chef.git
10 months agoUse a separate FPM pool for each wordpress site
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 19:49:13 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Use a separate FPM pool for each wordpress site

10 months agoUse unix domain sockets for FPM on dev
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 18:53:57 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Use unix domain sockets for FPM on dev

10 months agoStandardise generation of FPM pool configurations
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 18:03:43 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Standardise generation of FPM pool configurations

10 months agoEnable proc_open
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 12:56:05 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Enable proc_open

10 months agoFix compound network traffic graphs for www
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 07:25:23 +0000 (08:25 +0100)]
Fix compound network traffic graphs for www

10 months agoimagery: enable worldCopyJump in leaflet
Grant Slater [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 23:10:04 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
imagery: enable worldCopyJump in leaflet

10 months agoAllow access to static content
Tom Hughes [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 21:53:37 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Allow access to static content

10 months agoUse string for file modes in remote_directory resources
Tom Hughes [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 21:41:52 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Use string for file modes in remote_directory resources

10 months agoServe all openlayers legacy content with long expiry
Tom Hughes [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 21:40:26 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Serve all openlayers legacy content with long expiry

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/325'
Tom Hughes [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 21:39:01 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/325'

10 months agoMove openlayers out of openstreetmap-website
Grant Slater [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 21:27:31 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Move openlayers out of openstreetmap-website

10 months agoAllow access to old 404 map tile
Grant Slater [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 17:19:26 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Allow access to old 404 map tile

10 months agoOnly set the memcached IP address on backends
Tom Hughes [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 10:01:21 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
Only set the memcached IP address on backends

10 months agoConvert some normal attributes to default or override
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 21:59:43 +0000 (21:59 +0000)]
Convert some normal attributes to default or override

10 months agoRemove code to set (now unused) tcp fastopen keys
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 19:48:55 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
Remove code to set (now unused) tcp fastopen keys

10 months agoUse strings for file modes
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 19:41:45 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Use strings for file modes

10 months agoEnable ChefModernize/CronDFileOrTemplate cop
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 19:37:24 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
Enable ChefModernize/CronDFileOrTemplate cop

10 months agoReplace cron.d templates with cron_d resources
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 18:33:21 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Replace cron.d templates with cron_d resources

10 months agoReplace cron.d templates with cron_d resources
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 18:19:02 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Replace cron.d templates with cron_d resources

10 months agoRemove ancient cruft
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 18:03:47 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Remove ancient cruft

10 months agoReplace cron.d templates with cron_d resources
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 18:03:28 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Replace cron.d templates with cron_d resources

10 months agoReplace cron.d templates with cron_d resources
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 17:42:33 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Replace cron.d templates with cron_d resources

10 months agoUpdate piwik to 3.14.0
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 08:01:29 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
Update piwik to 3.14.0

10 months agoReplace cron.d templates with cron_d resources
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 18:29:04 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Replace cron.d templates with cron_d resources

10 months agoRemove duplicate resource
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 18:24:25 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Remove duplicate resource

10 months agoRemove old cleanup code
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 18:22:43 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Remove old cleanup code

10 months agoReplace cron.d templates with cron_d resources
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 18:00:43 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Replace cron.d templates with cron_d resources

10 months agoReplace cron.d template with a cron_d resource
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 17:42:28 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Replace cron.d template with a cron_d resource

10 months agoUpdate rubocop todo
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 17:37:28 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Update rubocop todo

10 months agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 17:33:10 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Update bundle

10 months agonominatim: also logrotate the ngninx error log
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 10:41:39 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
nominatim: also logrotate the ngninx error log

10 months agoRun planetdump as a systemd service with a 64Gb memory limit
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 16:17:16 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Run planetdump as a systemd service with a 64Gb memory limit

10 months agoLimit concurrency of planet dump
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 16:17:07 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Limit concurrency of planet dump

10 months agoParent lockheed on the french CDN node
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 11:07:10 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Parent lockheed on the french CDN node

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/324'
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 10:45:41 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/324'

10 months agoBump planet-dump-ng version to v1.1.8, which includes a concurrency limit for disk...
Matt Amos [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 10:36:39 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Bump planet-dump-ng version to v1.1.8, which includes a concurrency limit for disk-write threads, which hopefully slows the process down to the point where it's not using infinite memory.

10 months agoAdd role for lockheed
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 21:34:27 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Add role for lockheed

10 months agoAdd role for kilgharrah
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 17:23:43 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Add role for kilgharrah

10 months agoProcess the expiry queue in order
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 16:58:15 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Process the expiry queue in order

10 months agoUpdate tile expiry script for pyproj 2.x
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 16:52:44 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Update tile expiry script for pyproj 2.x

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/323
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 16:09:52 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/323

10 months agoBump planet-dump-ng version to get fixes for memory explosion and pg_restore argument...
Matt Amos [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 15:48:53 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Bump planet-dump-ng version to get fixes for memory explosion and pg_restore argument changes.

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/322'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 07:27:46 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/322'

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/321'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 07:18:33 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/321'

10 months agoAvoid warning running cookstyle due to Layout/HeredocIndentation
Tim Smith [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 05:44:17 +0000 (22:44 -0700)]
Avoid warning running cookstyle due to Layout/HeredocIndentation

When Ruby 2.3 support was dropped in RuboCop they changed the Layout/HeredocIndentation to only support squiggly so setting this just causes it to warn. Just enable it instead.

See https://github.com/rubocop-hq/rubocop/pull/8056

Signed-off-by: Tim Smith <tsmith@chef.io>
10 months agoBump cookstyle from 6.11.4 to 6.12.6
dependabot[bot] [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 05:01:21 +0000 (05:01 +0000)]
Bump cookstyle from 6.11.4 to 6.12.6

Bumps [cookstyle](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle) from 6.11.4 to 6.12.6.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/compare/v6.11.4...v6.12.6)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
10 months agoimagery: switch baselayer to experimental fastly CDN
Grant Slater [Wed, 15 Jul 2020 22:23:23 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
imagery: switch baselayer to experimental fastly CDN

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/320'
Tom Hughes [Wed, 15 Jul 2020 07:19:24 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/320'

10 months agoBump kitchen-dokken from 2.9.0 to 2.10.0
dependabot[bot] [Wed, 15 Jul 2020 05:01:56 +0000 (05:01 +0000)]
Bump kitchen-dokken from 2.9.0 to 2.10.0

Bumps [kitchen-dokken](https://github.com/someara/kitchen-dokken) from 2.9.0 to 2.10.0.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/someara/kitchen-dokken/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/test-kitchen/kitchen-dokken/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/someara/kitchen-dokken/compare/v2.9.0...v2.10.0)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
10 months agoUpdate hardware cookbook for new version of Intel SSD tool
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 15:38:15 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Update hardware cookbook for new version of Intel SSD tool

10 months agoInstall php-fpm whenever we install php
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 08:17:13 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Install php-fpm whenever we install php

This stops apt (un)helpfully installing and activating mod_php for us.

10 months agoMake sure mod_php is disabled when we're using FPM
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 08:08:40 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
Make sure mod_php is disabled when we're using FPM

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/319'
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 07:13:37 +0000 (08:13 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/319'

10 months agoBump test-kitchen from 2.5.2 to 2.5.3
dependabot[bot] [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 05:01:55 +0000 (05:01 +0000)]
Bump test-kitchen from 2.5.2 to 2.5.3

Bumps [test-kitchen](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen) from 2.5.2 to 2.5.3.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen/compare/v2.5.2...v2.5.3)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
10 months agoDrop mod_php support
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 18:20:41 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Drop mod_php support

10 months agoConfigure open_basedir for dmca site
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 18:12:20 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Configure open_basedir for dmca site

10 months agoDrop prefork overrides for PHP sites
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 18:04:11 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Drop prefork overrides for PHP sites

10 months agoSwitch remaining PHP sites to use FPM
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 17:52:28 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Switch remaining PHP sites to use FPM

10 months agoEnable wikidiff2 for FPM
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 17:38:39 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Enable wikidiff2 for FPM

10 months agoSwitch mediawiki cookbook to use FPM for PHP
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 16:29:00 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Switch mediawiki cookbook to use FPM for PHP

10 months agoPass PHP options to FPM from apache
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 16:07:45 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Pass PHP options to FPM from apache

11 months agoIncrease server limit for piwik
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 10:52:15 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Increase server limit for piwik

11 months agoAdjust apache tuning for forum and piwik
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 09:04:50 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
Adjust apache tuning for forum and piwik

11 months agoSwitch piwik to use FPM for PHP
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 08:36:32 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Switch piwik to use FPM for PHP

11 months agoSeparate php::apache-fpm frpm php::fpm
Tom Hughes [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 19:27:15 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Separate php::apache-fpm frpm php::fpm

Create a new php::apache-fpm recipe that configures apache
to use FPM for PHP scripts.

11 months agoRestart FPM when the configuration changes
Tom Hughes [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 18:47:46 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Restart FPM when the configuration changes

11 months agoMove forum PHP configuration options to FPM configuration
Tom Hughes [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 18:45:54 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
Move forum PHP configuration options to FPM configuration

11 months agoAllow PHP configuration options for FPM to be configured
Tom Hughes [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 18:40:10 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Allow PHP configuration options for FPM to be configured

11 months agoMake php::fpm enable FPM support in apache
Tom Hughes [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 18:30:07 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
Make php::fpm enable FPM support in apache

11 months agoSwitch the forum to use php-fpm
Tom Hughes [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 18:22:15 +0000 (18:22 +0000)]
Switch the forum to use php-fpm

11 months agoOnly force the prefork mpm when mod_php is used
Tom Hughes [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 18:21:49 +0000 (18:21 +0000)]
Only force the prefork mpm when mod_php is used

11 months agoFix logrotate for squid 4.11
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 21:46:58 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Fix logrotate for squid 4.11

11 months agoimagery: update OS OpenMap Local to use averaged overview
Grant Slater [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 13:21:30 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
imagery: update OS OpenMap Local to use averaged overview

11 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/318'
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 07:30:06 +0000 (08:30 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/318'

11 months agoBump cookstyle from 6.10.2 to 6.11.4
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 05:01:15 +0000 (05:01 +0000)]
Bump cookstyle from 6.10.2 to 6.11.4

Bumps [cookstyle](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle) from 6.10.2 to 6.11.4.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/compare/v6.10.2...v6.11.4)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
11 months agoUse python3 for wsgi on dev
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 17:51:03 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Use python3 for wsgi on dev

11 months agodevice: Add udev to remove failed disk in cmok
Grant Slater [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 00:31:04 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
device: Add udev to remove failed disk in cmok

11 months agotilecache: compress old curl time records
Grant Slater [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 00:22:18 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
tilecache: compress old curl time records

11 months agoRemove tcp fast-open support. Client support is dying
Grant Slater [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 07:57:56 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
Remove tcp fast-open support. Client support is dying

11 months agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 21:32:29 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Update bundle

11 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/317'
Tom Hughes [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 19:19:40 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/317'

11 months agoDon't bother installing millstone - we don't use it
Tom Hughes [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 18:42:41 +0000 (18:42 +0000)]
Don't bother installing millstone - we don't use it

11 months agoAttempt to fix changeset replication lock queueing.
Matt Amos [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 18:42:31 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Attempt to fix changeset replication lock queueing.

When the changeset replication runs slow, a lot of processes queue up trying to get the lock. I'm not totally sure, but it looks like they then get woken up in a random order, resulting in weird out-of-order behaviour.

This patch simplifies that process in two ways:

1. If the lock isn't acquired, the process exits. This means much less (perhaps zero) lock queueing.
2. Using a separate `lockfile`, rather than the current state file. Since the new state file is moved into place over the old one, it was effectively unlocking at that point for _new_ processes. But would also unblock an old process which still had the old (now unlinked) file descriptor open.

Hopefully between these two changes, it resolves some of the brokenness that plagues changeset replication! :-)

11 months agoIgnore 1 additional fan on pyrene
Grant Slater [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 09:20:59 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Ignore 1 additional fan on pyrene

11 months agopyrene runs hot. Ignore most fan alerts
Grant Slater [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 08:05:02 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
pyrene runs hot. Ignore most fan alerts

11 months agoUpdate interface names for ladon
Tom Hughes [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 13:56:05 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Update interface names for ladon

11 months agonominatim: add website setup to merge hook
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 19:31:15 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
nominatim: add website setup to merge hook

11 months agoBring GPX access back online
Tom Hughes [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 16:21:41 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Bring GPX access back online

11 months agoRemount NFS space on web servers
Tom Hughes [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 16:23:22 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Remount NFS space on web servers

11 months agoBring up a DHCP server on tabaluga
Tom Hughes [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 09:39:21 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
Bring up a DHCP server on tabaluga

11 months agoAdd default attributes for nfs cookbook
Tom Hughes [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 09:34:05 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Add default attributes for nfs cookbook

11 months agoSuppress mounting of /store/rails when GPX data is offline
Tom Hughes [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 09:30:04 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Suppress mounting of /store/rails when GPX data is offline

11 months agoMakr GPX storage as offline
Tom Hughes [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 09:20:28 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Makr GPX storage as offline

11 months agoSwitch to installing python 3 modules on dev
Tom Hughes [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 11:53:01 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Switch to installing python 3 modules on dev

11 months agoFix bind cookbook for change in service name on Ubuntu 20.04
Tom Hughes [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 10:40:44 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Fix bind cookbook for change in service name on Ubuntu 20.04

11 months agosquid: remove broken logrotate file + no cache digest
Grant Slater [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 04:34:23 +0000 (05:34 +0100)]
squid: remove broken logrotate file + no cache digest

11 months agoimagery: update os om local key
Grant Slater [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 00:00:51 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
imagery: update os om local key

11 months agoimagery: remove ubuntugis-unstable apt
Grant Slater [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 16:58:18 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
imagery: remove ubuntugis-unstable apt

11 months agoCope with having no communities
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 15:20:20 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Cope with having no communities

11 months agoforum: use temporary theme location to workaround chef openssl bug
Grant Slater [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 14:34:21 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
forum: use temporary theme location to workaround chef openssl bug