Use 12.04 chef packages on 12.10
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sun, 13 Apr 2014 18:00:05 +0000 (19:00 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sun, 13 Apr 2014 18:15:14 +0000 (19:15 +0100)
cookbooks/chef/recipes/default.rb

index b0d30cc..7a58054 100644 (file)
@@ -21,6 +21,11 @@ chef_gem "pony"
 
 chef_package = "chef_#{node[:chef][:client][:version]}_amd64.deb"
 
+chef_platform = case node[:platform_version]
+                  when "12.10" then "12.04"
+                  else node[:platform_version]
+                end
+
 directory "/var/cache/chef" do
   owner "root"
   group "root"
@@ -38,7 +43,7 @@ end
 
 remote_file "/var/cache/chef/#{chef_package}" do
   action :create_if_missing
-  source "https://opscode-omnibus-packages.s3.amazonaws.com/ubuntu/#{node[:platform_version]}/x86_64/#{chef_package}"
+  source "https://opscode-omnibus-packages.s3.amazonaws.com/ubuntu/#{chef_platform}/x86_64/#{chef_package}"
   owner "root"
   group "root"
   mode 0644