chef.git
2 years agoAdd the TemplateData extension to wikis
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:04:45 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Add the TemplateData extension to wikis

2 years agoSet the default skin for the mediawiki mobile frontend
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 09:21:17 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Set the default skin for the mediawiki mobile frontend

2 years agoInstall composer on mediawiki machines
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 10:08:16 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Install composer on mediawiki machines

2 years agoUpdate wiki to mediawiki 1.31
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 09:44:33 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Update wiki to mediawiki 1.31

2 years agoRun composer for mediawiki extensions that need it
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 18:04:11 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Run composer for mediawiki extensions that need it

2 years agoImagery: increase spawn-fcgi socket backlog limit
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 11:35:27 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Imagery: increase spawn-fcgi socket backlog limit

2 years agoSet IO rq_affinity for HP RAID disks
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 11:17:35 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Set IO rq_affinity for HP RAID disks

2 years agoIncrease nginx connection limits
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 11:16:44 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Increase nginx connection limits

2 years agoImagery: set GDAL_CACHEMAX environment variable
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 10:24:33 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Imagery: set GDAL_CACHEMAX environment variable

2 years agoImagery: switch back to using multiwatch
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 09:52:22 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Imagery: switch back to using multiwatch

2 years agoImagery: lower memory limit + switch to pure spawn-fcgi
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 09:35:13 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Imagery: lower memory limit + switch to pure spawn-fcgi

2 years agoApply memory limits to mapserv
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 09:17:25 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Apply memory limits to mapserv

2 years agoImagery: reduce number of mapserv workers
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 09:04:27 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
Imagery: reduce number of mapserv workers

2 years agoDon't try and restart passenger on machines that don't have it
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 08:16:31 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
Don't try and restart passenger on machines that don't have it

2 years agoMove db-backup role to eddie
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 08:13:02 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
Move db-backup role to eddie

2 years agoRemove code to restart logstash-forwarder on log rotation
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 07:34:16 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Remove code to restart logstash-forwarder on log rotation

2 years agoAdd OSUOSL machines to backup allow list
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 07:31:42 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
Add OSUOSL machines to backup allow list

2 years agoUpgrade foundation and DWG wikis to 1.31
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 20:14:39 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Upgrade foundation and DWG wikis to 1.31

2 years agoConvert MobileFrontend mediawiki extension to use wfLoadExtension
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 19:59:21 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Convert MobileFrontend mediawiki extension to use wfLoadExtension

2 years agoInstall jekyll for SOTM sites that need it
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 19:52:13 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Install jekyll for SOTM sites that need it

2 years agoConvert some mediawiki extensions to use wfLoadExtension
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 19:43:57 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Convert some mediawiki extensions to use wfLoadExtension

2 years agoUpdate board wiki to 1.31
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 19:00:14 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Update board wiki to 1.31

2 years agoEnable SSL for logstash beats input plugin
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 18:50:53 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
Enable SSL for logstash beats input plugin

2 years agoDrop support for lumberjack input to logstash
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 18:48:02 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Drop support for lumberjack input to logstash

2 years agoRemove cleanup code
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 18:46:31 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Remove cleanup code

2 years agoSwitch to use filebeat for forwarding to logstash
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 18:19:49 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Switch to use filebeat for forwarding to logstash

2 years agoEnable beats input plugin to logstash
Tom Hughes [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 19:55:44 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Enable beats input plugin to logstash

2 years agoUse bundler to install gems for taginfo
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 17:41:30 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Use bundler to install gems for taginfo

2 years agoAnchor passenger graphs to zero
Tom Hughes [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 20:45:44 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Anchor passenger graphs to zero

2 years agoRework passenger munin plugins to work with current passenger versions
Tom Hughes [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 20:29:03 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Rework passenger munin plugins to work with current passenger versions

2 years agoAdd friendly names for passenger applications
Tom Hughes [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 18:08:13 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Add friendly names for passenger applications

2 years agoMove passenger instance registry to /run/passenger
Tom Hughes [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 20:52:48 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Move passenger instance registry to /run/passenger

This avoids problems on 18.04 where apache2 defaults to a private
temporary directory stopping the passenger registry being found.

2 years agoMake sure the web pid directory is created at boot
Tom Hughes [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 19:42:15 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Make sure the web pid directory is created at boot

2 years agoDon't error if passenger isn't running when we restart the web site
Tom Hughes [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 17:48:50 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Don't error if passenger isn't running when we restart the web site

2 years agoDisable logstash-forwarder repository
Tom Hughes [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 17:03:59 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Disable logstash-forwarder repository

2 years agoRemove wiki role from ouroboros
Tom Hughes [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 10:34:58 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Remove wiki role from ouroboros

2 years agoInstall the pkg-config gem
Tom Hughes [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 15:04:55 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Install the pkg-config gem

A combination of silliness in nokogiri (adding -Wextra) and in
ruby's mkmf (enabling -Werror for test links) means that the pkg_config
function provided by mkmf doesn't work when installing nokogiri using
system libraries.

2 years agoRemove some ancient ruby 1.8 cleanup code
Tom Hughes [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 15:04:26 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Remove some ancient ruby 1.8 cleanup code

2 years agoUse a vaguely modern version of bundler
Tom Hughes [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 11:10:07 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Use a vaguely modern version of bundler

2 years agoUse ruby 2.5 on Ubuntu 18.04
Tom Hughes [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 10:33:46 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Use ruby 2.5 on Ubuntu 18.04

2 years agoRewrite user@host.openstreetmap.org to user@openstreetmap.org in headers
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 23:06:09 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Rewrite user@host.openstreetmap.org to user@openstreetmap.org in headers

2 years agoAdd wiki role to stormfly-01
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 08:20:15 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Add wiki role to stormfly-01

2 years agoRemove taginfo role from stormfly-01
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 07:52:08 +0000 (08:52 +0100)]
Remove taginfo role from stormfly-01

2 years agoRewrite user@host.openstreetmap.org to user@openstreetmap.org
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 07:36:44 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
Rewrite user@host.openstreetmap.org to user@openstreetmap.org

2 years agoenable nominatim backups on pummelzacken
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 20:49:48 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
enable nominatim backups on pummelzacken

2 years agoRemove tuning of vda scheduler of nepomuk
Tom Hughes [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 17:14:29 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Remove tuning of vda scheduler of nepomuk

2 years agoUse PHP 7.2 for mediawiki everywhere
Tom Hughes [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 09:54:41 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Use PHP 7.2 for mediawiki everywhere

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/169'
Tom Hughes [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 23:50:08 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/169'

2 years agoAdd #osm-cwg to irc.osm.org drop-down
Harry Wood [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 23:47:58 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Add #osm-cwg to irc.osm.org drop-down

Add "#osm-cwg" to the channel drop-down appearing on https://irc.openstreetmap.org .

This is the IRC channel we use for Communication Working Group meetings, and between-meeting coordination. There was some [discussion of this idea in CWG meetings](https://wiki.osmfoundation.org/wiki/CWG_meeting_2018-04-12). I think it originated from a desire to be more inviting, encouraging people to join our working group or just visit our meetings.

2 years agonominatim: add postcode and country tables to backup
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 20:37:34 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
nominatim: add postcode and country tables to backup

2 years agoSet sensible time servers for Spanish cache
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 22:32:28 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Set sensible time servers for Spanish cache

2 years agoRevert "Update culebre configuration for squid 3"
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 21:24:39 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Revert "Update culebre configuration for squid 3"

This reverts commit 6ca293f3364cfa26435780dfa6081e13a92b1da0.

2 years agoRevert "Update odin configuration for squid 3"
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 18:11:45 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Revert "Update odin configuration for squid 3"

This reverts commit 0badcb2c497364ea89544e45e6eac7f93fd48ae3.

2 years agoRevert "Update trogdor configuration for squid 3"
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 16:42:55 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Revert "Update trogdor configuration for squid 3"

This reverts commit 1aa7d907f6decd47ebefe858089a9e04b0a27ae5.

2 years agoUpdate interface name for ascalon
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 16:42:03 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Update interface name for ascalon

2 years agoDrop php-mcrypt
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 15:08:41 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Drop php-mcrypt

2 years agoRemove some unused gem installations from dev
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 14:36:25 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Remove some unused gem installations from dev

2 years agoDon't install nodejs-legacy on Ubuntu 18.04
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 14:30:38 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Don't install nodejs-legacy on Ubuntu 18.04

2 years agoUse PHP 7.2 on the dev server
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 14:13:50 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Use PHP 7.2 on the dev server

2 years agoRevert "Update ascalon configuration for squid 3"
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 07:39:33 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
Revert "Update ascalon configuration for squid 3"

This reverts commit 83760b53c07b714c9ed95b5d16c0dd3e8fcfc393.

2 years agoIgnore warning messages from civicrm cron job
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 07:37:58 +0000 (08:37 +0100)]
Ignore warning messages from civicrm cron job

2 years agoRevert "Update ridgeback configuration for squid 3"
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 22:59:23 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Revert "Update ridgeback configuration for squid 3"

This reverts commit c5c9d835ac9099aa3c0e4add1a8982c495e48061.

2 years agoDisable systemd-resolved on geodns machines
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 19:40:12 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Disable systemd-resolved on geodns machines

2 years agoRemove tuning of xvda on jakelong
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 19:35:29 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Remove tuning of xvda on jakelong

2 years agoRevert "Update jakelong configuration for squid 3"
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 18:06:08 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Revert "Update jakelong configuration for squid 3"

This reverts commit 9d90370505a4638b0225f7091de0217c330f3739.

2 years agoAdd squid2 and squid3 repositories and install the correct one
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 16:20:31 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Add squid2 and squid3 repositories and install the correct one

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/165'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 14:20:51 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/165'

2 years agoUse the xenial repository for HP tools on 16.04 and later
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:49:10 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Use the xenial repository for HP tools on 16.04 and later

2 years agoUse postgres 10 for OTRS
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:33:03 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Use postgres 10 for OTRS

2 years agoUse PHP 7.2 for the donation site
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 11:23:14 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Use PHP 7.2 for the donation site

2 years agoUse PHP 7.2 for mediawiki on Ubuntu 18.04
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 11:22:02 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Use PHP 7.2 for mediawiki on Ubuntu 18.04

2 years agoUse PHP 7.2 for wordpress
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 11:20:22 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Use PHP 7.2 for wordpress

2 years agoDeny all https access to the private chef repo
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 16:04:43 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Deny all https access to the private chef repo

2 years agoUpdate reverse DNS for private network
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 11:34:07 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Update reverse DNS for private network

2 years agoRemove traces of APC power strips
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 11:24:33 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Remove traces of APC power strips

2 years agoAdd ssh fingerprints for OOB cards on draco and clifford
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 11:22:42 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Add ssh fingerprints for OOB cards on draco and clifford

2 years agoUse PHP 7.2 for the forum
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 10:45:53 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Use PHP 7.2 for the forum

2 years agoIgnore the "command failed" bit in the smartctl exit code
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 10:43:47 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Ignore the "command failed" bit in the smartctl exit code

This normally means that the drive or bridge does not support
returing a health check status but smartctl will still do an
attribute check and report that in other bits.

2 years agoUpdate git URLs for new repository locations
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 23:12:54 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Update git URLs for new repository locations

2 years agoUpdate git URLs for new repository locations
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 16:41:41 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Update git URLs for new repository locations

2 years agoMake passenger default to ruby 2.5 on 18.04
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 16:27:57 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Make passenger default to ruby 2.5 on 18.04

2 years agoHandle new ssh host key types
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 16:23:41 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Handle new ssh host key types

2 years agoUpdate git URLs for new repository locations
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 14:50:40 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Update git URLs for new repository locations

2 years agoRemvoe unused xinetd cookbook
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 14:39:05 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Remvoe unused xinetd cookbook

2 years agoAdd -R to less flags
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 14:38:26 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Add -R to less flags

2 years agoMove git and dns from shenron to sarel
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 13:39:27 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Move git and dns from shenron to sarel

2 years agoUpdate taginfo package list for Ubuntu 18.04 compatibility
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 11:29:07 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Update taginfo package list for Ubuntu 18.04 compatibility

2 years agoUse ruby 2.5 on stormfly-01
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 11:24:13 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Use ruby 2.5 on stormfly-01

2 years agoUpdate cron job to use cerbot instead of letsencrypt
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 10:09:05 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
Update cron job to use cerbot instead of letsencrypt

2 years agoMove letsencrypt role to sarel
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 09:55:05 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Move letsencrypt role to sarel

2 years agoRemove redundant git configuration from ironbelly
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 09:54:53 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Remove redundant git configuration from ironbelly

2 years agoNominatim: search_country table got removed in April
marc tobias [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 12:02:35 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Nominatim: search_country table got removed in April

2 years agoEnable HTTP/2 over TLS on 18.04
Tom Hughes [Fri, 22 Jun 2018 08:07:16 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
Enable HTTP/2 over TLS on 18.04

2 years agoServe private git repositories with git-http-backend
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 23:32:31 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Serve private git repositories with git-http-backend

2 years agoUse https to access private git repositories
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 21:50:43 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Use https to access private git repositories

2 years agoEnable https access to private git repositories
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 21:43:58 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Enable https access to private git repositories

2 years agoSwitch piwik to use GeoIP2
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 20:17:43 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Switch piwik to use GeoIP2

2 years agoInstall php-xml for piwik
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 20:00:18 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Install php-xml for piwik

2 years agoUse PHP 7.2 for piwik
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 19:29:10 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Use PHP 7.2 for piwik

2 years agoRemove chef server roles from ironbelly
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 18:03:46 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Remove chef server roles from ironbelly