Upgrade logstash to the 6.x release stream
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 17:37:56 +0000 (18:37 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 17:39:24 +0000 (18:39 +0100)
cookbooks/apt/recipes/default.rb
roles/logstash.rb

index 4282ba1..15cf58f 100644 (file)
@@ -119,9 +119,9 @@ apt_repository "elasticsearch5.x" do
   key "D27D666CD88E42B4"
 end
 
-apt_repository "logstash" do
-  action repository_actions["logstash"]
-  uri "https://packages.elasticsearch.org/logstash/2.3/debian"
+apt_repository "elasticsearch6.x" do
+  action repository_actions["elasticsearch6.x"]
+  uri "https://artifacts.elastic.co/packages/6.x/apt"
   distribution "stable"
   components ["main"]
   key "D27D666CD88E42B4"
index 860e015..9e421fc 100644 (file)
@@ -2,13 +2,11 @@ name "logstash"
 description "Role applied to all logstash servers"
 
 default_attributes(
-  :apt => {
-    :sources => ["logstash"]
-  },
   :elasticsearch => {
     :cluster => {
       :name => "logstash"
-    }
+    },
+    :version => "6.x"
   },
   :kibana => {
     :sites => {