chef.git
4 years agoUpdate IPv6 gateway address for jakelong
Tom Hughes [Fri, 20 May 2016 12:53:40 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Update IPv6 gateway address for jakelong

4 years agoIncrease postgres connection limit
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 May 2016 14:02:02 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Increase postgres connection limit

4 years agoEnable GPX import on spike-04
Tom Hughes [Wed, 18 May 2016 22:16:19 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Enable GPX import on spike-04

4 years agoDisable GPX import on spike-01
Tom Hughes [Wed, 18 May 2016 22:11:26 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Disable GPX import on spike-01

4 years agoFix DB readonly typo
Grant Slater [Wed, 18 May 2016 17:54:46 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Fix DB readonly typo

4 years agoMove readonly load to katla
Grant Slater [Wed, 18 May 2016 17:53:45 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Move readonly load to katla

4 years agoMake all web servers use the IC memcached servers
Tom Hughes [Wed, 18 May 2016 11:35:44 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Make all web servers use the IC memcached servers

4 years agoFix identification of HP RID controllers with newer kernels
Tom Hughes [Wed, 18 May 2016 07:58:57 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
Fix identification of HP RID controllers with newer kernels

4 years agoUse default template for osmadmins PPA
Tom Hughes [Tue, 17 May 2016 23:18:15 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Use default template for osmadmins PPA

4 years agoPush postgresql version selection down to nodes for nominamtim
Tom Hughes [Tue, 17 May 2016 08:07:53 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
Push postgresql version selection down to nodes for nominamtim

4 years agoRequire postgres 9.3 on poldi and pummelzacken
Tom Hughes [Tue, 17 May 2016 07:55:07 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
Require postgres 9.3 on poldi and pummelzacken

4 years agodisable db replication between pummelzacken and poldi
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 17 May 2016 07:08:06 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
disable db replication between pummelzacken and poldi

4 years agoSend upload requests to the Bytemark backends
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 May 2016 19:19:13 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Send upload requests to the Bytemark backends

4 years agoEnable gpximport, statistics and cleanup roles on spike-01
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 May 2016 16:39:55 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Enable gpximport, statistics and cleanup roles on spike-01

4 years agoMove readonly database load to ramoth
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 May 2016 15:11:36 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Move readonly database load to ramoth

4 years agoDisable gpximport, statistics and cleanup roles on spike-04
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 May 2016 15:07:47 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Disable gpximport, statistics and cleanup roles on spike-04

4 years agoExclude loop and rtc from default modules in 16.04
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 May 2016 14:32:15 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Exclude loop and rtc from default modules in 16.04

4 years agoOnly use ?SECTION on 16.04
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 May 2016 14:21:08 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Only use ?SECTION on 16.04

4 years agoUse ttyS1 on karm
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 May 2016 14:12:54 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Use ttyS1 on karm

4 years agoAdd OOB ssh fingerprints for karm
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 May 2016 14:04:32 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Add OOB ssh fingerprints for karm

4 years agoUse systemd to manage serial getty on 16.04 machines
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 May 2016 13:55:31 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Use systemd to manage serial getty on 16.04 machines

4 years agoAdd leading ? to SECTION line in shorewall rules
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 May 2016 13:49:26 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Add leading ? to SECTION line in shorewall rules

4 years agoRemove some deprecated shorewall config options
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 May 2016 13:45:12 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Remove some deprecated shorewall config options

4 years agoCreate shorewall config files before trying to start it
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 May 2016 13:38:00 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Create shorewall config files before trying to start it

4 years agoAdd role for karm
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 May 2016 13:20:18 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Add role for karm

4 years agoFix mediawiki site_notice/site_readonly attributes
Grant Slater [Mon, 16 May 2016 11:38:26 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Fix mediawiki site_notice/site_readonly attributes

4 years agoForce axis to start at zero for postgres replication graphs
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 May 2016 11:27:16 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Force axis to start at zero for postgres replication graphs

4 years agoEnable imagery role again on kessie
Grant Slater [Mon, 16 May 2016 10:59:22 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Enable imagery role again on kessie

4 years agoEnable replication on ironbelly
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 May 2016 08:21:40 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
Enable replication on ironbelly

4 years agoDisable replication on grisu
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 May 2016 08:18:38 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
Disable replication on grisu

4 years agoRemove readonly notice from wiki
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 May 2016 07:29:38 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
Remove readonly notice from wiki

4 years agoFix indentation
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 May 2016 10:42:56 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Fix indentation

4 years agoAllow pushing backups from Bytemark machines
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 May 2016 19:31:29 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Allow pushing backups from Bytemark machines

4 years agoAdd wiki site notice support
Grant Slater [Sat, 14 May 2016 04:39:43 +0000 (05:39 +0100)]
Add wiki site notice support

4 years agoFix mediawiki attribute type
Grant Slater [Fri, 13 May 2016 16:18:28 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Fix mediawiki attribute type

4 years agoAdd wiki site_readonly notice
Grant Slater [Fri, 13 May 2016 16:13:39 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Add wiki site_readonly notice

4 years agoAdd wiki role to kessie
Grant Slater [Fri, 13 May 2016 16:05:03 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Add wiki role to kessie

4 years agoEnable gpximport, statistics and cleanup roles on spike-04
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 May 2016 13:37:40 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Enable gpximport, statistics and cleanup roles on spike-04

4 years agonominatim: disable reverse forwarding to poldi
Sarah Hoffmann [Fri, 13 May 2016 12:49:10 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
nominatim: disable reverse forwarding to poldi

4 years agoMove readonly load to katla
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 May 2016 13:15:58 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Move readonly load to katla

4 years agoEnable mod_cgid on planet servers
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 May 2016 13:02:53 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Enable mod_cgid on planet servers

4 years agoDisable gpximport, statistics and cleanup roles on spike-01
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 May 2016 12:44:12 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Disable gpximport, statistics and cleanup roles on spike-01

4 years agoDisable replication on ironbelly
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 May 2016 12:30:43 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Disable replication on ironbelly

4 years agoTrust IPs reported by Bytemark frontends
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 May 2016 09:07:59 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Trust IPs reported by Bytemark frontends

4 years agoCentralise definition of read/write and readonly database servers
Tom Hughes [Thu, 12 May 2016 20:33:45 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Centralise definition of read/write and readonly database servers

4 years agoDisable compression on VPN links
Tom Hughes [Thu, 12 May 2016 10:31:13 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Disable compression on VPN links

4 years agoReport full stack traces when jekyll fails
Tom Hughes [Thu, 12 May 2016 09:19:28 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Report full stack traces when jekyll fails

4 years agoReduce number of nginx logs kept on tile caches
Tom Hughes [Wed, 11 May 2016 21:23:16 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Reduce number of nginx logs kept on tile caches

4 years agoFix database server name for users-agreed script
Tom Hughes [Wed, 11 May 2016 08:18:06 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
Fix database server name for users-agreed script

4 years agoAllow machines at bytemark to push logs to ironbelly
Tom Hughes [Wed, 11 May 2016 07:31:25 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
Allow machines at bytemark to push logs to ironbelly

4 years agoDrop memache configuration for gpx-import
Tom Hughes [Tue, 10 May 2016 18:56:08 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Drop memache configuration for gpx-import

This was only used to expire cached web page fragments and
we stopped doing that ages ago.

4 years agoMake sure cgimap uses the correct backends
Tom Hughes [Tue, 10 May 2016 18:52:56 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Make sure cgimap uses the correct backends

4 years agoStart serial terminal on S0 for machines at Exonetric
Tom Hughes [Tue, 10 May 2016 12:04:58 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Start serial terminal on S0 for machines at Exonetric

4 years agoAdd IPv6 address for kessie
Tom Hughes [Tue, 10 May 2016 11:56:55 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Add IPv6 address for kessie

4 years agoStart serial terminal on S0 for machines at Bytemark
Tom Hughes [Tue, 10 May 2016 11:07:35 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Start serial terminal on S0 for machines at Bytemark

4 years agoRequire gems
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 21:57:16 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Require gems

4 years agoUse new syntax to configure ohai plugin path
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 20:49:38 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Use new syntax to configure ohai plugin path

4 years agoUpdate chef client to 12.9.41
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 20:33:47 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Update chef client to 12.9.41

4 years agoDeclare gem dependencies in metadata
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 20:24:27 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Declare gem dependencies in metadata

4 years agoUpdate database address for changeset replication
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 19:32:49 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Update database address for changeset replication

4 years agoDisable replication on grisu
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 19:20:41 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Disable replication on grisu

4 years agoAdd server location description to aws
Andy Allan [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:02:14 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Add server location description to aws

4 years agoFix munin for internal-only hosts at Bytemark
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 17:30:15 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Fix munin for internal-only hosts at Bytemark

4 years agoAllow database connections from VPN addresses
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 17:08:34 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Allow database connections from VPN addresses

4 years agoUpdate database address for replication
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 17:07:16 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Update database address for replication

4 years agoAllow database connections from the Bytemark network
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 16:59:47 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Allow database connections from the Bytemark network

4 years agoSwitch back to read-write on katla
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 16:55:40 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Switch back to read-write on katla

4 years agoFix tunnel names
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:25:23 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Fix tunnel names

4 years agoUse location specific backends for memcache servers
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 14:46:12 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Use location specific backends for memcache servers

4 years agoUpdate katla and grisu for move to Bytemark
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 May 2016 08:55:46 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Update katla and grisu for move to Bytemark

4 years agoSwitch site to readonly mode on ramoth
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 12:38:40 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Switch site to readonly mode on ramoth

4 years agoMake web servers at Bytemark use grisu as the fileserver
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 May 2016 17:59:21 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Make web servers at Bytemark use grisu as the fileserver

4 years agoBring up slave interfaces
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 May 2016 16:22:33 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Bring up slave interfaces

4 years agoUse fully qualified name for katla
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 May 2016 19:32:48 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Use fully qualified name for katla

4 years agoUpdate DNS search domains for Bytemark machines
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 May 2016 14:04:11 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Update DNS search domains for Bytemark machines

4 years agoMake web frontends use backends in the same location
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 May 2016 14:03:20 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Make web frontends use backends in the same location

4 years agoMake cgimap stop and reload use the PID file
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 May 2016 22:02:47 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Make cgimap stop and reload use the PID file

4 years agoRevert to original path to cgimap executable
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 May 2016 21:43:28 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Revert to original path to cgimap executable

This reverts commit 1b6728246580546cc65a35ca414134a3886d9508.

4 years agoGet rid of pre 14.04 compatibility that is no longer needed
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 May 2016 21:24:33 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Get rid of pre 14.04 compatibility that is no longer needed

4 years agoGet rid of the last traces of old style apache auth directives
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 May 2016 21:17:18 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Get rid of the last traces of old style apache auth directives

4 years agoUser a2enmod so dependencies get enabled
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 May 2016 20:24:32 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
User a2enmod so dependencies get enabled

4 years agoDrop hp-legacy hack
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 May 2016 20:07:41 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Drop hp-legacy hack

4 years agoEnable mod_proxy on web frontends
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 May 2016 19:56:39 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Enable mod_proxy on web frontends

4 years agoSet correct ISP role for spike-0[45] and thorn-0[45]
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 May 2016 19:36:42 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Set correct ISP role for spike-0[45] and thorn-0[45]

4 years agoSet correct eth for spike-0[45] and thorn-0[45]
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 May 2016 19:31:53 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Set correct eth for spike-0[45] and thorn-0[45]

4 years agoAdd roles for spike-0[45] and thorn-0[45]
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 May 2016 17:34:47 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Add roles for spike-0[45] and thorn-0[45]

4 years agoInstall mod_proxy planet rewrite script for planet
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 May 2016 12:52:25 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Install mod_proxy planet rewrite script for planet

4 years agoConfigure grisu as a planet and web storage server
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 May 2016 12:43:52 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Configure grisu as a planet and web storage server

4 years agoSwitch imagery role grisu -> kessie
Grant Slater [Thu, 5 May 2016 11:40:11 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Switch imagery role grisu -> kessie

4 years agoAdd support for bonding and VLANs
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 May 2016 11:33:46 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Add support for bonding and VLANs

4 years agoMove readonly load back to ramoth
Tom Hughes [Wed, 4 May 2016 23:46:20 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Move readonly load back to ramoth

4 years agoRevert "Switch to readonly mode"
Tom Hughes [Wed, 4 May 2016 16:19:06 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Revert "Switch to readonly mode"

This reverts commit 5dad101ba52615ef4e79413b292e1c042a715286.

4 years agoSwitch to readonly mode
Tom Hughes [Wed, 4 May 2016 15:32:32 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Switch to readonly mode

4 years agoAllow replication to fafnir
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 May 2016 11:39:29 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Allow replication to fafnir

4 years agoSuppress foodcritic warnings for systemd cookbook
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 May 2016 11:27:12 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Suppress foodcritic warnings for systemd cookbook

4 years agoAdd db-slave role to fafnir
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 May 2016 11:23:19 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Add db-slave role to fafnir

4 years agoUpdates for rubocop and foodcritic changes
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 May 2016 11:18:21 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
Updates for rubocop and foodcritic changes

4 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 May 2016 11:14:43 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Update bundle

4 years agoFix VPN configuration
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 May 2016 10:49:55 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Fix VPN configuration

4 years agoConfigure external address for fafnir
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 May 2016 10:16:35 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Configure external address for fafnir