chef.git
2 years agoEnable dhcpd on ironbelly
Tom Hughes [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 19:24:26 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
Enable dhcpd on ironbelly

2 years agoUpdate upstream role for Amsterdam machines
Tom Hughes [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 17:07:51 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Update upstream role for Amsterdam machines

2 years agoUpdate network configuration for Amsterdam
Tom Hughes [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 17:01:29 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Update network configuration for Amsterdam

2 years agoIncrease cache memory for viserion
Hrvoje Bogner [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 14:12:42 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Increase cache memory for viserion

Ram increased  from 24 GB -> 48 GB
cache_mem => "12500 MB" increased  to cache_mem => "35000 MB"

2 years agoFix equinix spelling
James Kingdom [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 09:28:36 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Fix equinix spelling

2 years agoEnable chef report handler
Tom Hughes [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 07:40:02 +0000 (08:40 +0100)]
Enable chef report handler

2 years agoAdd ic firewall zone back
Tom Hughes [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 06:13:36 +0000 (07:13 +0100)]
Add ic firewall zone back

2 years agoUpdate configuration for move from Imperial to Amsterdam
Tom Hughes [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 21:28:48 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Update configuration for move from Imperial to Amsterdam

2 years agofix rubocop offenses
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 13:27:36 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
fix rubocop offenses

2 years agoreduce size of fpm pool on pummelzacken even more
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 08:55:28 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
reduce size of fpm pool on pummelzacken even more

2 years agoreduce size of fpm pool on pummelzacken
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 08:26:19 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
reduce size of fpm pool on pummelzacken

2 years agoUpdate IP addresses for move from Imperial to Amsterdam
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 07:49:09 +0000 (08:49 +0100)]
Update IP addresses for move from Imperial to Amsterdam

2 years agoIncrease maximum database connections for tile servers
Tom Hughes [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 21:26:13 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Increase maximum database connections for tile servers

2 years agoEnable postgresql apt source on rhaegal
Tom Hughes [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 18:28:37 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Enable postgresql apt source on rhaegal

2 years agoUse postgis 2.4 on rhaegal
Tom Hughes [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 18:12:03 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Use postgis 2.4 on rhaegal

2 years agoConfigure rhaegal as a tile server
Tom Hughes [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 18:01:49 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Configure rhaegal as a tile server

2 years agoConfigure parsoid to use https to access the mediawiki API
Tom Hughes [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 13:50:53 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Configure parsoid to use https to access the mediawiki API

2 years agoRevert "Add hosting credit for rhaegal"
Tom Hughes [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 10:09:12 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
Revert "Add hosting credit for rhaegal"

This reverts commit 06d05ac19f91a655ad2cbf06f5754f7aeb976980.

2 years agoAdd hosting credit for rhaegal
Tom Hughes [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 10:00:21 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Add hosting credit for rhaegal

2 years agoManage mmiler account on rhaegal
Tom Hughes [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 09:35:32 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Manage mmiler account on rhaegal

2 years agoAdd role for rhaegal
Tom Hughes [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 09:24:21 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Add role for rhaegal

2 years agoIncrease the passenger pool size for taginfo servers
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 11:19:58 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Increase the passenger pool size for taginfo servers

2 years agoRemove old machines from dhcp and add IC machines
Tom Hughes [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 21:36:18 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Remove old machines from dhcp and add IC machines

2 years agoDisable warnings from the daiy statistics script
Tom Hughes [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 17:36:07 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Disable warnings from the daiy statistics script

2 years agoReplace PGconn with PG::Connection
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 13:36:38 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Replace PGconn with PG::Connection

2 years agoMove planet dump and replication to grisu
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 13:19:35 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Move planet dump and replication to grisu

2 years agoAdd backup role to grisu
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 13:11:38 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Add backup role to grisu

2 years agoRemove the PrivateDevices option from gpx-import
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 11:15:01 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Remove the PrivateDevices option from gpx-import

This now implies NoNewPrivileges=true which stops gpx-import
being able to run the (setuid) exim to send mail.

2 years agoFix name for eddie
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 10:46:17 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Fix name for eddie

2 years agoMove GPX import and daily web tasks to spike-04
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 08:33:14 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
Move GPX import and daily web tasks to spike-04

2 years agoSend upload traffic to Bytemark and keep other backend traffic local
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 10:53:15 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Send upload traffic to Bytemark and keep other backend traffic local

2 years agoPut web site back online
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 10:43:27 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Put web site back online

2 years agoFix name for katla
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 10:37:00 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Fix name for katla

2 years agoMake katla the database master
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 08:34:54 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Make katla the database master

2 years agoMake IC frontends use bytemark backends
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 10:27:58 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Make IC frontends use bytemark backends

2 years agoRevert "Move GPX import and daily web tasks to spike-04"
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 10:25:06 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Revert "Move GPX import and daily web tasks to spike-04"

This reverts commit 432278631bdb7b422b361f2e6a274c6b7abc393b.

2 years agoUpdate gpx-import package list for Ubuntu 18.04 compatibility
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 10:19:36 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Update gpx-import package list for Ubuntu 18.04 compatibility

2 years agoMove GPX import and daily web tasks to spike-04
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 08:33:14 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
Move GPX import and daily web tasks to spike-04

2 years agoSwitch web site to readonly against katla and eddie
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 08:31:38 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
Switch web site to readonly against katla and eddie

2 years agoRevert "Update cron job to use cerbot instead of letsencrypt"
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Jul 2018 23:03:15 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
Revert "Update cron job to use cerbot instead of letsencrypt"

This reverts commit 867b64809332c9c9aafbe99a2f65a43747f11c09.

2 years agodisable fail2ban for nominatim again
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 19:06:43 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
disable fail2ban for nominatim again

2 years agoRemove remaining traces of poldi
Tom Hughes [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 16:56:44 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Remove remaining traces of poldi

2 years agoDrop the poldi role
Tom Hughes [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 16:55:17 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Drop the poldi role

2 years agoRewrite aliases that aren't full addresses
Tom Hughes [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 19:35:17 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Rewrite aliases that aren't full addresses

2 years agoRevert "Move db-backup role to eddie"
Tom Hughes [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 10:21:57 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Revert "Move db-backup role to eddie"

This reverts commit bb930580464a4446fd5f8513537e6295e6c15bcd.

2 years agoDon't rewrite addresses that are in the aliases file
Tom Hughes [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 19:15:05 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Don't rewrite addresses that are in the aliases file

2 years agoUse deadline scheduler for disks in katie
Tom Hughes [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 12:26:47 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Use deadline scheduler for disks in katie

2 years agoAdd the TemplateData extension to wikis
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:04:45 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Add the TemplateData extension to wikis

2 years agoSet the default skin for the mediawiki mobile frontend
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 09:21:17 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Set the default skin for the mediawiki mobile frontend

2 years agoInstall composer on mediawiki machines
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 10:08:16 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Install composer on mediawiki machines

2 years agoUpdate wiki to mediawiki 1.31
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 09:44:33 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Update wiki to mediawiki 1.31

2 years agoRun composer for mediawiki extensions that need it
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 18:04:11 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Run composer for mediawiki extensions that need it

2 years agoImagery: increase spawn-fcgi socket backlog limit
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 11:35:27 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Imagery: increase spawn-fcgi socket backlog limit

2 years agoSet IO rq_affinity for HP RAID disks
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 11:17:35 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Set IO rq_affinity for HP RAID disks

2 years agoIncrease nginx connection limits
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 11:16:44 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Increase nginx connection limits

2 years agoImagery: set GDAL_CACHEMAX environment variable
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 10:24:33 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Imagery: set GDAL_CACHEMAX environment variable

2 years agoImagery: switch back to using multiwatch
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 09:52:22 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Imagery: switch back to using multiwatch

2 years agoImagery: lower memory limit + switch to pure spawn-fcgi
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 09:35:13 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Imagery: lower memory limit + switch to pure spawn-fcgi

2 years agoApply memory limits to mapserv
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 09:17:25 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Apply memory limits to mapserv

2 years agoImagery: reduce number of mapserv workers
Grant Slater [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 09:04:27 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
Imagery: reduce number of mapserv workers

2 years agoDon't try and restart passenger on machines that don't have it
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 08:16:31 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
Don't try and restart passenger on machines that don't have it

2 years agoMove db-backup role to eddie
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 08:13:02 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
Move db-backup role to eddie

2 years agoRemove code to restart logstash-forwarder on log rotation
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 07:34:16 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Remove code to restart logstash-forwarder on log rotation

2 years agoAdd OSUOSL machines to backup allow list
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 07:31:42 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
Add OSUOSL machines to backup allow list

2 years agoUpgrade foundation and DWG wikis to 1.31
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 20:14:39 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Upgrade foundation and DWG wikis to 1.31

2 years agoConvert MobileFrontend mediawiki extension to use wfLoadExtension
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 19:59:21 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Convert MobileFrontend mediawiki extension to use wfLoadExtension

2 years agoInstall jekyll for SOTM sites that need it
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 19:52:13 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Install jekyll for SOTM sites that need it

2 years agoConvert some mediawiki extensions to use wfLoadExtension
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 19:43:57 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Convert some mediawiki extensions to use wfLoadExtension

2 years agoUpdate board wiki to 1.31
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 19:00:14 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Update board wiki to 1.31

2 years agoEnable SSL for logstash beats input plugin
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 18:50:53 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
Enable SSL for logstash beats input plugin

2 years agoDrop support for lumberjack input to logstash
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 18:48:02 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Drop support for lumberjack input to logstash

2 years agoRemove cleanup code
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 18:46:31 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Remove cleanup code

2 years agoSwitch to use filebeat for forwarding to logstash
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 18:19:49 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Switch to use filebeat for forwarding to logstash

2 years agoEnable beats input plugin to logstash
Tom Hughes [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 19:55:44 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Enable beats input plugin to logstash

2 years agoUse bundler to install gems for taginfo
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 17:41:30 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Use bundler to install gems for taginfo

2 years agoAnchor passenger graphs to zero
Tom Hughes [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 20:45:44 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Anchor passenger graphs to zero

2 years agoRework passenger munin plugins to work with current passenger versions
Tom Hughes [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 20:29:03 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Rework passenger munin plugins to work with current passenger versions

2 years agoAdd friendly names for passenger applications
Tom Hughes [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 18:08:13 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Add friendly names for passenger applications

2 years agoMove passenger instance registry to /run/passenger
Tom Hughes [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 20:52:48 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Move passenger instance registry to /run/passenger

This avoids problems on 18.04 where apache2 defaults to a private
temporary directory stopping the passenger registry being found.

2 years agoMake sure the web pid directory is created at boot
Tom Hughes [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 19:42:15 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Make sure the web pid directory is created at boot

2 years agoDon't error if passenger isn't running when we restart the web site
Tom Hughes [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 17:48:50 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Don't error if passenger isn't running when we restart the web site

2 years agoDisable logstash-forwarder repository
Tom Hughes [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 17:03:59 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Disable logstash-forwarder repository

2 years agoRemove wiki role from ouroboros
Tom Hughes [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 10:34:58 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Remove wiki role from ouroboros

2 years agoInstall the pkg-config gem
Tom Hughes [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 15:04:55 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Install the pkg-config gem

A combination of silliness in nokogiri (adding -Wextra) and in
ruby's mkmf (enabling -Werror for test links) means that the pkg_config
function provided by mkmf doesn't work when installing nokogiri using
system libraries.

2 years agoRemove some ancient ruby 1.8 cleanup code
Tom Hughes [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 15:04:26 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Remove some ancient ruby 1.8 cleanup code

2 years agoUse a vaguely modern version of bundler
Tom Hughes [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 11:10:07 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Use a vaguely modern version of bundler

2 years agoUse ruby 2.5 on Ubuntu 18.04
Tom Hughes [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 10:33:46 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Use ruby 2.5 on Ubuntu 18.04

2 years agoRewrite user@host.openstreetmap.org to user@openstreetmap.org in headers
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 23:06:09 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Rewrite user@host.openstreetmap.org to user@openstreetmap.org in headers

2 years agoAdd wiki role to stormfly-01
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 08:20:15 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Add wiki role to stormfly-01

2 years agoRemove taginfo role from stormfly-01
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 07:52:08 +0000 (08:52 +0100)]
Remove taginfo role from stormfly-01

2 years agoRewrite user@host.openstreetmap.org to user@openstreetmap.org
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 07:36:44 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
Rewrite user@host.openstreetmap.org to user@openstreetmap.org

2 years agoenable nominatim backups on pummelzacken
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 20:49:48 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
enable nominatim backups on pummelzacken

2 years agoRemove tuning of vda scheduler of nepomuk
Tom Hughes [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 17:14:29 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Remove tuning of vda scheduler of nepomuk

2 years agoUse PHP 7.2 for mediawiki everywhere
Tom Hughes [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 09:54:41 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Use PHP 7.2 for mediawiki everywhere

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/169'
Tom Hughes [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 23:50:08 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/169'

2 years agoAdd #osm-cwg to irc.osm.org drop-down
Harry Wood [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 23:47:58 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Add #osm-cwg to irc.osm.org drop-down

Add "#osm-cwg" to the channel drop-down appearing on https://irc.openstreetmap.org .

This is the IRC channel we use for Communication Working Group meetings, and between-meeting coordination. There was some [discussion of this idea in CWG meetings](https://wiki.osmfoundation.org/wiki/CWG_meeting_2018-04-12). I think it originated from a desire to be more inviting, encouraging people to join our working group or just visit our meetings.

2 years agonominatim: add postcode and country tables to backup
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 20:37:34 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
nominatim: add postcode and country tables to backup

2 years agoSet sensible time servers for Spanish cache
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 22:32:28 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Set sensible time servers for Spanish cache

2 years agoRevert "Update culebre configuration for squid 3"
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 21:24:39 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Revert "Update culebre configuration for squid 3"

This reverts commit 6ca293f3364cfa26435780dfa6081e13a92b1da0.

2 years agoRevert "Update odin configuration for squid 3"
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 18:11:45 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Revert "Update odin configuration for squid 3"

This reverts commit 0badcb2c497364ea89544e45e6eac7f93fd48ae3.