rails.git
9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into openstreetbugs
Tom Hughes [Sun, 18 Sep 2011 13:26:59 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into openstreetbugs

9 years agoAdd support for Piwik analytics
Tom Hughes [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 23:11:53 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Add support for Piwik analytics

9 years agoMake sure asking a node for it's history returns an ordered list
Tom Hughes [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 09:16:44 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Make sure asking a node for it's history returns an ordered list

9 years agoAdd the PinchZoom control to the OpenLayers build
Tom Hughes [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 13:46:13 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Add the PinchZoom control to the OpenLayers build

9 years agoUpgrade to OpenLayers 2.11
Tom Hughes [Sun, 11 Sep 2011 16:45:54 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Upgrade to OpenLayers 2.11

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Sun, 11 Sep 2011 14:24:59 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

9 years agoUse parent.tile.openstreetmap.org for the export URL
Tom Hughes [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 10:47:00 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Use parent.tile.openstreetmap.org for the export URL

9 years agoImprove formatting of note descriptions in GPX and RSS responses
Tom Hughes [Sun, 28 Aug 2011 16:58:02 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Improve formatting of note descriptions in GPX and RSS responses

9 years agoAllow the format to be selected for note API responses
Tom Hughes [Sun, 28 Aug 2011 15:25:32 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Allow the format to be selected for note API responses

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into openstreetbugs
Tom Hughes [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 20:25:05 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into openstreetbugs

9 years agoRemove link to ethnio script which was never used
Tom Hughes [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 10:12:29 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Remove link to ethnio script which was never used

9 years agoRemove :root qualifiers as they don't seem to work in rails 2.3.14
Tom Hughes [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 21:42:38 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Remove :root qualifiers as they don't seem to work in rails 2.3.14

9 years agoUpdate to rails 2.3.14
Tom Hughes [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 21:24:16 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Update to rails 2.3.14

9 years agoDisable the openid_url field when it isn't shown
Tom Hughes [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 10:40:08 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Disable the openid_url field when it isn't shown

9 years agoFix incorrect interpolation variable
Tom Hughes [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 10:16:41 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Fix incorrect interpolation variable

9 years agoDon't show the openid field if the URL is the empty string
Tom Hughes [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 10:00:42 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Don't show the openid field if the URL is the empty string

9 years agoHide and show the openid field on the signup page correctly
Tom Hughes [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 09:59:49 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Hide and show the openid field on the signup page correctly

9 years agoFix issues with variables.
Siebrand Mazeland [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 08:53:31 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Fix issues with variables.

9 years agoFix old variables.
Siebrand Mazeland [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 08:41:10 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Fix old variables.

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 08:38:06 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 08:22:11 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

9 years agoTurn on the note layer when adding a note
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 16:21:20 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Turn on the note layer when adding a note

9 years agoRemove the notes control
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 16:09:40 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Remove the notes control

The control existed to allow creation of notes by clicking on the map
but as we're not doing that we don't need it.

9 years agoMore cleanup work on the notes javascript
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 15:57:46 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
More cleanup work on the notes javascript

9 years agoMove the marker with the mouse when positioning a note
Tom Hughes [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 18:15:21 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Move the marker with the mouse when positioning a note

9 years agoTidy up some insanity in the creating of new notes
Tom Hughes [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 18:11:05 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Tidy up some insanity in the creating of new notes

9 years agoFirst pass at banishing the words "bug" and "OpenStreetBugs"
Tom Hughes [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 17:33:22 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
First pass at banishing the words "bug" and "OpenStreetBugs"

9 years agoEnable the note later when going from the browser to the map view
Tom Hughes [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 16:09:07 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Enable the note later when going from the browser to the map view

9 years agoAdd next/previous tooltips for browsing notes
Tom Hughes [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 15:51:21 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Add next/previous tooltips for browsing notes

9 years agoGet the note browse pages into a vaguely working state
Tom Hughes [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 12:25:41 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Get the note browse pages into a vaguely working state

9 years agoUse correct URL for note details
Tom Hughes [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 10:51:32 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Use correct URL for note details

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into openstreetbugs
Tom Hughes [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 10:48:04 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into openstreetbugs

Conflicts:
app/views/browse/_map.html.erb
app/views/site/index.html.erb

9 years agoAllow the log location to be changed in production
Tom Hughes [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 21:27:15 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Allow the log location to be changed in production

9 years agoPass the right extent for a changeset to the remote control handler
Tom Hughes [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 18:26:12 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Pass the right extent for a changeset to the remote control handler

9 years agoAdd a small buffer to the extent before passing it to the remote control
Tom Hughes [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 18:18:15 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
Add a small buffer to the extent before passing it to the remote control

9 years agoFix syntax error in Hebrew.
Siebrand Mazeland [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 14:08:05 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Fix syntax error in Hebrew.

9 years agoRemove trailing space.
Siebrand Mazeland [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 14:00:36 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Remove trailing space.

9 years agoFix for Hebrew directionality. Spotted by Aude.
Siebrand Mazeland [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 08:49:12 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Fix for Hebrew directionality. Spotted by Aude.

9 years agoShow the current location when editing a diary entry with a location
Tom Hughes [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 15:59:40 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Show the current location when editing a diary entry with a location

9 years agoStyle the map div correctly when editing an existing diary entry
Tom Hughes [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 15:54:33 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Style the map div correctly when editing an existing diary entry

9 years agoDon't create the map until after the div for it is made visible
Tom Hughes [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 08:09:24 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
Don't create the map until after the div for it is made visible

9 years agoFix an accidental CSS match that broke user popups on maps
Tom Hughes [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 15:21:35 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Fix an accidental CSS match that broke user popups on maps

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.2-41-gec89ae9 build
Tom Hughes [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 21:34:23 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.2-41-gec89ae9 build

9 years agoAdd edit links to data browser pages
Tom Hughes [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 21:22:04 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Add edit links to data browser pages

9 years agoImplement a generic system for updating coordinates on links
Tom Hughes [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 10:05:06 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Implement a generic system for updating coordinates on links

9 years agoAdd style rules for the main page when invoked for an export
Tom Hughes [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 09:01:54 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Add style rules for the main page when invoked for an export

9 years agoDisable the edit tab until we have some coordinates to edit at
Tom Hughes [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 08:44:02 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Disable the edit tab until we have some coordinates to edit at

9 years agoUse num_changes to detect empty changesets instead of the bbox
Tom Hughes [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 14:55:17 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Use num_changes to detect empty changesets instead of the bbox

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.2-18-g514f0d2 build
Tom Hughes [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 13:56:30 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.2-18-g514f0d2 build

9 years agoShow the Potlatch 2 help the first time a user starts it
Grant Slater [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 11:40:15 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Show the Potlatch 2 help the first time a user starts it

9 years agoWait for dom:loaded to fire before initialising the map
Tom Hughes [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 09:02:42 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Wait for dom:loaded to fire before initialising the map

Also very all our use of window.onload and switch to using dom:loaded
instead where we can - the main case where we can't is when using a
vector layer as IE will fail unless the page is completely loaded.

9 years agoDon't compare changeset bbox coordinates when they may be nil
Matt Amos [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 00:45:14 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
Don't compare changeset bbox coordinates when they may be nil

The code assumed that the changeset bounding box would only be
updated with a valid bounding box, but this isn't the case when
dealing with certain corner cases, including when removing
deleted members from relations.

9 years agoAdd a secondary_link entry to the browse stylesheet
Tom Hughes [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 12:22:02 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Add a secondary_link entry to the browse stylesheet

9 years agoPut the permalink in the right place with LTR languages
Tom Hughes [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 17:33:00 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Put the permalink in the right place with LTR languages

9 years agoMore work on moving styles out of line and extending RTL support
Tom Hughes [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 16:10:56 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
More work on moving styles out of line and extending RTL support

9 years agoFix resizing of the map area in RTL layouts
Tom Hughes [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 15:19:47 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Fix resizing of the map area in RTL layouts

9 years agoMove more styling into CSS and make it support RTL layout
Tom Hughes [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 10:22:19 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Move more styling into CSS and make it support RTL layout

9 years agoLots more work on making RTL layout work
Tom Hughes [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 00:00:51 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Lots more work on making RTL layout work

9 years agoCSS changes to improve RTL layout
Katie Filbert [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 03:32:39 +0000 (03:32 +0000)]
CSS changes to improve RTL layout

9 years agoShow the name of the logged in user during OAuth authorization
Tom Hughes [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 19:38:41 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Show the name of the logged in user during OAuth authorization

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 10:55:30 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

9 years agoApparentl IC like to be known as Imperical College London
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 08:26:16 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
Apparentl IC like to be known as Imperical College London

9 years agoAdd a credit for IC on the front page
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:03:12 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Add a credit for IC on the front page

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.2-11-g8f86250 build
Tom Hughes [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 23:11:20 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.2-11-g8f86250 build

9 years agoDon't try and update the session when we have no database
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 13:15:55 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Don't try and update the session when we have no database

9 years agoFix problems with database offline mode
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 07:30:44 +0000 (08:30 +0100)]
Fix problems with database offline mode

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into openstreetbugs
Tom Hughes [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 21:36:43 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into openstreetbugs

9 years agoMake the AMF API check that the CTs have been agreed
Tom Hughes [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 08:20:30 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Make the AMF API check that the CTs have been agreed

9 years agoImprove look of OpenID login on small screen devices
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 16:54:47 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Improve look of OpenID login on small screen devices

9 years agoUse smaller logos for OpenID logins
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 16:49:36 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Use smaller logos for OpenID logins

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.2-6-gaa899ca build
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 11:13:12 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.2-6-gaa899ca build

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.2-1-gdec4a94 build
Tom Hughes [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 08:08:33 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.2-1-gdec4a94 build

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.2 build
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 22:21:59 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.2 build

9 years agoMake sure the ID of OpenID URL fields is openid_url
Tom Hughes [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 13:26:58 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Make sure the ID of OpenID URL fields is openid_url

9 years agoExpire user pages when their image changes
Tom Hughes [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 08:51:56 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
Expire user pages when their image changes

9 years agoDon't error if we fail to get SReg and/or AX data from OpenID
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 23:07:32 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Don't error if we fail to get SReg and/or AX data from OpenID

9 years agoFix some broken tests
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 21:39:33 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Fix some broken tests

9 years agoAdd an option to require the CTs to be agreed to edit
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 20:16:21 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Add an option to require the CTs to be agreed to edit

9 years agoMake password signups work
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 20:48:17 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Make password signups work

9 years agoFix field names so password logins work
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 20:32:57 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
Fix field names so password logins work

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into openid
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 18:11:08 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into openid

9 years agoExpire diary pages which contain comments by a user when necessary
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 14:22:15 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Expire diary pages which contain comments by a user when necessary

9 years agoOnly check some user validations when the field has changed
Tom Hughes [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 23:22:23 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Only check some user validations when the field has changed

9 years agoAllow a parameter to set the default value for the username
Tom Hughes [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 14:04:05 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Allow a parameter to set the default value for the username

9 years agoWork round session expiry bug in rails 2.3.11
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Jun 2011 09:23:22 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Work round session expiry bug in rails 2.3.11

Rails uses :expire_after in the session options to specify when a
sesssion should expire, but when Rack sets the cookie it expects to
see :expires in the cookie options but Rails 2.3.11 fails to do the
conversion so doesn't set the cookie expiry.

To work around this, we set both options in the session options...

9 years agoUse session.delete to remove entries instead of assigning nil
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 09:17:54 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Use session.delete to remove entries instead of assigning nil

9 years agoForce a session to be created when doing a cookie test
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 09:16:11 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Force a session to be created when doing a cookie test

9 years agoAdd credit for Vienna data to copyright page
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 May 2011 20:04:55 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Add credit for Vienna data to copyright page

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into openstreetbugs
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 May 2011 18:20:42 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into openstreetbugs

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into openid
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 May 2011 18:10:31 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into openid

Conflicts:
config/locales/en.yml

9 years agoUpdate rails translations
Tom Hughes [Sat, 28 May 2011 15:32:03 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Update rails translations

9 years agoUpdate to Rails 2.3.11
Tom Hughes [Sat, 28 May 2011 14:22:47 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Update to Rails 2.3.11

Update the site to use Rails 2.3.11 which also required switching to
the new syntax for interpolated variables in translation strings.

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Tue, 31 May 2011 17:04:05 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

9 years agoImprove the look of the OpenID enabled login form on mobile devices
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 May 2011 09:17:30 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Improve the look of the OpenID enabled login form on mobile devices

9 years agoReplace MySpace with AOL in the OpenID login buttons
Tom Hughes [Fri, 27 May 2011 23:17:52 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Replace MySpace with AOL in the OpenID login buttons

9 years agoMake titles on OpenID icons a bit more friendly
Tom Hughes [Fri, 27 May 2011 19:41:37 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Make titles on OpenID icons a bit more friendly

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.1-21-g5f128f5 build
Tom Hughes [Fri, 27 May 2011 17:56:14 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.1-21-g5f128f5 build

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into openid
Tom Hughes [Sun, 22 May 2011 17:01:15 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into openid

Conflicts:
app/views/user/login.html.erb

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into openstreetbugs
Tom Hughes [Sun, 22 May 2011 16:59:35 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into openstreetbugs

9 years agoUpdate OSM logos to perspective tweaked version
Grant Slater [Sun, 22 May 2011 16:45:42 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Update OSM logos to perspective tweaked version