.erb
roles/tilecache.rb

index 6b5d2c4..d5207f4 100644 (file)
@@ -51,7 +51,7 @@ server {
       proxy_http_version 1.1;
       proxy_set_header Connection '';
 
-      proxy_connect_timeout 5s;
+      proxy_connect_timeout 10s;
 
       # Preserve host header.
       proxy_set_header Host $host;
@@ -79,7 +79,7 @@ server {
 
       # Allow Higher Traffic Rate from Approved User-Agents which do not support cookies (uses nginx Map)
       if ($approved_scraper) {
-        set $limit_rate 32768;
+        set $limit_rate 65536;
       }
 
       # Strip any ?query parameters from urls
index 38dea9b..e2cad25 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ default_attributes(
     :network_conntrack_max => {
       :comment => "Increase max number of connections tracked",
       :parameters => {
-        "net.netfilter.nf_conntrack_max" => "262142"
+        "net.netfilter.nf_conntrack_max" => "524288"
       }
     },
     :network_local_port_range => {