rails.git
6 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Sat, 19 Oct 2013 19:57:31 +0000 (19:57 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

6 years agoRemove robots.txt block for /user/*/diary
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 07:55:52 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
Remove robots.txt block for /user/*/diary

6 years agoUse gpx as the extension when we ask for /trace/N/data.gpx
Tom Hughes [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 23:46:33 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Use gpx as the extension when we ask for /trace/N/data.gpx

6 years agoAdd tests for trace#data
Tom Hughes [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 23:46:20 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Add tests for trace#data

6 years agoTest user#delete
Tom Hughes [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 20:43:50 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Test user#delete

6 years agoTest user#set_status
Tom Hughes [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 20:39:07 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Test user#set_status

6 years agoFix server error when user#reset_password called with no token
Tom Hughes [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 20:27:39 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Fix server error when user#reset_password called with no token

6 years agoTest user#reset_password
Tom Hughes [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 20:27:25 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Test user#reset_password

6 years agoTest user#go_public
Tom Hughes [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 20:14:08 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Test user#go_public

6 years agoRestore raw latlon search result
John Firebaugh [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 15:14:51 +0000 (11:14 -0400)]
Restore raw latlon search result

6 years agoAdd more tests for hidden diary entries and comments
Tom Hughes [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 18:16:33 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Add more tests for hidden diary entries and comments

6 years agoAdd tests for diary_entry#comments
Tom Hughes [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 17:24:51 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Add tests for diary_entry#comments

6 years agoFix bogus redirect on error
Tom Hughes [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 17:18:49 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Fix bogus redirect on error

6 years agoAdd tests for diary_entry#hide and diary_entry#hidecomment
Tom Hughes [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 17:09:39 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Add tests for diary_entry#hide and diary_entry#hidecomment

6 years agoMonkey patch composite_primary_keys to fix deletes via has_many
Tom Hughes [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 23:17:39 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Monkey patch composite_primary_keys to fix deletes via has_many

https://github.com/composite-primary-keys/composite_primary_keys/pull/170

6 years agoTidy up trace#edit and trace#delete and make them more consistent
Tom Hughes [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 23:16:53 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Tidy up trace#edit and trace#delete and make them more consistent

6 years agoAdd tests for trace#delete
Tom Hughes [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 23:12:40 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Add tests for trace#delete

6 years agoAdd tests for trace#edit
Tom Hughes [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 23:08:24 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Add tests for trace#edit

6 years agoAdd some tests for trace#view
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 21:46:44 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Add some tests for trace#view

6 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 09:14:40 +0000 (09:14 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

6 years agoUse reverse geocoders for any lat/lon queries
John Firebaugh [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 17:06:28 +0000 (10:06 -0700)]
Use reverse geocoders for any lat/lon queries

This simplifies the implementation, allows code sharing with
"Where am I?", and produces friendlier results for lat/lon
searches (actual reverse geocode results rather than a raw
lat/lon display).

6 years agoRemove vestigial routes
John Firebaugh [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 16:52:56 +0000 (09:52 -0700)]
Remove vestigial routes

Namefinder support was removed in 1a0728ec7b46efdaf3cf9455f288f08ecd465d2b.

6 years agoRemove never actually used code from five years ago
Tom Hughes [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 19:03:06 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Remove never actually used code from five years ago

6 years agoFix url to documentation of db setup
Simon Legner [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 18:42:33 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Fix url to documentation of db setup

6 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 20:23:48 +0000 (20:23 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

6 years agoUpdate rails-i18n
Tom Hughes [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 09:44:30 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Update rails-i18n

6 years agoUse uniform abbreviations for CC licenses
Paul Norman [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 08:54:57 +0000 (01:54 -0700)]
Use uniform abbreviations for CC licenses

6 years agoLog details of any signup requests blocked by an ACL
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 16:56:23 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Log details of any signup requests blocked by an ACL

6 years agoImprove behaviour of browse pages when no bounding box is available
Tom Hughes [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 21:46:16 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Improve behaviour of browse pages when no bounding box is available

6 years agoAdding internationalization in links share and layers.
Omar Vega [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 16:36:18 +0000 (11:36 -0500)]
Adding internationalization in links share and layers.

6 years agoUpdate to iD v1.2.1
John Firebaugh [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 00:19:36 +0000 (17:19 -0700)]
Update to iD v1.2.1

6 years agoAdd a basic test for browse#note
Tom Hughes [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 18:34:36 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Add a basic test for browse#note

6 years agoImprove consistency of selections in the browser controller
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 07:45:19 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
Improve consistency of selections in the browser controller

6 years agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 07:35:34 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
Fix typo

6 years agoConvert some deprecated methods to modern arel syntax
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 21:50:01 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Convert some deprecated methods to modern arel syntax

6 years agoConvert trace counting to use modern arel methods
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 21:33:04 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Convert trace counting to use modern arel methods

6 years agoDon't redirect from user#terms to login if the user is logged in
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 14:43:34 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Don't redirect from user#terms to login if the user is logged in

6 years agoMake sure the "terms seen" tests actually run
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 14:43:16 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Make sure the "terms seen" tests actually run

6 years agoUpdate to iD v1.2.0
John Firebaugh [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 17:21:36 +0000 (10:21 -0700)]
Update to iD v1.2.0

6 years agoAdd glow to search box
Nicholas Ingalls [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 22:21:44 +0000 (19:21 -0300)]
Add glow to search box

6 years agoUpdate install instructions - ruby 1.9 is now required
Dan Stowell [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 06:48:30 +0000 (07:48 +0100)]
Update install instructions - ruby 1.9 is now required

6 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 13:20:55 +0000 (13:20 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

6 years agoUpgrade to http_accept_language 2.x
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:22:44 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Upgrade to http_accept_language 2.x

6 years agoRemove debugging code
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 16:14:40 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Remove debugging code

6 years agoRevert back to the upstream oauth-plugin
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 14:40:38 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Revert back to the upstream oauth-plugin

6 years agoUse image_url instead of nasty hacks
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 09:46:32 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
Use image_url instead of nasty hacks

6 years agoFixup the paperclip asset URL handling for rails 4 support
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 09:46:00 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
Fixup the paperclip asset URL handling for rails 4 support

6 years agoDouble quote strings that need to be interpolated
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 08:59:04 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
Double quote strings that need to be interpolated

6 years agoFix translation lookups in text version of note comment notification
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 08:52:31 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Fix translation lookups in text version of note comment notification

6 years agoAdd HOT layer to the main page
Tom Hughes [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 16:50:06 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Add HOT layer to the main page

6 years agoZoom out when switching to a layer with a lower maxZoom
Tom Hughes [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 16:29:07 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Zoom out when switching to a layer with a lower maxZoom

6 years agoUpgrade to paperclip 3.x
Tom Hughes [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 13:41:52 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Upgrade to paperclip 3.x

6 years agoSet a size for the user description text area
Tom Hughes [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 13:16:02 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Set a size for the user description text area

6 years agoFix routing of changeset feed
Tom Hughes [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 12:58:59 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Fix routing of changeset feed

6 years agoAllow GET as well as POST for oauth#request_token and oauth#access_token
Tom Hughes [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 12:47:05 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Allow GET as well as POST for oauth#request_token and oauth#access_token

6 years agoIgnore exceptions from old sessions
Tom Hughes [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 11:36:53 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Ignore exceptions from old sessions

6 years agoAvoid "unknown OID" warnings from Postgres driver
Tom Hughes [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 10:41:35 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Avoid "unknown OID" warnings from Postgres driver

6 years agoFix routing of RSS feeds
Tom Hughes [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 10:05:35 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Fix routing of RSS feeds

6 years agoConfigure page caching in the production environment
Tom Hughes [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 09:39:11 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
Configure page caching in the production environment

6 years agoConfigure the page cache
Tom Hughes [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 09:07:23 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Configure the page cache

6 years agoFix typo in session store configuration
Tom Hughes [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 08:58:31 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
Fix typo in session store configuration

6 years agoAlloe GET as well as POST for oauth#revoke and oauth#authorize
Tom Hughes [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 17:33:26 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Alloe GET as well as POST for oauth#revoke and oauth#authorize

6 years agoRemove commented out load of therubyracer
Tom Hughes [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 15:06:50 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Remove commented out load of therubyracer

6 years agoDrop memcached and use dalli as the memcache client
Tom Hughes [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 14:57:22 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Drop memcached and use dalli as the memcache client

6 years agoFix some Leaflet asset loading issues
Tom Hughes [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 10:47:45 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Fix some Leaflet asset loading issues

6 years agoRails no longer gives textareas a default size
Tom Hughes [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 09:14:50 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Rails no longer gives textareas a default size

6 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Sat, 21 Sep 2013 13:09:02 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Update bundle

6 years agoIgnore exceptions clearing sessions
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 10:49:00 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Ignore exceptions clearing sessions

Rails 3 sessions can't be loaded by rails 4 but reset_session also
fails because it tries to clear the session, which tries to load it
in to clear it.

So monkey patch the session to ignore exceptions during clear so
that out normal reset-on-exception logic will reset the session.

6 years agoAllow iD and Potlatch 2 to load assets outside the asset pipeline
Tom Hughes [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 16:04:13 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Allow iD and Potlatch 2 to load assets outside the asset pipeline

6 years agoPrecompile various vendor assets
Tom Hughes [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 17:20:22 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Precompile various vendor assets

6 years agoAvoid singleton serialisation errors
Tom Hughes [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 16:35:10 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Avoid singleton serialisation errors

6 years agoFix rails 4 compatibility issues in migrations
Tom Hughes [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 22:11:31 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Fix rails 4 compatibility issues in migrations

6 years agoAlways allow %{attribute} in model validation error messages
Tom Hughes [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 20:36:54 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Always allow %{attribute} in model validation error messages

6 years agoSet hostname for signed requests correctly
Tom Hughes [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 17:50:43 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Set hostname for signed requests correctly

6 years agoDetect test environment correctly
Tom Hughes [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 17:50:00 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Detect test environment correctly

6 years agoRemove deprecated assert_blank and assert_present from tests
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 22:04:31 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Remove deprecated assert_blank and assert_present from tests

6 years agoRemove format specifier from RSS feed route tests
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 19:10:15 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Remove format specifier from RSS feed route tests

6 years agoRoutingError is now UrlGenerationError
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 18:09:50 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
RoutingError is now UrlGenerationError

6 years agoReplace deprecated finder methods
Tom Hughes [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 22:02:26 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Replace deprecated finder methods

6 years agoIntegrationTest is now in ActionDispatch not ActionController
Tom Hughes [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 21:57:53 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
IntegrationTest is now in ActionDispatch not ActionController

6 years agoRails now defaults to using PATCH for updates
Tom Hughes [Sun, 7 Jul 2013 18:24:18 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Rails now defaults to using PATCH for updates

6 years agoReplace deprecated `scoped` method with `all`
Tom Hughes [Sun, 7 Jul 2013 16:58:15 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Replace deprecated `scoped` method with `all`

6 years agoEliminate deprecated scope and association arguments
Tom Hughes [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 23:35:56 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Eliminate deprecated scope and association arguments

6 years agoReplace attr_accessible with strong parameters
Tom Hughes [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 21:53:50 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Replace attr_accessible with strong parameters

6 years agoRemove multiline regular expression anchors from validations
Tom Hughes [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 21:42:02 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Remove multiline regular expression anchors from validations

6 years agoMonkey patch PostgreSQLAdapter to make enums work
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 17:09:28 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Monkey patch PostgreSQLAdapter to make enums work

6 years agoUpdate to rails 4.0.0
Tom Hughes [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 21:41:10 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Update to rails 4.0.0

6 years agoUse a view to build the trace RSS feed and get rid of OSM::GeoRSS
Tom Hughes [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 17:23:03 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Use a view to build the trace RSS feed and get rid of OSM::GeoRSS

6 years agoMake the timestamp for a diary comment into a permalink for it
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 15:22:48 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Make the timestamp for a diary comment into a permalink for it

6 years agoStop default layer flickering when notes or data are shown
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 15:07:51 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Stop default layer flickering when notes or data are shown

6 years agoFix sizing of scale control
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 15:02:38 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Fix sizing of scale control

6 years agoTighten white space usage for geocode "View details" link
Paul Sladen [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 00:20:26 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
Tighten white space usage for geocode "View details" link

6 years agoAdd additional icon tags to the HTML header
Tom Hughes [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 20:35:25 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Add additional icon tags to the HTML header

6 years agoRemove banner ad section
Paul Sladen [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 18:38:54 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
Remove banner ad section

6 years agoFix openid "remember me" label
Andy Allan [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 16:40:26 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Fix openid "remember me" label

It was targeting the wrong checkbox.

6 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 18:54:21 +0000 (18:54 +0000)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

6 years agoMake sure we always have a base layer
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 17:30:27 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Make sure we always have a base layer

6 years agoImprove installation documentation and add contributor instructions
Andy Allan [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 15:42:11 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Improve installation documentation and add contributor instructions

6 years agoReturn GPX traces as application/gpx+xml instead of text/xml
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 15:23:38 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Return GPX traces as application/gpx+xml instead of text/xml

6 years agoDon't bother verifying an email address that hasn't changed
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 15:05:16 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Don't bother verifying an email address that hasn't changed