chef.git
10 months agoLimit required attributes to the actions that need them
Tom Hughes [Thu, 14 May 2020 18:53:15 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Limit required attributes to the actions that need them

10 months agoUpgrade to chef 16
Tom Hughes [Fri, 8 May 2020 07:12:51 +0000 (08:12 +0100)]
Upgrade to chef 16

10 months agodevices: Additional NIC ring tuning
Grant Slater [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 16:23:30 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
devices: Additional NIC ring tuning

10 months agoSwitch most tests to run on Ubuntu 20.04
Tom Hughes [Sat, 16 May 2020 16:23:53 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Switch most tests to run on Ubuntu 20.04

10 months agoUse a writable home directory when running yarn
Tom Hughes [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 21:36:43 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Use a writable home directory when running yarn

10 months agoRun yarn:install task as part of rails deployment
Tom Hughes [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 20:20:07 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Run yarn:install task as part of rails deployment

10 months agoSwitch rails_port to use subscribe rather than notify between resources
Tom Hughes [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 19:49:31 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Switch rails_port to use subscribe rather than notify between resources

10 months agodevices: Add ring tuning for I210 rev 03
Grant Slater [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 23:09:36 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
devices: Add ring tuning for I210 rev 03

10 months agoDrop mysql settings which just mirror the defaults
Tom Hughes [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 20:47:10 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Drop mysql settings which just mirror the defaults

10 months agoDeploy a clone of the CRM to tiamat-00
Tom Hughes [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 20:16:27 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Deploy a clone of the CRM to tiamat-00

10 months agoRestore admin powers to remote hands on lockheed
Tom Hughes [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 18:36:51 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Restore admin powers to remote hands on lockheed

10 months agonominatim: correctly forward to https
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 17:06:44 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
nominatim: correctly forward to https

10 months agonominatim: forgot ui config file
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 16:17:46 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
nominatim: forgot ui config file

10 months agonominatim: switch UI to nominatim-ui
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 10:39:59 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
nominatim: switch UI to nominatim-ui

10 months agoimagery: add OpenMap Local 2019 04
Grant Slater [Mon, 3 Aug 2020 17:26:59 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
imagery: add OpenMap Local 2019 04

10 months agoCiviCRM + extensions version bump
Guillaume RISCHARD [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 17:21:21 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
CiviCRM + extensions version bump

10 months agoInstall bundler 2.1.4 for rails
Tom Hughes [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 14:54:05 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Install bundler 2.1.4 for rails

10 months agoDefer creation of the parsoid config to the end of the run
Tom Hughes [Sat, 1 Aug 2020 15:56:15 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Defer creation of the parsoid config to the end of the run

10 months agoAllow connection_limit to be an integer
Tom Hughes [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 20:21:56 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Allow connection_limit to be an integer

10 months agoConvert firewall_rule to a resource
Tom Hughes [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 18:59:18 +0000 (18:59 +0000)]
Convert firewall_rule to a resource

10 months agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 18:06:14 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Update bundle

10 months agoInclude VPN routes in the netplan config
Tom Hughes [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 08:39:26 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
Include VPN routes in the netplan config

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/327'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 07:10:34 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/327'

10 months agoBump test-kitchen from 2.5.3 to 2.5.4
dependabot[bot] [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 05:01:55 +0000 (05:01 +0000)]
Bump test-kitchen from 2.5.3 to 2.5.4

Bumps [test-kitchen](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen) from 2.5.3 to 2.5.4.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen/compare/v2.5.3...v2.5.4)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
10 months agoFind the path to bundler
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Jul 2020 20:51:02 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Find the path to bundler

10 months agoFix path to systemctl
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Jul 2020 18:19:06 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Fix path to systemctl

10 months agoRemove cleanup code
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Jul 2020 13:47:16 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Remove cleanup code

10 months agoRemove remaining uses of "normal" attributes
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Jul 2020 13:27:57 +0000 (13:27 +0000)]
Remove remaining uses of "normal" attributes

10 months agoFix interface name for kessie
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Jul 2020 23:34:11 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Fix interface name for kessie

10 months agoimagery: add OS OpenMap Local 2018 05
Grant Slater [Tue, 28 Jul 2020 11:56:20 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
imagery: add OS OpenMap Local 2018 05

10 months agoPass PHP scripts to the correct FPM pool
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Jul 2020 10:55:26 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Pass PHP scripts to the correct FPM pool

10 months agoimagery: add OS OpenMap Local 2018 04
Grant Slater [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 22:40:43 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
imagery: add OS OpenMap Local 2018 04

10 months agoimagery: fix paths
Grant Slater [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 18:21:45 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
imagery: fix paths

10 months agoimagery: Add additional OS OpenMap Local layers
Grant Slater [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 18:14:10 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
imagery: Add additional OS OpenMap Local layers

10 months agoimagery: Add OS OpenMap Local 2017/10
Grant Slater [Sat, 25 Jul 2020 20:09:01 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
imagery: Add OS OpenMap Local 2017/10

10 months agoFix compound graphs for www
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 21:47:28 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Fix compound graphs for www

10 months agoUpdate munin api plugins for changes in apache server status
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 21:34:09 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Update munin api plugins for changes in apache server status

10 months agoUse a separate FPM pool for each mediawiki site
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 20:29:11 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Use a separate FPM pool for each mediawiki site

10 months agoUse separate FPM pools for donate and dmca sites
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 20:00:55 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Use separate FPM pools for donate and dmca sites

10 months agoUse a separate FPM pool for each wordpress site
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 19:49:13 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Use a separate FPM pool for each wordpress site

10 months agoUse unix domain sockets for FPM on dev
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 18:53:57 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Use unix domain sockets for FPM on dev

10 months agoStandardise generation of FPM pool configurations
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 18:03:43 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Standardise generation of FPM pool configurations

10 months agoEnable proc_open
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 12:56:05 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Enable proc_open

10 months agoFix compound network traffic graphs for www
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 07:25:23 +0000 (08:25 +0100)]
Fix compound network traffic graphs for www

10 months agoimagery: enable worldCopyJump in leaflet
Grant Slater [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 23:10:04 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
imagery: enable worldCopyJump in leaflet

10 months agoAllow access to static content
Tom Hughes [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 21:53:37 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Allow access to static content

10 months agoUse string for file modes in remote_directory resources
Tom Hughes [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 21:41:52 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Use string for file modes in remote_directory resources

10 months agoServe all openlayers legacy content with long expiry
Tom Hughes [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 21:40:26 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Serve all openlayers legacy content with long expiry

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/325'
Tom Hughes [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 21:39:01 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/325'

10 months agoMove openlayers out of openstreetmap-website
Grant Slater [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 21:27:31 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Move openlayers out of openstreetmap-website

10 months agoAllow access to old 404 map tile
Grant Slater [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 17:19:26 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Allow access to old 404 map tile

10 months agoOnly set the memcached IP address on backends
Tom Hughes [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 10:01:21 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
Only set the memcached IP address on backends

10 months agoConvert some normal attributes to default or override
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 21:59:43 +0000 (21:59 +0000)]
Convert some normal attributes to default or override

10 months agoRemove code to set (now unused) tcp fastopen keys
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 19:48:55 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
Remove code to set (now unused) tcp fastopen keys

10 months agoUse strings for file modes
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 19:41:45 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Use strings for file modes

10 months agoEnable ChefModernize/CronDFileOrTemplate cop
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 19:37:24 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
Enable ChefModernize/CronDFileOrTemplate cop

10 months agoReplace cron.d templates with cron_d resources
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 18:33:21 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Replace cron.d templates with cron_d resources

10 months agoReplace cron.d templates with cron_d resources
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 18:19:02 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Replace cron.d templates with cron_d resources

10 months agoRemove ancient cruft
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 18:03:47 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Remove ancient cruft

10 months agoReplace cron.d templates with cron_d resources
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 18:03:28 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Replace cron.d templates with cron_d resources

10 months agoReplace cron.d templates with cron_d resources
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 17:42:33 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Replace cron.d templates with cron_d resources

10 months agoUpdate piwik to 3.14.0
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 08:01:29 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
Update piwik to 3.14.0

10 months agoReplace cron.d templates with cron_d resources
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 18:29:04 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Replace cron.d templates with cron_d resources

10 months agoRemove duplicate resource
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 18:24:25 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Remove duplicate resource

10 months agoRemove old cleanup code
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 18:22:43 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Remove old cleanup code

10 months agoReplace cron.d templates with cron_d resources
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 18:00:43 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Replace cron.d templates with cron_d resources

10 months agoReplace cron.d template with a cron_d resource
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 17:42:28 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Replace cron.d template with a cron_d resource

10 months agoUpdate rubocop todo
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 17:37:28 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Update rubocop todo

10 months agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 17:33:10 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Update bundle

10 months agonominatim: also logrotate the ngninx error log
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 10:41:39 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
nominatim: also logrotate the ngninx error log

10 months agoRun planetdump as a systemd service with a 64Gb memory limit
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 16:17:16 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Run planetdump as a systemd service with a 64Gb memory limit

10 months agoLimit concurrency of planet dump
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 16:17:07 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Limit concurrency of planet dump

10 months agoParent lockheed on the french CDN node
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 11:07:10 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Parent lockheed on the french CDN node

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/324'
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 10:45:41 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/324'

10 months agoBump planet-dump-ng version to v1.1.8, which includes a concurrency limit for disk...
Matt Amos [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 10:36:39 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Bump planet-dump-ng version to v1.1.8, which includes a concurrency limit for disk-write threads, which hopefully slows the process down to the point where it's not using infinite memory.

10 months agoAdd role for lockheed
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 21:34:27 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Add role for lockheed

10 months agoAdd role for kilgharrah
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 17:23:43 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Add role for kilgharrah

10 months agoProcess the expiry queue in order
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 16:58:15 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Process the expiry queue in order

10 months agoUpdate tile expiry script for pyproj 2.x
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 16:52:44 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Update tile expiry script for pyproj 2.x

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/323
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 16:09:52 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/323

10 months agoBump planet-dump-ng version to get fixes for memory explosion and pg_restore argument...
Matt Amos [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 15:48:53 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Bump planet-dump-ng version to get fixes for memory explosion and pg_restore argument changes.

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/322'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 07:27:46 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/322'

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/321'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 07:18:33 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/321'

10 months agoAvoid warning running cookstyle due to Layout/HeredocIndentation
Tim Smith [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 05:44:17 +0000 (22:44 -0700)]
Avoid warning running cookstyle due to Layout/HeredocIndentation

When Ruby 2.3 support was dropped in RuboCop they changed the Layout/HeredocIndentation to only support squiggly so setting this just causes it to warn. Just enable it instead.

See https://github.com/rubocop-hq/rubocop/pull/8056

Signed-off-by: Tim Smith <tsmith@chef.io>
10 months agoBump cookstyle from 6.11.4 to 6.12.6
dependabot[bot] [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 05:01:21 +0000 (05:01 +0000)]
Bump cookstyle from 6.11.4 to 6.12.6

Bumps [cookstyle](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle) from 6.11.4 to 6.12.6.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/compare/v6.11.4...v6.12.6)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
10 months agoimagery: switch baselayer to experimental fastly CDN
Grant Slater [Wed, 15 Jul 2020 22:23:23 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
imagery: switch baselayer to experimental fastly CDN

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/320'
Tom Hughes [Wed, 15 Jul 2020 07:19:24 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/320'

10 months agoBump kitchen-dokken from 2.9.0 to 2.10.0
dependabot[bot] [Wed, 15 Jul 2020 05:01:56 +0000 (05:01 +0000)]
Bump kitchen-dokken from 2.9.0 to 2.10.0

Bumps [kitchen-dokken](https://github.com/someara/kitchen-dokken) from 2.9.0 to 2.10.0.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/someara/kitchen-dokken/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/test-kitchen/kitchen-dokken/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/someara/kitchen-dokken/compare/v2.9.0...v2.10.0)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
10 months agoUpdate hardware cookbook for new version of Intel SSD tool
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 15:38:15 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Update hardware cookbook for new version of Intel SSD tool

10 months agoInstall php-fpm whenever we install php
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 08:17:13 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Install php-fpm whenever we install php

This stops apt (un)helpfully installing and activating mod_php for us.

10 months agoMake sure mod_php is disabled when we're using FPM
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 08:08:40 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
Make sure mod_php is disabled when we're using FPM

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/319'
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 07:13:37 +0000 (08:13 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/319'

10 months agoBump test-kitchen from 2.5.2 to 2.5.3
dependabot[bot] [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 05:01:55 +0000 (05:01 +0000)]
Bump test-kitchen from 2.5.2 to 2.5.3

Bumps [test-kitchen](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen) from 2.5.2 to 2.5.3.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen/compare/v2.5.2...v2.5.3)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
11 months agoDrop mod_php support
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 18:20:41 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Drop mod_php support

11 months agoConfigure open_basedir for dmca site
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 18:12:20 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Configure open_basedir for dmca site

11 months agoDrop prefork overrides for PHP sites
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 18:04:11 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Drop prefork overrides for PHP sites

11 months agoSwitch remaining PHP sites to use FPM
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 17:52:28 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Switch remaining PHP sites to use FPM

11 months agoEnable wikidiff2 for FPM
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 17:38:39 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Enable wikidiff2 for FPM

11 months agoSwitch mediawiki cookbook to use FPM for PHP
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 16:29:00 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Switch mediawiki cookbook to use FPM for PHP

11 months agoPass PHP options to FPM from apache
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 16:07:45 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Pass PHP options to FPM from apache