chef.git
4 years agoFix log regex in API statistics generator
Tom Hughes [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 15:43:15 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Fix log regex in API statistics generator

4 years agoUpdate piwik to 2.14.3
Tom Hughes [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 14:31:29 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Update piwik to 2.14.3

4 years agoMake default mw file extensions a blank array
Grant Slater [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 11:00:08 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Make default mw file extensions a blank array

4 years agoAdd mp3 support to Foundation wiki site
Grant Slater [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 10:49:49 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Add mp3 support to Foundation wiki site

4 years agoUpdate carto stylesheet to v2.32.0
Tom Hughes [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 22:41:16 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Update carto stylesheet to v2.32.0

Closes #30

4 years agoApply a 10s timeout to ipmi munin plugins
Tom Hughes [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 20:30:25 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Apply a 10s timeout to ipmi munin plugins

4 years agoTweak logstash expiry
Tom Hughes [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 07:16:36 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
Tweak logstash expiry

4 years agoExpire logstash indexes
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 17:39:41 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Expire logstash indexes

4 years agoAdd antarctic icesheet data to tile servers
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 22:00:37 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Add antarctic icesheet data to tile servers

4 years agoTag logstash events as frontend or backend
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 17:58:27 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Tag logstash events as frontend or backend

4 years agoParse user agent details
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 09:33:15 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Parse user agent details

4 years agoDrop common but useless parameters from logstash
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 09:17:32 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Drop common but useless parameters from logstash

4 years agoHandle request IDs with hyphens
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 17:55:41 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Handle request IDs with hyphens

4 years agoRevert "move reverse traffic to pummelzacken"
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 15:08:49 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Revert "move reverse traffic to pummelzacken"

This reverts commit 82498ea4850f2408649673bb241436b7cc1c8330.

4 years agomove reverse traffic to pummelzacken
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 13:17:11 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
move reverse traffic to pummelzacken

4 years agoRevert "Switch site to readonly mode on ramoth"
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 13:08:50 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Revert "Switch site to readonly mode on ramoth"

This reverts commit b7ef775848df23afe2d99f4f09fa04189190a5f7.

4 years agoSwitch site to readonly mode on ramoth
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 12:38:40 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Switch site to readonly mode on ramoth

4 years agoAdd a kibana frontend for logstash
Tom Hughes [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 17:50:08 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Add a kibana frontend for logstash

4 years agoUpdate piwik to 2.14.2
Tom Hughes [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 11:22:54 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Update piwik to 2.14.2

4 years agoUpdate elasticsearch to 1.7
Tom Hughes [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 23:12:47 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Update elasticsearch to 1.7

4 years agoRemove message field from rails log after parsing it
Tom Hughes [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 18:10:17 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Remove message field from rails log after parsing it

4 years agoSet the elasticsearch cluster name for logstash
Tom Hughes [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 18:08:16 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Set the elasticsearch cluster name for logstash

4 years agoEnable dynamic scripting for wiki search servers
Tom Hughes [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 17:45:10 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Enable dynamic scripting for wiki search servers

4 years agoConfigure elasticsearch servers
Tom Hughes [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 17:30:24 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Configure elasticsearch servers

Make sure each server has a unique cluster name and is only
listening on localhost.

4 years agoAdd support for storing web logs in logstash
Tom Hughes [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 15:27:06 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Add support for storing web logs in logstash

4 years agoRevert "move reverse traffic back to pummelzacken"
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 07:20:56 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
Revert "move reverse traffic back to pummelzacken"

This reverts commit 2e5b1ed532ce9e6944404e2193f90ebf64df3607.

4 years agomove reverse traffic back to pummelzacken
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 09:20:56 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
move reverse traffic back to pummelzacken

4 years agoDon't monitor unraided disks on mpt2/mpt3 controllers twice
Tom Hughes [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 22:07:23 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Don't monitor unraided disks on mpt2/mpt3 controllers twice

4 years agoTeach chef about mpt3sas
Tom Hughes [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 21:42:34 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Teach chef about mpt3sas

4 years agoEnable logstash compatible logging for production site
Tom Hughes [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 18:35:37 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Enable logstash compatible logging for production site

4 years agoAdd remaining load back to ramoth
Tom Hughes [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 16:49:15 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Add remaining load back to ramoth

4 years agoLog request times in microseconds
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 23:29:24 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Log request times in microseconds

4 years agoLog request ID for web requests
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 23:20:04 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Log request ID for web requests

4 years agoLog SSL protocol and cipher details for web requests
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 23:19:07 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Log SSL protocol and cipher details for web requests

4 years agoAdd a request ID to connect frontend and backend logs
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 18:27:57 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Add a request ID to connect frontend and backend logs

4 years agoAdd more load to ramoth
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 18:24:28 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Add more load to ramoth

4 years agoUpdate piwik to 2.14.1
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 07:47:39 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
Update piwik to 2.14.1

4 years agoAdd some load to ramoth
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 18:25:08 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
Add some load to ramoth

4 years agotweak poldi's postgres settings
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 10:25:12 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
tweak poldi's postgres settings

4 years agoRevert "move reverse queries back to pummelzacken"
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 09:46:53 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Revert "move reverse queries back to pummelzacken"

This reverts commit 16817bc61c5ec9581d6c4635e42be5936c8effa2.

4 years agomove reverse queries back to pummelzacken
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 12:57:33 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
move reverse queries back to pummelzacken

4 years agoRevert "move reverse queries back to pummelzacken"
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 12:04:55 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Revert "move reverse queries back to pummelzacken"

This reverts commit 7ff9aaa575084ef5c1b1226507b3944bb79a862b.

4 years agomove reverse queries back to pummelzacken
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 16:04:07 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
move reverse queries back to pummelzacken

4 years agoFix detection of munin clients
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 08:57:01 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Fix detection of munin clients

4 years agoincrease effective cache size for poldi
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 08:16:24 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
increase effective cache size for poldi

4 years agoRevert "remove redirect of reverse to poldi"
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 07:39:31 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
Revert "remove redirect of reverse to poldi"

This reverts commit 382150892eaadf2ca2b17c6706b0b178dcaf0dbd.

4 years agoFix munin backup script
Tom Hughes [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 07:27:06 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
Fix munin backup script

4 years agoRemove arcfour (RC4) cipher no longer available in newer OpenSSH
Grant Slater [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 07:10:18 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
Remove arcfour (RC4) cipher no longer available in newer OpenSSH

4 years agoFix group for jail.d
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 21:58:23 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Fix group for jail.d

4 years agoAdd apache mime type mapping for xz files
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 21:48:53 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Add apache mime type mapping for xz files

Closes #16

4 years agoAdd munin backup script
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 21:38:56 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Add munin backup script

Closes #29

4 years agoFix rubocop warnings
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 21:29:51 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Fix rubocop warnings

4 years agoExpire board wiki backups
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 21:21:00 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Expire board wiki backups

4 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 21:18:12 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Update bundle

4 years agoUpdate chef client to 12.4.1
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 21:17:23 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Update chef client to 12.4.1

4 years agorun git checkout before the rest of the nominatim setup
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 20:09:01 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
run git checkout before the rest of the nominatim setup

4 years agonominatim: move apache setup to the end of the script
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 18:08:16 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
nominatim: move apache setup to the end of the script

4 years agoremove redirect of reverse to poldi
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 14:15:06 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
remove redirect of reverse to poldi

4 years agoGive Ethan Nelson a dev account
Tom Hughes [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 11:12:15 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Give Ethan Nelson a dev account

4 years agoBump planet-dump-ng version for work-around.
Matt Amos [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 11:13:26 +0000 (11:13 +0000)]
Bump planet-dump-ng version for work-around.

4 years agoRequire libicu-dev for taginfo
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 12:19:06 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Require libicu-dev for taginfo

4 years agoUpdate piwik to 2.14.0
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 07:34:00 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Update piwik to 2.14.0

4 years agoAdd screenrc for tomh
Tom Hughes [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 20:44:49 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Add screenrc for tomh

4 years agoAdded #osm-ua channel
Edward17 [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 12:38:39 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
Added #osm-ua channel

4 years agoMove crm.osmfoundation to join.osmfoundation
Tom Hughes [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 20:25:04 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Move crm.osmfoundation to join.osmfoundation

4 years agoSwitch back to the old way of checking file existence
Tom Hughes [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 21:40:57 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Switch back to the old way of checking file existence

Something seems to have changed because the sub-request system
no longer works, and the direct check is working again...

4 years agoRevert "Revert "Move readonly load to katla""
Grant Slater [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 15:21:40 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Revert "Revert "Move readonly load to katla""

This reverts commit 03fb0c4d682ea311bb7d9d0cdfdf7523b7a29ec5.

4 years agoRevert "Move readonly load to katla"
Tom Hughes [Fri, 3 Jul 2015 21:26:32 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Revert "Move readonly load to katla"

This reverts commit e91916da605496b0e5a8dad4aad70cee959dc3dd.

4 years agoramoth: remove ghes.disable=1 param
Grant Slater [Fri, 3 Jul 2015 17:24:46 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
ramoth: remove ghes.disable=1 param

4 years agoMove readonly load to katla
Tom Hughes [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 22:04:46 +0000 (22:04 +0000)]
Move readonly load to katla

4 years agoRevert "Move readonly load to katla"
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 21:39:09 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Revert "Move readonly load to katla"

This reverts commit 1cc1f584920f848f06bf23f91467818a17c305a7.

4 years agoAdd ghes.disable=1 to boot options on ramoth
Tom Hughes [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 19:22:17 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Add ghes.disable=1 to boot options on ramoth

4 years agoMove readonly load to katla
Tom Hughes [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 22:04:46 +0000 (22:04 +0000)]
Move readonly load to katla

4 years agoRevert "Move readonly load to katla"
Tom Hughes [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 23:23:00 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Revert "Move readonly load to katla"

This reverts commit 3dd8db9fac8442e4f32fa3a55e7b68c27ece526a.

4 years agoCorrect serial number for main database array on ramoth
Tom Hughes [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 20:11:55 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Correct serial number for main database array on ramoth

4 years agoMove readonly load to katla
Tom Hughes [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 22:04:46 +0000 (22:04 +0000)]
Move readonly load to katla

4 years agonominatim: reduce postgres archive time even more
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 20:08:52 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
nominatim: reduce postgres archive time even more

4 years agoRemove nonsense line
Tom Hughes [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 09:52:10 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Remove nonsense line

4 years agonominatim: add lookup call to pooled actions
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 08:40:54 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
nominatim: add lookup call to pooled actions

4 years agoUpdate carto stylesheet to v2.31.0
Tom Hughes [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 17:10:25 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
Update carto stylesheet to v2.31.0

Closes #26

4 years agonominatim: restrict fail2ban to 429 abusers
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 12:26:42 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
nominatim: restrict fail2ban to 429 abusers

403 are application-specific blocks for which IP-based
bans might not always be ideal.

4 years agonominatim: reduce archive time even more
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 21 Jun 2015 19:40:48 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
nominatim: reduce archive time even more

4 years agonominatim: enable ssl proxy
Sarah Hoffmann [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 06:16:26 +0000 (08:16 +0200)]
nominatim: enable ssl proxy

4 years agonominatim: empty default for redirects
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 21:45:35 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
nominatim: empty default for redirects

4 years agofix syntax error
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 21:35:53 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
fix syntax error

4 years agonominatim: enable cron jobs for master only
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 21:25:26 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
nominatim: enable cron jobs for master only

4 years agoredirect reverse geocoding traffic to poldi
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 21:14:17 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
redirect reverse geocoding traffic to poldi

4 years agonominatim: reduce archiving time for wal logs
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 06:15:58 +0000 (08:15 +0200)]
nominatim: reduce archiving time for wal logs

4 years agonominatim: need db cluster in master
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 05:52:15 +0000 (07:52 +0200)]
nominatim: need db cluster in master

4 years agofix typos and style
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 05:49:40 +0000 (07:49 +0200)]
fix typos and style

4 years agonominatim: split master and slave recipes
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 05:42:47 +0000 (07:42 +0200)]
nominatim: split master and slave recipes

Must not do any DB setup on slave.

4 years agonominatim: increase allowable wal senders
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 20:11:54 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
nominatim: increase allowable wal senders

4 years agoRebuild assets when the configuration changes
Tom Hughes [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 19:42:38 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Rebuild assets when the configuration changes

4 years agorestrict postgres on nominatim to internal ip
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 20:41:23 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
restrict postgres on nominatim to internal ip

4 years agoRevert "Switch the web site to use poldi for nominatim"
Tom Hughes [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 19:12:42 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Revert "Switch the web site to use poldi for nominatim"

This reverts commit 13f25d067b968034570bc697070b6f07a4b9b0ce.

4 years agoUse fail2ban to block nominatim abusers
Tom Hughes [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 20:11:34 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Use fail2ban to block nominatim abusers

4 years agoFix foodcritic warning
Tom Hughes [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 20:10:56 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Fix foodcritic warning

4 years agoAdd fail2ban_filter for defining fail2ban filters
Tom Hughes [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 19:29:41 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Add fail2ban_filter for defining fail2ban filters

4 years agonominatim: one more typo
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 21:41:07 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
nominatim: one more typo

4 years agocreate archive directory on nominatim master
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 21:32:24 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
create archive directory on nominatim master