chef.git
4 years agoname template script correctly
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 13:17:15 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
name template script correctly

4 years agonominatim: extend WAL archive delete script to check slave delay
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 13:10:45 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
nominatim: extend WAL archive delete script to check slave delay

4 years agoAdd package libboost-program-options-dev to taginfo server.
Jochen Topf [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 19:18:15 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Add package libboost-program-options-dev to taginfo server.

Needed for osmium-tool.

4 years agoAdd cmake to taginfo recipe.
Jochen Topf [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 10:36:45 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Add cmake to taginfo recipe.

Will be needed to build osmium.

4 years agoRemove subversion package from taginfo recipe.
Jochen Topf [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 10:36:16 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Remove subversion package from taginfo recipe.

Not needed any more in current taginfo update scripts.

4 years agoRemove remnants of old osmium from taginfo recipe.
Jochen Topf [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 10:28:10 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Remove remnants of old osmium from taginfo recipe.

4 years agonominatim: disable redirects to poldi
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 20:25:31 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
nominatim: disable redirects to poldi

4 years agoAdd #osm-gr
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 10:59:53 +0000 (10:59 +0000)]
Add #osm-gr

4 years agonominatim: temporarily disable cleanup of WAL archive
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 08:08:05 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
nominatim: temporarily disable cleanup of WAL archive

4 years agoSwitch taginfo from old osmium to libosmium.
Jochen Topf [Sun, 15 Nov 2015 13:46:08 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Switch taginfo from old osmium to libosmium.

4 years agoAdd libbz2-dev to taginfo server needed for build with libosmium.
Jochen Topf [Sat, 14 Nov 2015 16:13:40 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Add libbz2-dev to taginfo server needed for build with libosmium.

4 years agoStart replacing default readmes with brief explanations.
Andy Allan [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 17:48:35 +0000 (17:48 +0000)]
Start replacing default readmes with brief explanations.

4 years agoAdd local admin for exonetric site.
Matt Amos [Sun, 8 Nov 2015 13:07:11 +0000 (13:07 +0000)]
Add local admin for exonetric site.

4 years agoAdd role for kessie
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Nov 2015 12:21:29 +0000 (12:21 +0000)]
Add role for kessie

4 years agoEnable SSL in SSL sites
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 15:06:53 +0000 (15:06 +0000)]
Enable SSL in SSL sites

4 years agoDrop generic aliases from 2016.stateofthemap.org
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 14:59:52 +0000 (14:59 +0000)]
Drop generic aliases from 2016.stateofthemap.org

4 years agoAdd static entry page for stateofthemap.org
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 14:57:28 +0000 (14:57 +0000)]
Add static entry page for stateofthemap.org

4 years agoAllow CiviCRM to set envelope sender addresses
Tom Hughes [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 09:08:21 +0000 (09:08 +0000)]
Allow CiviCRM to set envelope sender addresses

4 years agoOn tile caches make admins member of proxy group
Grant Slater [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 16:43:39 +0000 (16:43 +0000)]
On tile caches make admins member of proxy group

4 years agoAdd some CiviCRM extensions
Tom Hughes [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 20:28:19 +0000 (20:28 +0000)]
Add some CiviCRM extensions

4 years agoAdd #osm-zh
Tom Hughes [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 11:34:47 +0000 (11:34 +0000)]
Add #osm-zh

4 years agoUpdate carto stylesheet to v2.36.0
Tom Hughes [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 18:29:19 +0000 (18:29 +0000)]
Update carto stylesheet to v2.36.0

Fixes #38

4 years agoDrop support for MapQuest routing
Tom Hughes [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 22:22:19 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
Drop support for MapQuest routing

4 years agoCompletely disable faulty offloading on HP NC362i
Grant Slater [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 09:58:40 +0000 (09:58 +0000)]
Completely disable faulty offloading on HP NC362i

4 years agoDisable scatter-gather offload for HP NC362i network controllers
Tom Hughes [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 14:07:50 +0000 (14:07 +0000)]
Disable scatter-gather offload for HP NC362i network controllers

4 years agoUpdate MediaWiki Language Extension Bundle to 2015.08
Grant Slater [Sat, 24 Oct 2015 13:35:11 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Update MediaWiki Language Extension Bundle to 2015.08

4 years agoTest chef using ruby 2.1.6 as that is what chef currently uses
Tom Hughes [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 08:14:47 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
Test chef using ruby 2.1.6 as that is what chef currently uses

4 years agoFix some chef deprecation warnings
Tom Hughes [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 08:06:32 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
Fix some chef deprecation warnings

4 years agoDisable bogus foodcritic warning
Tom Hughes [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 08:06:04 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
Disable bogus foodcritic warning

https://github.com/acrmp/foodcritic/issues/392

4 years agoRemove duplicate hash entry
Tom Hughes [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 07:59:55 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
Remove duplicate hash entry

4 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 07:58:42 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
Update bundle

4 years agoDrop monkey patch that is no longer needed
Tom Hughes [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 07:42:27 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
Drop monkey patch that is no longer needed

4 years agoUpdate chef client to 12.5.1
Tom Hughes [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 07:34:03 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Update chef client to 12.5.1

4 years agoUpdate piwik to 2.15.0
Tom Hughes [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 07:29:18 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
Update piwik to 2.15.0

4 years agoMake tile expiry kick in at 88% full
Tom Hughes [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 11:06:41 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Make tile expiry kick in at 88% full

4 years agoReduce cache memory on drogon some more
Tom Hughes [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 11:43:56 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
Reduce cache memory on drogon some more

4 years agoReduce cache memory on drogon
Tom Hughes [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 11:22:42 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Reduce cache memory on drogon

4 years agoAdd role for drogon
Tom Hughes [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 09:58:57 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Add role for drogon

4 years agoUpdate to CiviCRM 4.6.9
Tom Hughes [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 13:45:56 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Update to CiviCRM 4.6.9

4 years agoDisable hddtemp_smartctl if we have rejected all disks
Tom Hughes [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 08:24:06 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
Disable hddtemp_smartctl if we have rejected all disks

4 years agoAdd WPML to join.osmfoundation.org
Tom Hughes [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 23:06:09 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Add WPML to join.osmfoundation.org

4 years agoDo all mod_deflate configuration in global context
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 21:58:57 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Do all mod_deflate configuration in global context

Apparently configuring it for one type in vhost context causes
all other configuration in global context to be discarded.

4 years agoCope with newer kernels that put coretemp input in a different place
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 15:15:17 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Cope with newer kernels that put coretemp input in a different place

4 years agoAutoconfigure sensible labels for Intel coretemp sensors
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 08:26:51 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
Autoconfigure sensible labels for Intel coretemp sensors

4 years agoLoad w83793 sensor module on Tyan S7010 machines
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 08:25:22 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
Load w83793 sensor module on Tyan S7010 machines

4 years agoReplace hpacucli with hpssacli on HP machines
Tom Hughes [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 10:22:44 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Replace hpacucli with hpssacli on HP machines

4 years agoDrop apache and network graphs for nominatim
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 21:25:48 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Drop apache and network graphs for nominatim

As requests are proxied through one machine summing these
counts some things twice.

4 years agoAdd some composite munin graphs for nominatim
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 20:41:59 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Add some composite munin graphs for nominatim

4 years agoIgnore nonsense temperature warnings on HP DL180 G6 machines
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 19:29:41 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Ignore nonsense temperature warnings on HP DL180 G6 machines

4 years agoCorrect IPv6 address for grisu
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 18:05:39 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Correct IPv6 address for grisu

4 years agoIgnore failures to sync hp-legacy before the chef firewall updates
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 17:23:16 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Ignore failures to sync hp-legacy before the chef firewall updates

4 years agoCorrect IPv6 address for grisu
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 17:06:22 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Correct IPv6 address for grisu

4 years agoAdd role for grisu
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 16:37:59 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Add role for grisu

4 years agoAdd support for configuring a Mapzen Valhalla API key
Tom Hughes [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 12:48:13 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Add support for configuring a Mapzen Valhalla API key

4 years agoAdd support for configuring a MapQuest API key
Tom Hughes [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 12:47:53 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Add support for configuring a MapQuest API key

4 years agoEnsure smartd keeps running when a disk dies
Tom Hughes [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 09:19:07 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Ensure smartd keeps running when a disk dies

4 years agoImprove rails tmp dir cleanup script
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 11:56:29 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Improve rails tmp dir cleanup script

4 years agoFix removal of old rails cleanup scripts on dev
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 11:42:23 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Fix removal of old rails cleanup scripts on dev

4 years agoUpdate CiviCRM to 4.6.8
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 09:07:45 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Update CiviCRM to 4.6.8

4 years agoUpdate CiviCRM download URLs
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 09:07:24 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Update CiviCRM download URLs

4 years agoUpdate chef client to 12.4.2
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 07:20:43 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
Update chef client to 12.4.2

4 years agoFilter out FailedOpenDevice messages from areca controllers
Tom Hughes [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 22:12:21 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Filter out FailedOpenDevice messages from areca controllers

4 years agoUpdate carto stylesheet to v2.35.0
Tom Hughes [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 18:20:11 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Update carto stylesheet to v2.35.0

Fixes #36

4 years agoIgnode failures refreshing data sources on tile servers
Tom Hughes [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 20:41:14 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Ignode failures refreshing data sources on tile servers

4 years agoFind more candidates for tile expiry
Tom Hughes [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 23:05:03 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Find more candidates for tile expiry

4 years agoFix cleanup of empty tile directories
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 18:37:06 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Fix cleanup of empty tile directories

4 years agoAdd /usr/local/bin to PATH when creating statistics for svgo
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 15:01:34 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Add /usr/local/bin to PATH when creating statistics for svgo

4 years agoAdd /usr/local/bin to PATH when delivering messages for svgo
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 14:57:24 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Add /usr/local/bin to PATH when delivering messages for svgo

4 years agoConfigure elasticsearch disk thresholds on ironbelly
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 23:42:27 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
Configure elasticsearch disk thresholds on ironbelly

4 years agoMove logstash data to main storage array
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 23:31:00 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Move logstash data to main storage array

4 years agoDisable chef status alerts for nodes known to be down
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 23:14:59 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Disable chef status alerts for nodes known to be down

4 years agoAdd munin plugin to monitor chef node status
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 23:11:20 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Add munin plugin to monitor chef node status

4 years agoIncrease load average warning levels for yevaud
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 17:01:30 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Increase load average warning levels for yevaud

4 years agoFix configuration of SVG compression for dev instances
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 11:02:29 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Fix configuration of SVG compression for dev instances

4 years agoEnable gzip compression of SVG assets
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 10:39:48 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Enable gzip compression of SVG assets

4 years agoInstall svgo on machines running the rails port
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 09:57:05 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Install svgo on machines running the rails port

4 years agoIgnore messages restarting logstash-forwarder
Tom Hughes [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 08:13:11 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
Ignore messages restarting logstash-forwarder

4 years agoAdd additional imagery tools for devs on errol
Grant Slater [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 13:59:46 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Add additional imagery tools for devs on errol

4 years agoIncrease API rate limit
Tom Hughes [Fri, 4 Sep 2015 14:14:19 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Increase API rate limit

4 years agoRestart logstash-forwarder when the rails logs rotate
Tom Hughes [Fri, 4 Sep 2015 07:45:01 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
Restart logstash-forwarder when the rails logs rotate

4 years agoUpdate carto stylesheet to v2.34.0
Tom Hughes [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 18:00:29 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Update carto stylesheet to v2.34.0

Fixes #35

4 years agoUpdate logstash certificate
Tom Hughes [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 07:42:39 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
Update logstash certificate

4 years agoSimplify kernel pinning
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:50:03 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
Simplify kernel pinning

4 years agoAllow pinning kernel versions to work around hardware / driver issues
Matt Amos [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:29:59 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Allow pinning kernel versions to work around hardware / driver issues

Sometimes hardware issues or driver issues are fixed or broken in
specific kernel versions, so it's handy to be able to pin the
version to a known-working one while the problem is sorted out or
a proper fix is found.

This does this by ensuring that the particular kernel version package
is installed and that the grub configuration boots that as the default.

For context, see https://github.com/openstreetmap/operations/issues/45

4 years agoFix MAC address for grindtooth OOB card
Tom Hughes [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 22:08:17 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Fix MAC address for grindtooth OOB card

4 years agoFix interface names for grindtooth
Tom Hughes [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 21:59:02 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Fix interface names for grindtooth

4 years agoRevert "move traffic off poldi for DB resync"
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 21:43:48 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
Revert "move traffic off poldi for DB resync"

This reverts commit 7301094f7fc0618b8efeaf3de2e712d4afb17e26.

4 years agoput poldi back in slave mode
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 07:01:41 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
put poldi back in slave mode

4 years agoadd role for standalone nominatim server and apply to poldi
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:23:15 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
add role for standalone nominatim server and apply to poldi

4 years agomove traffic off poldi for DB resync
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 09:16:42 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
move traffic off poldi for DB resync

4 years agoOnly pass to php-fpm if file exists
Grant Slater [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 01:25:59 +0000 (02:25 +0100)]
Only pass to php-fpm if file exists

4 years agonominatim: only redirect traffic for www pool
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 19:21:10 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
nominatim: only redirect traffic for www pool

4 years agoFix new rubocop warnings
Tom Hughes [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 21:59:13 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Fix new rubocop warnings

4 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 21:54:50 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Update bundle

4 years agoTruncate HP apt repo key correctly
Grant Slater [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 17:24:19 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Truncate HP apt repo key correctly

4 years agoUpdate HP apt repo pubkey
Grant Slater [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 15:44:18 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Update HP apt repo pubkey

4 years agoUpdate HP apt repo
Grant Slater [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 15:40:24 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Update HP apt repo

4 years agoUpdate mediawiki MLEB to latest release
Grant Slater [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 15:39:25 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Update mediawiki MLEB to latest release

4 years agoBlock "OSMApp Tuner" as it is scraping changesets
Tom Hughes [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 18:14:05 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Block "OSMApp Tuner" as it is scraping changesets

4 years agoUpdate carto stylesheet to v2.33.0
Tom Hughes [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 17:22:07 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Update carto stylesheet to v2.33.0

Fixes #33