chef.git
4 years agoFix munin for internal-only hosts at Bytemark
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 17:30:15 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Fix munin for internal-only hosts at Bytemark

4 years agoAllow database connections from VPN addresses
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 17:08:34 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Allow database connections from VPN addresses

4 years agoUpdate database address for replication
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 17:07:16 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Update database address for replication

4 years agoAllow database connections from the Bytemark network
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 16:59:47 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Allow database connections from the Bytemark network

4 years agoSwitch back to read-write on katla
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 16:55:40 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Switch back to read-write on katla

4 years agoFix tunnel names
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:25:23 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Fix tunnel names

4 years agoUse location specific backends for memcache servers
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 14:46:12 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Use location specific backends for memcache servers

4 years agoUpdate katla and grisu for move to Bytemark
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 08:55:46 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Update katla and grisu for move to Bytemark

4 years agoSwitch site to readonly mode on ramoth
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 12:38:40 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Switch site to readonly mode on ramoth

4 years agoMake web servers at Bytemark use grisu as the fileserver
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 May 2016 17:59:21 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Make web servers at Bytemark use grisu as the fileserver

4 years agoBring up slave interfaces
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 May 2016 16:22:33 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Bring up slave interfaces

4 years agoUse fully qualified name for katla
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 May 2016 19:32:48 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Use fully qualified name for katla

4 years agoUpdate DNS search domains for Bytemark machines
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 May 2016 14:04:11 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Update DNS search domains for Bytemark machines

4 years agoMake web frontends use backends in the same location
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 May 2016 14:03:20 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Make web frontends use backends in the same location

4 years agoMake cgimap stop and reload use the PID file
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 May 2016 22:02:47 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Make cgimap stop and reload use the PID file

4 years agoRevert to original path to cgimap executable
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 May 2016 21:43:28 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Revert to original path to cgimap executable

This reverts commit 1b6728246580546cc65a35ca414134a3886d9508.

4 years agoGet rid of pre 14.04 compatibility that is no longer needed
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 May 2016 21:24:33 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Get rid of pre 14.04 compatibility that is no longer needed

4 years agoGet rid of the last traces of old style apache auth directives
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 May 2016 21:17:18 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Get rid of the last traces of old style apache auth directives

4 years agoUser a2enmod so dependencies get enabled
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 May 2016 20:24:32 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
User a2enmod so dependencies get enabled

4 years agoDrop hp-legacy hack
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 May 2016 20:07:41 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Drop hp-legacy hack

4 years agoEnable mod_proxy on web frontends
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 May 2016 19:56:39 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Enable mod_proxy on web frontends

4 years agoSet correct ISP role for spike-0[45] and thorn-0[45]
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 May 2016 19:36:42 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Set correct ISP role for spike-0[45] and thorn-0[45]

4 years agoSet correct eth for spike-0[45] and thorn-0[45]
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 May 2016 19:31:53 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Set correct eth for spike-0[45] and thorn-0[45]

4 years agoAdd roles for spike-0[45] and thorn-0[45]
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 May 2016 17:34:47 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Add roles for spike-0[45] and thorn-0[45]

4 years agoInstall mod_proxy planet rewrite script for planet
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 May 2016 12:52:25 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Install mod_proxy planet rewrite script for planet

4 years agoConfigure grisu as a planet and web storage server
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 May 2016 12:43:52 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Configure grisu as a planet and web storage server

4 years agoSwitch imagery role grisu -> kessie
Grant Slater [Thu, 5 May 2016 11:40:11 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Switch imagery role grisu -> kessie

4 years agoAdd support for bonding and VLANs
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 May 2016 11:33:46 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Add support for bonding and VLANs

4 years agoMove readonly load back to ramoth
Tom Hughes [Wed, 4 May 2016 23:46:20 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Move readonly load back to ramoth

4 years agoRevert "Switch to readonly mode"
Tom Hughes [Wed, 4 May 2016 16:19:06 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Revert "Switch to readonly mode"

This reverts commit 5dad101ba52615ef4e79413b292e1c042a715286.

4 years agoSwitch to readonly mode
Tom Hughes [Wed, 4 May 2016 15:32:32 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Switch to readonly mode

4 years agoAllow replication to fafnir
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 May 2016 11:39:29 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Allow replication to fafnir

4 years agoSuppress foodcritic warnings for systemd cookbook
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 May 2016 11:27:12 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Suppress foodcritic warnings for systemd cookbook

4 years agoAdd db-slave role to fafnir
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 May 2016 11:23:19 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Add db-slave role to fafnir

4 years agoUpdates for rubocop and foodcritic changes
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 May 2016 11:18:21 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
Updates for rubocop and foodcritic changes

4 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 May 2016 11:14:43 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Update bundle

4 years agoFix VPN configuration
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 May 2016 10:49:55 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Fix VPN configuration

4 years agoConfigure external address for fafnir
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 May 2016 10:16:35 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Configure external address for fafnir

4 years agoAdd VPN tunnel from fafnir to IC
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 May 2016 08:30:56 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Add VPN tunnel from fafnir to IC

4 years agoAdd role for fafnir
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 May 2016 08:11:36 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
Add role for fafnir

4 years agoUpdate chef client URL
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 May 2016 08:06:01 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
Update chef client URL

4 years agoMove all load to katla
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 08:14:09 +0000 (08:14 +0000)]
Move all load to katla

4 years agoUse file URLs when merging replication diffs
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 21:36:34 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Use file URLs when merging replication diffs

This avoids relying on a working web server for the merging and
shoud generally be a more efficient way to do it.

4 years agoInstall lvm2 tools everywhere
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 18:13:43 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Install lvm2 tools everywhere

Without this the ohai hardware plugin may fail while trying
to enumerate any logical volumes.

4 years agoRevert "Fix collection of PSU details from dmidecode"
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 18:02:49 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Revert "Fix collection of PSU details from dmidecode"

This reverts commit 1482fd1105597fca4262ace6ef2a9016aa228a24.

4 years agoFix collection of PSU details from dmidecode
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 17:57:56 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Fix collection of PSU details from dmidecode

4 years agoLink new 'Wiki content license' page in the footer
Harry Wood [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 16:26:48 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
Link new 'Wiki content license' page in the footer

The current wiki footer link, takes us to the OpenStreetMap_License page
which no longer has any information about the wiki content license, so is
potentially misleading.

We've created a new Wiki_content_license page to be a better destination
for that footer link.

4 years agoIgnore RAs on internal network for spikes and thorns
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 21:48:31 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Ignore RAs on internal network for spikes and thorns

4 years agoDisable IPv6 auto-configuration on internal network for spikes
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 11:34:11 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Disable IPv6 auto-configuration on internal network for spikes

4 years agoUpdate piwik to 2.16.1
Tom Hughes [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 07:29:57 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
Update piwik to 2.16.1

4 years agoUpdate ssh host keys for OOB cards
Tom Hughes [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 22:07:52 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Update ssh host keys for OOB cards

4 years agonominatim: make log dir configurable and move it to ssd on dulcy
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 19:18:13 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
nominatim: make log dir configurable and move it to ssd on dulcy

4 years agoUse RFC4821 suggested base MSS when using PLPMTUD
Grant Slater [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 14:51:50 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Use RFC4821 suggested base MSS when using PLPMTUD

4 years agoFix wp-fail2ban recipe for upstream changes
Tom Hughes [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 21:54:17 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Fix wp-fail2ban recipe for upstream changes

4 years agoAllow dev users to sudo cat their apache logs
Grant Slater [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 00:59:23 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
Allow dev users to sudo cat their apache logs

4 years agoRevert "Allow dev users to sudo cat their apache logs"
Tom Hughes [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 16:38:11 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Revert "Allow dev users to sudo cat their apache logs"

This reverts commit 295847cabea40add72f44bf44f81adc6a8fb6dfa.

4 years agoAllow dev users to sudo cat their apache logs
Grant Slater [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 00:59:23 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
Allow dev users to sudo cat their apache logs

4 years agoEnable mod_headers on errol
Grant Slater [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 00:33:08 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
Enable mod_headers on errol

4 years agoAdd undeclared dependency for cgimap
Grant Slater [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 18:42:25 +0000 (18:42 +0000)]
Add undeclared dependency for cgimap

4 years agoMove thorn-03 back to ramoth
Tom Hughes [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 22:18:09 +0000 (22:18 +0000)]
Move thorn-03 back to ramoth

4 years agoMove thorn-02 back to ramoth
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 16:52:52 +0000 (16:52 +0000)]
Move thorn-02 back to ramoth

4 years agoTeach logstash to recognise JOSM
Tom Hughes [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 15:05:12 +0000 (15:05 +0000)]
Teach logstash to recognise JOSM

4 years agoSet correct permissions on logstash logrotate config
Tom Hughes [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 13:51:25 +0000 (13:51 +0000)]
Set correct permissions on logstash logrotate config

4 years agoMove thorn-01 back to ramoth
Tom Hughes [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 13:41:01 +0000 (13:41 +0000)]
Move thorn-01 back to ramoth

4 years agoDisable IPv6 auto-configuration on internal network for thorns
Tom Hughes [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 13:21:47 +0000 (13:21 +0000)]
Disable IPv6 auto-configuration on internal network for thorns

4 years agoRevert "Explcitly disable IPv6 on the IC internal network"
Tom Hughes [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 13:08:47 +0000 (13:08 +0000)]
Revert "Explcitly disable IPv6 on the IC internal network"

This reverts commit aa02df0d2f61fb4d1839e1e9fca1ec95c249572a.

4 years agoExplcitly disable IPv6 on the IC internal network
Tom Hughes [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 12:46:27 +0000 (12:46 +0000)]
Explcitly disable IPv6 on the IC internal network

4 years agoMove all load to katla
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 08:14:09 +0000 (08:14 +0000)]
Move all load to katla

4 years agoBlock all robot access to munin.openstreetmap.org
Tom Hughes [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 17:34:24 +0000 (17:34 +0000)]
Block all robot access to munin.openstreetmap.org

4 years agonominatim: reduce size of log archives
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 14:54:52 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
nominatim: reduce size of log archives

4 years agoBring mailman configuration under chef with XSRF protection
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 21:15:16 +0000 (21:15 +0000)]
Bring mailman configuration under chef with XSRF protection

4 years agoUpdate CiviCRM and extensions
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 09:29:22 +0000 (09:29 +0000)]
Update CiviCRM and extensions

4 years agoDefine keep_environment in exim config to avoid warnings
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 08:48:02 +0000 (08:48 +0000)]
Define keep_environment in exim config to avoid warnings

4 years agoUpdate chef client to 12.8.1
Tom Hughes [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 08:41:12 +0000 (08:41 +0000)]
Update chef client to 12.8.1

4 years agoFixup phppgadmin for proxy_fcgi
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 16:30:03 +0000 (16:30 +0000)]
Fixup phppgadmin for proxy_fcgi

4 years agoDrop some unnecessary subscriptions
Tom Hughes [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 18:08:22 +0000 (18:08 +0000)]
Drop some unnecessary subscriptions

4 years agoUpdate libosmium for taginfo
Tom Hughes [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 18:00:52 +0000 (18:00 +0000)]
Update libosmium for taginfo

4 years agoRemove taginfo show_tab_similar setting - it is now the default
Tom Hughes [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 17:57:34 +0000 (17:57 +0000)]
Remove taginfo show_tab_similar setting - it is now the default

4 years agoUpdate carto stylesheet to v2.39.0
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 17:53:24 +0000 (17:53 +0000)]
Update carto stylesheet to v2.39.0

Fixes #60

4 years agoUpdate wildcard certificate
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 15:32:28 +0000 (15:32 +0000)]
Update wildcard certificate

4 years agoAdd more cookbook READMEs
Andy Allan [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 16:58:29 +0000 (16:58 +0000)]
Add more cookbook READMEs

4 years agoMove log copying to a lastaction scriptlet
Tom Hughes [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 14:00:23 +0000 (14:00 +0000)]
Move log copying to a lastaction scriptlet

4 years agoRemove fume and provision geodns on ridgeback
Tom Hughes [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 09:24:49 +0000 (09:24 +0000)]
Remove fume and provision geodns on ridgeback

4 years agoDrop populated_places from tile data sources
Tom Hughes [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 19:37:27 +0000 (19:37 +0000)]
Drop populated_places from tile data sources

Closes #58

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/56'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 08:51:08 +0000 (08:51 +0000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/56'

4 years agoUpdate carto stylesheet to v2.38.0
Tom Hughes [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 19:40:40 +0000 (19:40 +0000)]
Update carto stylesheet to v2.38.0

Fixes #57

4 years agoTake yesterday's squid logs for analysis rather than two days ago.
Matt Amos [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 13:30:09 +0000 (13:30 +0000)]
Take yesterday's squid logs for analysis rather than two days ago.

4 years agoUpdate CiviCRM to 4.6.12
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 19:25:58 +0000 (19:25 +0000)]
Update CiviCRM to 4.6.12

4 years agoFix restarting of chef-client on Ubuntu 15.10 and newer
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 10:59:51 +0000 (10:59 +0000)]
Fix restarting of chef-client on Ubuntu 15.10 and newer

4 years agoUpdate chef client to 12.7.2
Tom Hughes [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 18:35:49 +0000 (18:35 +0000)]
Update chef client to 12.7.2

4 years agoMediawiki: fix backup exclusion paths
Grant Slater [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 22:52:53 +0000 (22:52 +0000)]
Mediawiki: fix backup exclusion paths

4 years agoMediawiki: use lz4 instead of xz for sql backup
Grant Slater [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 22:29:48 +0000 (22:29 +0000)]
Mediawiki: use lz4 instead of xz for sql backup

4 years agomediawiki: exclude thumbs + mw git in backups
Grant Slater [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 17:17:27 +0000 (17:17 +0000)]
mediawiki: exclude thumbs + mw git in backups

4 years agoUpdate piwik to 2.16.0
Tom Hughes [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 09:56:17 +0000 (09:56 +0000)]
Update piwik to 2.16.0

4 years agoMediawiki: minor extension include fixes
Grant Slater [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 17:38:11 +0000 (17:38 +0000)]
Mediawiki: minor extension include fixes

4 years agoFix current rubocop offences
Marc Tobias Metten [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 08:51:09 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
Fix current rubocop offences

4 years agoImagery - additional mapserver param support
Grant Slater [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 23:39:59 +0000 (23:39 +0000)]
Imagery - additional mapserver param support

4 years agoImagery - nginx performance fixes
Grant Slater [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 23:39:35 +0000 (23:39 +0000)]
Imagery - nginx performance fixes

4 years agoImagery - Enable nginx repo
Grant Slater [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 23:37:25 +0000 (23:37 +0000)]
Imagery - Enable nginx repo

4 years agoImagery - Add site alias support
Grant Slater [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 22:43:23 +0000 (22:43 +0000)]
Imagery - Add site alias support