chef.git
6 years agoMake edit_file work again
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 20:44:12 +0000 (20:44 +0000)]
Make edit_file work again

6 years agoRevert "Make an EditedFile look like a string"
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 20:14:48 +0000 (20:14 +0000)]
Revert "Make an EditedFile look like a string"

This reverts commit 0926c262c75576e52af45ef9b247805a6619aef2.

6 years agoMake an EditedFile look like a string
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 20:12:58 +0000 (20:12 +0000)]
Make an EditedFile look like a string

6 years agoCorrect method name
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 17:55:41 +0000 (17:55 +0000)]
Correct method name

6 years agoWe want ::File here not Chef::Provider::File
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 17:53:53 +0000 (17:53 +0000)]
We want ::File here not Chef::Provider::File

6 years agoUse README.md for the long_description
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 17:51:28 +0000 (17:51 +0000)]
Use README.md for the long_description

6 years agoConvert apache_site to an LWRP
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 17:47:08 +0000 (17:47 +0000)]
Convert apache_site to an LWRP

6 years agoDon't use ||= in attributes files as it doesn't work
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 17:00:11 +0000 (17:00 +0000)]
Don't use ||= in attributes files as it doesn't work

6 years agoFix some foodcritic style warnings
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 12:59:16 +0000 (12:59 +0000)]
Fix some foodcritic style warnings

6 years agoRemove unnecessary string interpolation
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 12:44:51 +0000 (12:44 +0000)]
Remove unnecessary string interpolation

6 years agoConvert all README filess to markdown
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 12:44:18 +0000 (12:44 +0000)]
Convert all README filess to markdown

6 years agoSpecify name explicitly in cookbook metadata files
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 12:17:54 +0000 (12:17 +0000)]
Specify name explicitly in cookbook metadata files

6 years agoAvoid shelling out to sysctl when we can read /proc/sys
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 12:13:18 +0000 (12:13 +0000)]
Avoid shelling out to sysctl when we can read /proc/sys

6 years agoConvert all notify/subscribe calls to the new style syntax
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 12:04:41 +0000 (12:04 +0000)]
Convert all notify/subscribe calls to the new style syntax

6 years agoDefer evaluation of an edited file's contents
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 11:48:42 +0000 (11:48 +0000)]
Defer evaluation of an edited file's contents

We want to make sure we don't build the contents until the resource
is asctually being run, as it may rely on template files installed by
a previous resource.

6 years agoUpgrade chef client to 11.8.0
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 11:14:32 +0000 (11:14 +0000)]
Upgrade chef client to 11.8.0

6 years agoReplace content_from_file extension with simpler edit_file technique
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 00:23:36 +0000 (00:23 +0000)]
Replace content_from_file extension with simpler edit_file technique

6 years agoMove chef extensions/patches to the chef cookbook
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 00:08:02 +0000 (00:08 +0000)]
Move chef extensions/patches to the chef cookbook

6 years agoFix some correctness issues identified by foodcritic
Tom Hughes [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 22:49:01 +0000 (22:49 +0000)]
Fix some correctness issues identified by foodcritic

6 years agoRevert "Go readonly on smaug"
Tom Hughes [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 07:06:48 +0000 (07:06 +0000)]
Revert "Go readonly on smaug"

This reverts commit e8829e9d10c5d3f578998a0c02950c3bf0d37f71.

6 years agoGo readonly on smaug
Grant Slater [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 02:28:35 +0000 (02:28 +0000)]
Go readonly on smaug

6 years agoEnable wp-fail2ban after installing it
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:35:46 +0000 (21:35 +0000)]
Enable wp-fail2ban after installing it

6 years agoApply fail2ban to wordpress
Tom Hughes [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 21:08:15 +0000 (21:08 +0000)]
Apply fail2ban to wordpress

6 years agoSetup fail2ban everywhere
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:12:48 +0000 (21:12 +0000)]
Setup fail2ban everywhere

6 years agoIncrease the size of the memcache store on the web backends
Tom Hughes [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 21:48:59 +0000 (21:48 +0000)]
Increase the size of the memcache store on the web backends

6 years agoStop tile cleanup locks being considered stalfe after an hour
Tom Hughes [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 18:55:48 +0000 (18:55 +0000)]
Stop tile cleanup locks being considered stalfe after an hour

6 years agoAdd IPv6 address for jakelong
Tom Hughes [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 12:21:53 +0000 (12:21 +0000)]
Add IPv6 address for jakelong

6 years agoPurge unused whoopsie daemon from all servers
Grant Slater [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 02:48:42 +0000 (02:48 +0000)]
Purge unused whoopsie daemon from all servers

Whoopsie is a crash reporting daemon. Whoopsie is installed with Ubuntu Desktop installs and is unneeded on servers. (crash reports are not submitted without desktop prompt)

6 years agoUpdate carto stylesheets to v2.6.0
Tom Hughes [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 23:04:27 +0000 (23:04 +0000)]
Update carto stylesheets to v2.6.0

6 years agoOnly report RAID failures once every day
Tom Hughes [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 18:42:53 +0000 (18:42 +0000)]
Only report RAID failures once every day

6 years agoOnly monitor the first cciss device on each controller
Tom Hughes [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 18:39:37 +0000 (18:39 +0000)]
Only monitor the first cciss device on each controller

6 years agoDisable mptsas status reporting for now
Tom Hughes [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 18:36:36 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
Disable mptsas status reporting for now

The only machine we have with such a controller doesn't have any
disks attached to it, which causes bogus status updates.

6 years agoMonitor all HP RAID volumes
Tom Hughes [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 11:35:00 +0000 (11:35 +0000)]
Monitor all HP RAID volumes

6 years agoAvoid repeated purge/install cycles for hpacucli
Tom Hughes [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 10:41:54 +0000 (10:41 +0000)]
Avoid repeated purge/install cycles for hpacucli

6 years agoHandle hpsa based RAID on newer HP machines
Tom Hughes [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 10:13:12 +0000 (10:13 +0000)]
Handle hpsa based RAID on newer HP machines

6 years agoMore work on automatic installation of raid tools
Tom Hughes [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 00:45:50 +0000 (00:45 +0000)]
More work on automatic installation of raid tools

6 years agoInstall raid tools for MegaRAID and AACRaid cards
Tom Hughes [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 23:00:40 +0000 (23:00 +0000)]
Install raid tools for MegaRAID and AACRaid cards

6 years agoRevert "dns: Add liblwp-useragent-determined-perl package"
Tom Hughes [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 21:29:24 +0000 (21:29 +0000)]
Revert "dns: Add liblwp-useragent-determined-perl package"

This reverts commit 11eb228156a5244b3f4484940728c514d64b22e6.

6 years agodns: Add liblwp-useragent-determined-perl package
Grant Slater [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 20:49:30 +0000 (20:49 +0000)]
dns: Add liblwp-useragent-determined-perl package

6 years agoIncrease planetdump size safety checks
Grant Slater [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 09:32:19 +0000 (09:32 +0000)]
Increase planetdump size safety checks

7 years agoUpdate nepomuk IPv6 address per request of host
Grant Slater [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 14:15:33 +0000 (14:15 +0000)]
Update nepomuk IPv6 address per request of host

7 years agoIncrease postgres replication delay warning times
Tom Hughes [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 02:41:18 +0000 (02:41 +0000)]
Increase postgres replication delay warning times

7 years agoMissing `to_s` conversion for libxml.
Matt Amos [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 17:03:07 +0000 (17:03 +0000)]
Missing `to_s` conversion for libxml.

7 years agoAdded num_changes to changeset replication.
Matt Amos [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 16:20:35 +0000 (16:20 +0000)]
Added num_changes to changeset replication.

7 years agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 19:39:45 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Fix typo

7 years agoAdd gps-*.tile.openstreetmap.org as an alias for the GPS tile server
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 19:34:13 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Add gps-*.tile.openstreetmap.org as an alias for the GPS tile server

7 years agoUse the tile.openstreetmap.org certificate for the GPS tile server
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 19:32:46 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Use the tile.openstreetmap.org certificate for the GPS tile server

7 years agoAdd base nginx cookbook
Grant Slater [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 11:32:22 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Add base nginx cookbook

7 years agoSet internal rsync over ssh backups to use arcfour (rc4) for performance
Grant Slater [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 09:47:30 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Set internal rsync over ssh backups to use arcfour (rc4) for performance

7 years agoTrack the live tag for the GPS tile server repositories
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 07:55:25 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
Track the live tag for the GPS tile server repositories

7 years agoEnable SSL for the GPS tile server
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 07:54:57 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
Enable SSL for the GPS tile server

7 years agoSend single object node requests into cgimap again
Tom Hughes [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 21:50:15 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Send single object node requests into cgimap again

7 years agoStop sending single object node requests to cgimap
Tom Hughes [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 19:49:28 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Stop sending single object node requests to cgimap

7 years agoUse separate apt source list template for nginx
Tom Hughes [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 15:23:49 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Use separate apt source list template for nginx

7 years agoAdd nginx stable repo + enable on tilecaches
Grant Slater [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 15:15:43 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Add nginx stable repo + enable on tilecaches

7 years agoWe only need to escape dots in ProxyPassMatch, not in ProxyPass
Tom Hughes [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 09:48:13 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
We only need to escape dots in ProxyPassMatch, not in ProxyPass

7 years agoOnly send GET requests to cgimap
Tom Hughes [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 09:44:31 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Only send GET requests to cgimap

7 years agoPass single object node/way/relation calls to the backends
Tom Hughes [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 08:34:08 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Pass single object node/way/relation calls to the backends

7 years agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 08:29:14 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
Fix typo

7 years agoLet cgimap handle single object node/way/relation calls on the backends
Tom Hughes [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 08:01:55 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
Let cgimap handle single object node/way/relation calls on the backends

7 years agoAdd support for the status action to the gps-update service
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 23:15:36 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Add support for the status action to the gps-update service

7 years agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 18:04:58 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Fix typo

7 years agoWork around issues with older openssl on Ubuntu
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 18:00:27 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Work around issues with older openssl on Ubuntu

7 years agoUse self signed certificates for exim
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 17:46:34 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Use self signed certificates for exim

7 years agoRework certificate handling
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 17:29:23 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Rework certificate handling

7 years agoInstall the tile.openstreetmap.org certificate on tile servers
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 17:17:29 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Install the tile.openstreetmap.org certificate on tile servers

7 years agoFix gpstile user setup
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 19:25:28 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Fix gpstile user setup

7 years agoEnable GPS update service
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 18:35:35 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Enable GPS update service

7 years agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 18:28:10 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Fix typo

7 years agoEnable mod_headers for the GPS tile server
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 18:23:24 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Enable mod_headers for the GPS tile server

7 years agoSetup apache for the GPS tile server
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 18:20:16 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Setup apache for the GPS tile server

7 years agoFix build step for GPS importer
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 16:48:31 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Fix build step for GPS importer

7 years agoInitial work on a chef cookbook for the GPS tile server
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 16:43:19 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Initial work on a chef cookbook for the GPS tile server

7 years agoRun memcached as the memcache user
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 16:28:08 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Run memcached as the memcache user

7 years agoAlways try and get the tile cleanup lock at least once
Tom Hughes [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 12:33:00 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Always try and get the tile cleanup lock at least once

7 years agoDrop ubuntugis-unstable on dev
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 11:10:20 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Drop ubuntugis-unstable on dev

7 years agoUse cgimap for /relation/N/full
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 21:39:49 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Use cgimap for /relation/N/full

7 years agoIncrease cpu_tuple_cost on database servers
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 21:33:00 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Increase cpu_tuple_cost on database servers

7 years agoAllow cpu_tuple_cost to be configured for postgres
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 21:31:46 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Allow cpu_tuple_cost to be configured for postgres

7 years agoKeep /relation/N/full with rails for now
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 18:21:15 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
Keep /relation/N/full with rails for now

7 years agoUse cgimap for full object fetches
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 18:17:04 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Use cgimap for full object fetches

7 years agoUse cgimap for multi object fetches
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 18:03:01 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Use cgimap for multi object fetches

7 years agoSend /api/0.6/relations to the backend servers
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 17:48:34 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Send /api/0.6/relations to the backend servers

7 years agoRevert "supybot: Add owl to watched repos" until supybot UTF-8 handling fixed
Grant Slater [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 15:00:31 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Revert "supybot: Add owl to watched repos" until supybot UTF-8 handling fixed

This reverts commit 46487ed03159cfacfc370bef7d0dcc245d9ba079.

7 years agosupybot: Add owl to watched repos
Grant Slater [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 14:07:13 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
supybot: Add owl to watched repos

7 years agochange error code for blocks
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 18:40:59 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
change error code for blocks

7 years agoAdd otrs role
Tom Hughes [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 18:08:00 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Add otrs role

7 years agoTake OTRS passwords from a data bag
Tom Hughes [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 18:02:58 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Take OTRS passwords from a data bag

7 years agoAdd mail role
Tom Hughes [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 17:58:18 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Add mail role

7 years agoAllow some mail aliases to be placed in a data bag
Tom Hughes [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 17:50:58 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Allow some mail aliases to be placed in a data bag

7 years agoAdd ssh keys for Eric Fischer
Tom Hughes [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 17:12:39 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Add ssh keys for Eric Fischer

7 years agoMake Eric Fischer an administrator on noquiklos
Tom Hughes [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 14:26:26 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Make Eric Fischer an administrator on noquiklos

7 years agoPlace lock file inside the tile directory
Tom Hughes [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 09:24:13 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Place lock file inside the tile directory

7 years agoDon't warn when the tile cleanup script can't get a lock
Tom Hughes [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 09:18:26 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Don't warn when the tile cleanup script can't get a lock

7 years agoUse a lock file to stop multiple tile expirys running at once
Tom Hughes [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 19:16:14 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Use a lock file to stop multiple tile expirys running at once

7 years agoRevert "Add v. ugly temp workaround so that daily UCL backups complete"
Grant Slater [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 10:43:14 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Revert "Add v. ugly temp workaround so that daily UCL backups complete"

This reverts commit 26a68b9cedfe53e69e6b1571964985be174eee30.

7 years agoAdd DHCP entry for noquiklos OOB card
Tom Hughes [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 16:42:50 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Add DHCP entry for noquiklos OOB card

7 years agoInstall git when needed
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 23:01:34 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Install git when needed

7 years agoAdd hardware cookbook
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 21:43:48 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Add hardware cookbook

7 years agoAdd wordpress cookbook
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 21:26:32 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Add wordpress cookbook