chef.git
3 years agoMove SSL certificates to private repository
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 19:51:56 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Move SSL certificates to private repository

Having the keys and certificates live in the same place makes
it easier to mock them in the test environment.

3 years agoAdd tests for mysql cookbook
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 18:31:48 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Add tests for mysql cookbook

3 years agoAdd tests for accounts cookbook
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 18:05:10 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Add tests for accounts cookbook

3 years agoAdd tests for munin::server recipe
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 17:52:14 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Add tests for munin::server recipe

3 years agoTaginfo repository moved to its own organization.
Jochen Topf [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 18:58:17 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Taginfo repository moved to its own organization.

3 years agoAdd a few tests
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 09:20:06 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Add a few tests

3 years agoDon't rely on ohai hardware plugin having been run
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 08:29:03 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
Don't rely on ohai hardware plugin having been run

3 years agoAdd basic tests for apache cookbook
Tom Hughes [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 22:13:10 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Add basic tests for apache cookbook

3 years agoOnly try and restart munin-node if the munin recipe is applied
Tom Hughes [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 22:10:05 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Only try and restart munin-node if the munin recipe is applied

Fixes #80

3 years agoAdd basic tests for bind cookbook
Tom Hughes [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 19:39:50 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Add basic tests for bind cookbook

3 years agoUpdate apt cache before running kitchen test suites
Tom Hughes [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 19:38:57 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Update apt cache before running kitchen test suites

3 years agoMake sure shenron uses the correct network configuration
Tom Hughes [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 13:07:04 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Make sure shenron uses the correct network configuration

3 years agonominatim: switch apache reload method for logrotate
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 08:17:29 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
nominatim: switch apache reload method for logrotate

Apache reload stopped working with upgrade to Ubuntu 16.04.

3 years agoSet nomerge for nvme6n1 on karm
Tom Hughes [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 13:31:27 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Set nomerge for nvme6n1 on karm

3 years agoSwitch IC machines to use karm for readonly queries
Tom Hughes [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 09:18:36 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Switch IC machines to use karm for readonly queries

3 years agoUpdate libosmium and osmium-tool on taginfo server.
Jochen Topf [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 08:45:39 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Update libosmium and osmium-tool on taginfo server.

3 years agosupybot: fix incorrect repo branches
Grant Slater [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 15:26:05 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
supybot: fix incorrect repo branches

3 years agosupybot: more aggressive init stop
Grant Slater [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 15:18:37 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
supybot: more aggressive init stop

3 years agosupybot: attempt to fix for osmlab-editor-layer-index display bug
Grant Slater [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 15:12:28 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
supybot: attempt to fix for osmlab-editor-layer-index display bug

3 years agosupybot: switch to git:// instead of ssh based git access
Grant Slater [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 14:49:34 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
supybot: switch to git:// instead of ssh based git access

3 years agosupybot git: add forum, osmosis, editor-layer-index & owg-log
Grant Slater [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 14:40:22 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
supybot git: add forum, osmosis, editor-layer-index & owg-log

3 years agoReload apache when forum code changes
Tom Hughes [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 14:19:15 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Reload apache when forum code changes

3 years agoAdd forum to backup expiry list
Tom Hughes [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 11:00:13 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Add forum to backup expiry list

3 years agoOnly restart chef-client after log rotation if it is running
Tom Hughes [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 17:28:41 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Only restart chef-client after log rotation if it is running

3 years agoUpdate the openstreetmap PPA on every run
Tom Hughes [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 10:49:30 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Update the openstreetmap PPA on every run

3 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 08:17:29 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Update bundle

3 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 21:40:36 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Update bundle

3 years agoUse ruby 2.3.1 for travis
Tom Hughes [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 21:01:11 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Use ruby 2.3.1 for travis

3 years agoConfigure GeoIP database for web site
Tom Hughes [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 20:56:43 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Configure GeoIP database for web site

3 years agoFix rubocop warnings
Tom Hughes [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 20:56:11 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Fix rubocop warnings

3 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 20:44:08 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Update bundle

3 years agoRemove quova settings
Tom Hughes [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 20:07:45 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Remove quova settings

3 years agotilecache: remove historical whitelist entries
Grant Slater [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 19:21:44 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
tilecache: remove historical whitelist entries

3 years agoRestart cgimap on upgrade
Tom Hughes [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 18:06:33 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Restart cgimap on upgrade

3 years agoUpgrade cgimap automatically
Tom Hughes [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 18:01:00 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Upgrade cgimap automatically

3 years agoConvert api-statistics to a systemd service
Tom Hughes [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 10:29:40 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Convert api-statistics to a systemd service

3 years agoMove thorn-02 and thorn-03 back to ramoth
Tom Hughes [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 09:01:19 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Move thorn-02 and thorn-03 back to ramoth

3 years agoMove thorn-01 back to ramoth
Tom Hughes [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 08:36:39 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Move thorn-01 back to ramoth

3 years agoSwitch load to katla temporarily to reboot ramoth
Tom Hughes [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 11:56:24 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Switch load to katla temporarily to reboot ramoth

3 years agoSwitch apt allow-downgrades for force-yes for backward compatibility
Grant Slater [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 00:43:02 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
Switch apt allow-downgrades for force-yes for backward compatibility

3 years agohp-health service does not support reload
Grant Slater [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 00:34:40 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
hp-health service does not support reload

3 years agoAdd option to force hp-health downgrade
Grant Slater [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 00:29:55 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
Add option to force hp-health downgrade

3 years agoDowngrade hp-health package due to startup issues in latest release
Grant Slater [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 00:23:40 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Downgrade hp-health package due to startup issues in latest release

3 years agotilecache: increase https tile speed
Grant Slater [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 00:22:04 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
tilecache: increase https tile speed

3 years agoFix foodcritic warning
Tom Hughes [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 09:22:16 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Fix foodcritic warning

3 years agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 09:07:47 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Fix typo

3 years agoRemove traces of hp-legacy which break modern hp-health
Grant Slater [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 22:44:37 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Remove traces of hp-legacy which break modern hp-health

3 years agoAvoid passing mysqldump passwords on the command line
Tom Hughes [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 19:48:24 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
Avoid passing mysqldump passwords on the command line

3 years agoEnable backups for the forum
Tom Hughes [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 18:35:48 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Enable backups for the forum

3 years agoRemove hp-g5 role from thorn-0[123]
Tom Hughes [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 13:21:19 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Remove hp-g5 role from thorn-0[123]

3 years agoUpdate interface names for clifford
Tom Hughes [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 12:36:38 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Update interface names for clifford

3 years agoUpdate OOB MAC address for clifford
Tom Hughes [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 12:28:38 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Update OOB MAC address for clifford

3 years agoUpdate clifford for hardware switch from G5 to G6
Tom Hughes [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 11:32:16 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Update clifford for hardware switch from G5 to G6

3 years agoSort logstash server firewall rules by node name
Tom Hughes [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 20:43:07 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Sort logstash server firewall rules by node name

3 years agoSort git server firewall rules by node name
Tom Hughes [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 20:38:55 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Sort git server firewall rules by node name

3 years agoUse smartd as the service name on 16.04
Tom Hughes [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 17:56:32 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Use smartd as the service name on 16.04

3 years agoMake map export report an error on resource exhaustion
Tom Hughes [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 09:14:57 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Make map export report an error on resource exhaustion

3 years agoUse consistent permissions for planet history directory
Tom Hughes [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 22:11:04 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Use consistent permissions for planet history directory

3 years agoSort allow/deny lists in rsyncd.conf
Tom Hughes [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 22:05:48 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Sort allow/deny lists in rsyncd.conf

3 years agoConfigure worker mpm parameters on ironbelly
Tom Hughes [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 22:03:27 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Configure worker mpm parameters on ironbelly

3 years agoSort rsyncd module definitions
Tom Hughes [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 21:57:51 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Sort rsyncd module definitions

3 years agoThe NFS server service is now nfs-server
Tom Hughes [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 21:51:25 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
The NFS server service is now nfs-server

3 years agoStop fight chef-server over configuration file permissions
Tom Hughes [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 21:47:21 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Stop fight chef-server over configuration file permissions

3 years agoSwitch ironbelly to worker mpm
Tom Hughes [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 21:43:50 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Switch ironbelly to worker mpm

3 years agodisable nominatim backups
Sarah Hoffmann [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 21:13:55 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
disable nominatim backups

We now have a second machine for redundancy.

3 years agoimagery: coct 2013 should not be default layer
Grant Slater [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 20:17:28 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
imagery: coct 2013 should not be default layer

3 years agoimagery: add CoCT 2013 imagery
Grant Slater [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 20:16:29 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
imagery: add CoCT 2013 imagery

3 years agoUpdate carto stylesheet to v2.44.1
Tom Hughes [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 19:36:54 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Update carto stylesheet to v2.44.1

Closes #98

3 years agoSwitch karm to postgres 9.1 and make it a slave
Tom Hughes [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 10:20:40 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Switch karm to postgres 9.1 and make it a slave

3 years agoSend /api/0.6/changeset/NNN to cgimap
Tom Hughes [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 09:44:23 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Send /api/0.6/changeset/NNN to cgimap

3 years agoIncrease AsyncRequestWorkerFactor for planet servers
Tom Hughes [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 07:39:27 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
Increase AsyncRequestWorkerFactor for planet servers

3 years agoIncrease MinSpareThreads for planet servers
Tom Hughes [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 07:39:01 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
Increase MinSpareThreads for planet servers

3 years agoRename MaxRequestsPerChild to MaxConnectionsPerChild
Tom Hughes [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 07:36:59 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
Rename MaxRequestsPerChild to MaxConnectionsPerChild

3 years agoRename MaxClients to MaxRequestWorkers
Tom Hughes [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 07:32:51 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
Rename MaxClients to MaxRequestWorkers

3 years agoList required noto font packages explicitly
Tom Hughes [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 20:11:36 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
List required noto font packages explicitly

3 years agoUpdate chef server to 12.9.1
Tom Hughes [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 13:00:48 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Update chef server to 12.9.1

3 years agoFix duplicate resource names
Tom Hughes [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 21:44:14 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Fix duplicate resource names

3 years agoExclude chef repo from default receive hooks
Tom Hughes [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 21:23:46 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Exclude chef repo from default receive hooks

3 years agoReplace deprecated manage_home syntax
Tom Hughes [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 21:14:43 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Replace deprecated manage_home syntax

3 years agoUpdate chef client to 12.14.89
Tom Hughes [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 21:08:05 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Update chef client to 12.14.89

3 years agoOverride network speed to virtio interfaces
Tom Hughes [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 21:25:49 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Override network speed to virtio interfaces

3 years agomove pummelzacken to master version of nominatim
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 19:18:31 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
move pummelzacken to master version of nominatim

3 years agoMake osluz an admin on unizar machines
Tom Hughes [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 18:22:01 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Make osluz an admin on unizar machines

3 years agoAdd role for culebre
Tom Hughes [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 16:37:08 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Add role for culebre

3 years agoUpdate piwik to 2.16.5
Tom Hughes [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 07:14:50 +0000 (08:14 +0100)]
Update piwik to 2.16.5

3 years agoCGIPassAuth needs to be in directory context
Tom Hughes [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 20:50:14 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
CGIPassAuth needs to be in directory context

3 years agoPass authentication headers to cgimap so that it can handle OAuth.
Matt Amos [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 17:14:17 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Pass authentication headers to cgimap so that it can handle OAuth.

3 years agoUse postgres 9.5 for dev apis
Tom Hughes [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 10:06:44 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Use postgres 9.5 for dev apis

3 years agoOnly cleanup rails temporary directory if it exists
Tom Hughes [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 07:36:06 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
Only cleanup rails temporary directory if it exists

3 years agoUpdate piwik to 2.16.4
Tom Hughes [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 11:24:34 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Update piwik to 2.16.4

3 years agoUpdate piwik to 2.16.3
Tom Hughes [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 10:15:26 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Update piwik to 2.16.3

3 years agoUse an EnvironmentFile for cgimap to better protect passwords
Tom Hughes [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 09:36:02 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Use an EnvironmentFile for cgimap to better protect passwords

3 years agoFix cgimap log rotation
Tom Hughes [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 07:51:10 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
Fix cgimap log rotation

3 years agodonate: max deflate compression
Grant Slater [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 22:11:57 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
donate: max deflate compression

3 years agoUse writable database for oauth
Tom Hughes [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 20:48:34 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Use writable database for oauth

3 years agoUse a systemd unit for cgimap
Tom Hughes [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 17:55:22 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Use a systemd unit for cgimap

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/69'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 17:39:50 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/69'

3 years agoUndoing some of the changes which reappeared after rebase.
Matt Amos [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 16:39:08 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Undoing some of the changes which reappeared after rebase.

3 years agoFix phppgadmin
Tom Hughes [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 13:51:06 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Fix phppgadmin

3 years agoAdd cgimap PPA repo on backends.
Matt Amos [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 11:32:49 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Add cgimap PPA repo on backends.