chef.git
5 years agoSwitch to elasticsearch 1.3 repo
Grant Slater [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 00:35:38 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
Switch to elasticsearch 1.3 repo

5 years agoAdd grant work ssh key
Grant Slater [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 11:13:48 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Add grant work ssh key

5 years agoMove tilelog run to much later in day to allow rsync from caches
Grant Slater [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 17:45:48 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Move tilelog run to much later in day to allow rsync from caches

5 years agoDisable alerts from the munin_update plugin
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 14:54:36 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Disable alerts from the munin_update plugin

It's very noisy if a machine intermittently fails to respond, and
generates useless alert messages...

5 years agoAvoid noise in munin-limits log
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 12:49:35 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Avoid noise in munin-limits log

If always_send isn't set for a contact you get hundreds of perl
warnings, so set it to something invalid that will be ignored.

5 years agoAdd host name to munin email subject
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 12:49:18 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Add host name to munin email subject

5 years agoTweak API status munin plugin a bit
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 10:14:34 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Tweak API status munin plugin a bit

5 years agoMove mediawiki osmf skin to openstreetmap account
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 08:52:13 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Move mediawiki osmf skin to openstreetmap account

5 years agoDefine the update action for mediawiki_site
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 08:15:29 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Define the update action for mediawiki_site

5 years agoFix skin for OSMF wiki
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 07:50:52 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
Fix skin for OSMF wiki

5 years agoFix style issues
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 07:31:56 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
Fix style issues

5 years agomediawiki: Add skin provider + default 1.14 skins
Grant Slater [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 00:23:26 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
mediawiki: Add skin provider + default 1.14 skins

5 years agoRemove lower limit for API status graph
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:57:10 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Remove lower limit for API status graph

5 years agoCheckout mediawiki in the right place
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:45:30 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
Checkout mediawiki in the right place

5 years agoUpdate name of mediawiki upstream repo
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:43:36 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Update name of mediawiki upstream repo

5 years agomediawiki: amend git version handling
Grant Slater [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:43:59 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
mediawiki: amend git version handling

5 years agoAdd a munin plugin for API response codes
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:35:36 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Add a munin plugin for API response codes

5 years agoEnable API munin plugins on backends as well as frontends
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:23:54 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Enable API munin plugins on backends as well as frontends

5 years agomediawiki: Set default branch to 1.24 + mw lang bundle 2015.03
Grant Slater [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:22:36 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
mediawiki: Set default branch to 1.24 + mw lang bundle 2015.03

5 years agoRework api_calls_num using API statistics and enable it again
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:21:57 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Rework api_calls_num using API statistics and enable it again

5 years agoAdd an api-statistics daemon to gather data from apache logs
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:10:34 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Add an api-statistics daemon to gather data from apache logs

5 years agowordpress: Restrict access to a few version discovery vectors
Grant Slater [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 23:00:39 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
wordpress: Restrict access to a few version discovery vectors

5 years agoRevert to passenger 4 on backend servers
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 19:30:40 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Revert to passenger 4 on backend servers

5 years agoFixup passenger munin plugins
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 18:48:17 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Fixup passenger munin plugins

5 years agoIncrease passenger queue size on frontend machines
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 16:59:21 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Increase passenger queue size on frontend machines

The default of 100 is a little too low and can cause us to drop
some requests during a restart of apache.

5 years agoMove production web servers to passenger 5
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 16:51:58 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Move production web servers to passenger 5

5 years agoFix api munin plugins
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 09:49:49 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Fix api munin plugins

5 years agoDon't try and restart rails when passenger isn't installed
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 23:16:44 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Don't try and restart rails when passenger isn't installed

5 years agoRemove rails memory limit support
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 20:31:15 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Remove rails memory limit support

5 years agoUpdate chef client to 12.2.1
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 17:57:53 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Update chef client to 12.2.1

5 years agoDelay compression of shorewall log files
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 08:00:24 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
Delay compression of shorewall log files

5 years agoMake elasticsearch standard for all mediawiki setups
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 15:18:56 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Make elasticsearch standard for all mediawiki setups

5 years agoUpgrade ridley and ouroboros to chef 12
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 13:58:33 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Upgrade ridley and ouroboros to chef 12

5 years agoFix a couple of wiki settings issues
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 14:19:44 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Fix a couple of wiki settings issues

5 years agoSet admin password for foundation wiki
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 13:55:36 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Set admin password for foundation wiki

5 years agoUse an explicit array
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 13:53:02 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Use an explicit array

5 years agoOnly use default mediawiki extension config if there is custom one
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 13:49:56 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Only use default mediawiki extension config if there is custom one

5 years agoConvert mediawiki_site to an LWRP
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 13:22:21 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Convert mediawiki_site to an LWRP

5 years agoUpdate piwik to 2.12.1
Tom Hughes [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 00:09:04 +0000 (00:09 +0000)]
Update piwik to 2.12.1

5 years agoConvert mediawiki_extension to an LWRP
Tom Hughes [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 21:49:49 +0000 (21:49 +0000)]
Convert mediawiki_extension to an LWRP

5 years agoUpgrade everything except ridley and ouroboros to chef 12
Tom Hughes [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 19:16:31 +0000 (19:16 +0000)]
Upgrade everything except ridley and ouroboros to chef 12

5 years agoUpdate errol to chef 12
Tom Hughes [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 19:10:51 +0000 (19:10 +0000)]
Update errol to chef 12

5 years agoUpgrade ironbelly to chef 12
Tom Hughes [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 19:01:30 +0000 (19:01 +0000)]
Upgrade ironbelly to chef 12

5 years agoRevert "Upgrade ouroboros to chef 12"
Tom Hughes [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 19:00:27 +0000 (19:00 +0000)]
Revert "Upgrade ouroboros to chef 12"

This reverts commit 61258dc8edff5712a89260dcaca23f0712fb06b1.

5 years agoUpgrade ouroboros to chef 12
Tom Hughes [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 18:57:51 +0000 (18:57 +0000)]
Upgrade ouroboros to chef 12

5 years agoUpgrade poldi and pummelzacken to chef 12
Tom Hughes [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 18:53:55 +0000 (18:53 +0000)]
Upgrade poldi and pummelzacken to chef 12

5 years agoUpgrade noquiklos to chef 12
Tom Hughes [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 18:46:05 +0000 (18:46 +0000)]
Upgrade noquiklos to chef 12

5 years agoRevert "Move ridley to chef 12"
Tom Hughes [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 11:34:24 +0000 (11:34 +0000)]
Revert "Move ridley to chef 12"

This reverts commit 59c52348248fc332f96eebee113de7bbf74addb2.

5 years agoMove ridley to chef 12
Tom Hughes [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 08:43:20 +0000 (08:43 +0000)]
Move ridley to chef 12

5 years agoOnly load pony when we need it
Tom Hughes [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 08:33:18 +0000 (08:33 +0000)]
Only load pony when we need it

This way we can avoid mucking around with rescue to avoid
exceptions if it isn't installed yet.

5 years agoRevert "reduce fpm pool size on pummelzacken"
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 07:55:46 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
Revert "reduce fpm pool size on pummelzacken"

This reverts commit 2ddf7d9e9f12126de76fd071c5a9f619e4cab1a1.

5 years agoFix title for OSMF wiki
Grant Slater [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 06:35:50 +0000 (06:35 +0000)]
Fix title for OSMF wiki

5 years agoRescue LoadError explicitly as it doesn't inherit from StandardError
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 23:13:37 +0000 (23:13 +0000)]
Rescue LoadError explicitly as it doesn't inherit from StandardError

5 years agoUpgrade a second machine to a chef 12 client
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 23:09:08 +0000 (23:09 +0000)]
Upgrade a second machine to a chef 12 client

5 years agoCope with gems needed for chef reporting not being installed
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 23:00:49 +0000 (23:00 +0000)]
Cope with gems needed for chef reporting not being installed

5 years agoUpgrade one node to use a chef 12 client as a test
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 21:17:07 +0000 (21:17 +0000)]
Upgrade one node to use a chef 12 client as a test

5 years agoreduce fpm pool size on pummelzacken
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 12:34:47 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
reduce fpm pool size on pummelzacken

5 years agoUpdate piwik to 2.12.0
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 00:10:51 +0000 (00:10 +0000)]
Update piwik to 2.12.0

5 years agoYevaud: Experimentally tune kernel job sched
Grant Slater [Mon, 23 Mar 2015 18:43:16 +0000 (18:43 +0000)]
Yevaud: Experimentally tune kernel job sched

5 years agoIncrease tilecache timeout
Grant Slater [Mon, 23 Mar 2015 17:30:15 +0000 (17:30 +0000)]
Increase tilecache timeout

5 years agoIncrease load warning levels for yevaud
Tom Hughes [Mon, 23 Mar 2015 15:15:40 +0000 (15:15 +0000)]
Increase load warning levels for yevaud

5 years agoAlways try and re-render dirty or missing tiles
Tom Hughes [Mon, 23 Mar 2015 15:14:58 +0000 (15:14 +0000)]
Always try and re-render dirty or missing tiles

5 years agoUpdate carto stylesheet to v2.29.1
Tom Hughes [Sun, 22 Mar 2015 21:36:50 +0000 (21:36 +0000)]
Update carto stylesheet to v2.29.1

5 years agoUpdate carto stylesheet to v2.29.0
Tom Hughes [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 19:22:25 +0000 (19:22 +0000)]
Update carto stylesheet to v2.29.0

5 years agoFind more candidates for tile expiry
Tom Hughes [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 08:33:17 +0000 (08:33 +0000)]
Find more candidates for tile expiry

5 years agoIncrease smart warning threshold for SSDs on ramoth
Tom Hughes [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 00:32:08 +0000 (00:32 +0000)]
Increase smart warning threshold for SSDs on ramoth

5 years agoMake sure munin-cgi-graph uses rrdcached
Tom Hughes [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 00:29:19 +0000 (00:29 +0000)]
Make sure munin-cgi-graph uses rrdcached

5 years agoAlas poor faffy, he is no more...
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 16:28:58 +0000 (16:28 +0000)]
Alas poor faffy, he is no more...

5 years agoTune mysql for piwik
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 10:25:29 +0000 (10:25 +0000)]
Tune mysql for piwik

5 years agoTidy up munin www config
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 09:16:19 +0000 (09:16 +0000)]
Tidy up munin www config

5 years agoMunin add static + root support to rewrite
Grant Slater [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 00:25:03 +0000 (00:25 +0000)]
Munin add static + root support to rewrite

5 years agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 00:55:32 +0000 (00:55 +0000)]
Fix typo

5 years agoMark the smartmontools service as supporting reload
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 00:37:55 +0000 (00:37 +0000)]
Mark the smartmontools service as supporting reload

5 years agoRun short SMART self test at 2am every Sunday
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 00:32:11 +0000 (00:32 +0000)]
Run short SMART self test at 2am every Sunday

5 years agoHard code voltage limits for Tyan S7010 machines
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 00:27:33 +0000 (00:27 +0000)]
Hard code voltage limits for Tyan S7010 machines

The sensor chip on this board seems to have a habit of periodically
returning the wrong value for a limit, so hard code them in munin to
prevent false positive alerts.

5 years agoRevert "Reduce CPU up scaling for IC systems due to cooling pressure"
Grant Slater [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 22:51:14 +0000 (22:51 +0000)]
Revert "Reduce CPU up scaling for IC systems due to cooling pressure"

This reverts commit 90503ef133f53d9f2d45dea515904965e85222ce.

5 years agoAdd munin plugin to monitor rrdcached
Tom Hughes [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 16:09:58 +0000 (16:09 +0000)]
Add munin plugin to monitor rrdcached

5 years agoUpdate memcached munin plugins
Tom Hughes [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 16:05:12 +0000 (16:05 +0000)]
Update memcached munin plugins

5 years agoMerge duplicate hash entries
Tom Hughes [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 15:50:57 +0000 (15:50 +0000)]
Merge duplicate hash entries

5 years agoIncrease smart warning threshold for SSDs on gorynych
Tom Hughes [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 15:42:22 +0000 (15:42 +0000)]
Increase smart warning threshold for SSDs on gorynych

The SSDs in gorynych are a bit mad and refuse to report any
threshold values for any attributes, so don't allow that error
to trigger a smart warning but do still allow a smart failure
report to trigger one.

5 years agoIgnore disconnected fans on ridgeback
Tom Hughes [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 15:37:11 +0000 (15:37 +0000)]
Ignore disconnected fans on ridgeback

5 years agoIncrease warning theshold for cache disk on fume
Tom Hughes [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 15:31:45 +0000 (15:31 +0000)]
Increase warning theshold for cache disk on fume

5 years agoSwitch to generating munin graphs on demand
Tom Hughes [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 15:29:46 +0000 (15:29 +0000)]
Switch to generating munin graphs on demand

5 years agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 00:43:27 +0000 (00:43 +0000)]
Fix typo

5 years agoHandle smartd for older Fusion-MPT controllers
Tom Hughes [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 00:31:55 +0000 (00:31 +0000)]
Handle smartd for older Fusion-MPT controllers

5 years agoUpdate smart related munin plugins to handle all disks
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 22:52:25 +0000 (22:52 +0000)]
Update smart related munin plugins to handle all disks

5 years agoAdd smartd monitory for disks on Areca controllers
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 21:05:04 +0000 (21:05 +0000)]
Add smartd monitory for disks on Areca controllers

5 years agoInstall Areca CLI tools on machines with an Areca controller
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 19:11:16 +0000 (19:11 +0000)]
Install Areca CLI tools on machines with an Areca controller

5 years agoConfigure smartd to monitor disks behind Adaptec controllers
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 17:22:09 +0000 (17:22 +0000)]
Configure smartd to monitor disks behind Adaptec controllers

5 years agoDon't try and monitor spun down hot spare disks
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 11:33:18 +0000 (11:33 +0000)]
Don't try and monitor spun down hot spare disks

5 years agoThe smartd on 12.04 doesn't support /dev/bus syntax
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 11:14:39 +0000 (11:14 +0000)]
The smartd on 12.04 doesn't support /dev/bus syntax

5 years agoConfigure smartd for LSI FusionMPT disks
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 10:57:59 +0000 (10:57 +0000)]
Configure smartd for LSI FusionMPT disks

5 years agoConfigure smartd for LSI MegaRAID disks
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 10:47:19 +0000 (10:47 +0000)]
Configure smartd for LSI MegaRAID disks

5 years agoDon't try and SMART monitor a non-HP disk behind an HP RAID
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 00:47:00 +0000 (00:47 +0000)]
Don't try and SMART monitor a non-HP disk behind an HP RAID

5 years agoEnable smartd for directly connected disks and HP arrays
Tom Hughes [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 23:00:44 +0000 (23:00 +0000)]
Enable smartd for directly connected disks and HP arrays

5 years agoUse the right PreStart URL for the https virtual server
Tom Hughes [Wed, 11 Mar 2015 13:08:46 +0000 (13:08 +0000)]
Use the right PreStart URL for the https virtual server

5 years agoUse passenger 4 on production servers
Tom Hughes [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 15:48:12 +0000 (15:48 +0000)]
Use passenger 4 on production servers

5 years agoReduce CPU up scaling for IC systems due to cooling pressure
Grant Slater [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 10:13:01 +0000 (10:13 +0000)]
Reduce CPU up scaling for IC systems due to cooling pressure

5 years agoUse passenger-config to restart rails
Tom Hughes [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 09:40:52 +0000 (09:40 +0000)]
Use passenger-config to restart rails

5 years agoRevert "Switch to emergency frontend only setup"
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 19:36:13 +0000 (19:36 +0000)]
Revert "Switch to emergency frontend only setup"

This reverts commit ee603acb6bce130b494f41fd79da3a36f79de017.