chef.git
6 years agoUpdate nepomuk IPv6 address per request of host
Grant Slater [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 14:15:33 +0000 (14:15 +0000)]
Update nepomuk IPv6 address per request of host

6 years agoIncrease postgres replication delay warning times
Tom Hughes [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 02:41:18 +0000 (02:41 +0000)]
Increase postgres replication delay warning times

6 years agoMissing `to_s` conversion for libxml.
Matt Amos [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 17:03:07 +0000 (17:03 +0000)]
Missing `to_s` conversion for libxml.

6 years agoAdded num_changes to changeset replication.
Matt Amos [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 16:20:35 +0000 (16:20 +0000)]
Added num_changes to changeset replication.

6 years agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 19:39:45 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Fix typo

6 years agoAdd gps-*.tile.openstreetmap.org as an alias for the GPS tile server
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 19:34:13 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Add gps-*.tile.openstreetmap.org as an alias for the GPS tile server

6 years agoUse the tile.openstreetmap.org certificate for the GPS tile server
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 19:32:46 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Use the tile.openstreetmap.org certificate for the GPS tile server

6 years agoAdd base nginx cookbook
Grant Slater [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 11:32:22 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Add base nginx cookbook

6 years agoSet internal rsync over ssh backups to use arcfour (rc4) for performance
Grant Slater [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 09:47:30 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Set internal rsync over ssh backups to use arcfour (rc4) for performance

6 years agoTrack the live tag for the GPS tile server repositories
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 07:55:25 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
Track the live tag for the GPS tile server repositories

6 years agoEnable SSL for the GPS tile server
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 07:54:57 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
Enable SSL for the GPS tile server

6 years agoSend single object node requests into cgimap again
Tom Hughes [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 21:50:15 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Send single object node requests into cgimap again

6 years agoStop sending single object node requests to cgimap
Tom Hughes [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 19:49:28 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Stop sending single object node requests to cgimap

6 years agoUse separate apt source list template for nginx
Tom Hughes [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 15:23:49 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Use separate apt source list template for nginx

6 years agoAdd nginx stable repo + enable on tilecaches
Grant Slater [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 15:15:43 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Add nginx stable repo + enable on tilecaches

6 years agoWe only need to escape dots in ProxyPassMatch, not in ProxyPass
Tom Hughes [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 09:48:13 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
We only need to escape dots in ProxyPassMatch, not in ProxyPass

6 years agoOnly send GET requests to cgimap
Tom Hughes [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 09:44:31 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Only send GET requests to cgimap

6 years agoPass single object node/way/relation calls to the backends
Tom Hughes [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 08:34:08 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Pass single object node/way/relation calls to the backends

6 years agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 08:29:14 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
Fix typo

6 years agoLet cgimap handle single object node/way/relation calls on the backends
Tom Hughes [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 08:01:55 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
Let cgimap handle single object node/way/relation calls on the backends

6 years agoAdd support for the status action to the gps-update service
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 23:15:36 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Add support for the status action to the gps-update service

6 years agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 18:04:58 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Fix typo

6 years agoWork around issues with older openssl on Ubuntu
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 18:00:27 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Work around issues with older openssl on Ubuntu

6 years agoUse self signed certificates for exim
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 17:46:34 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Use self signed certificates for exim

6 years agoRework certificate handling
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 17:29:23 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Rework certificate handling

6 years agoInstall the tile.openstreetmap.org certificate on tile servers
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 17:17:29 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Install the tile.openstreetmap.org certificate on tile servers

6 years agoFix gpstile user setup
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 19:25:28 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Fix gpstile user setup

6 years agoEnable GPS update service
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 18:35:35 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Enable GPS update service

6 years agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 18:28:10 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Fix typo

6 years agoEnable mod_headers for the GPS tile server
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 18:23:24 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Enable mod_headers for the GPS tile server

6 years agoSetup apache for the GPS tile server
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 18:20:16 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Setup apache for the GPS tile server

6 years agoFix build step for GPS importer
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 16:48:31 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Fix build step for GPS importer

6 years agoInitial work on a chef cookbook for the GPS tile server
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 16:43:19 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Initial work on a chef cookbook for the GPS tile server

6 years agoRun memcached as the memcache user
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 16:28:08 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Run memcached as the memcache user

6 years agoAlways try and get the tile cleanup lock at least once
Tom Hughes [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 12:33:00 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Always try and get the tile cleanup lock at least once

6 years agoDrop ubuntugis-unstable on dev
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 11:10:20 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Drop ubuntugis-unstable on dev

6 years agoUse cgimap for /relation/N/full
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 21:39:49 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Use cgimap for /relation/N/full

6 years agoIncrease cpu_tuple_cost on database servers
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 21:33:00 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Increase cpu_tuple_cost on database servers

6 years agoAllow cpu_tuple_cost to be configured for postgres
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 21:31:46 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Allow cpu_tuple_cost to be configured for postgres

6 years agoKeep /relation/N/full with rails for now
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 18:21:15 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
Keep /relation/N/full with rails for now

6 years agoUse cgimap for full object fetches
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 18:17:04 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Use cgimap for full object fetches

6 years agoUse cgimap for multi object fetches
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 18:03:01 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Use cgimap for multi object fetches

6 years agoSend /api/0.6/relations to the backend servers
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 17:48:34 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Send /api/0.6/relations to the backend servers

6 years agoRevert "supybot: Add owl to watched repos" until supybot UTF-8 handling fixed
Grant Slater [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 15:00:31 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Revert "supybot: Add owl to watched repos" until supybot UTF-8 handling fixed

This reverts commit 46487ed03159cfacfc370bef7d0dcc245d9ba079.

6 years agosupybot: Add owl to watched repos
Grant Slater [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 14:07:13 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
supybot: Add owl to watched repos

6 years agochange error code for blocks
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 18:40:59 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
change error code for blocks

6 years agoAdd otrs role
Tom Hughes [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 18:08:00 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Add otrs role

6 years agoTake OTRS passwords from a data bag
Tom Hughes [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 18:02:58 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Take OTRS passwords from a data bag

6 years agoAdd mail role
Tom Hughes [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 17:58:18 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Add mail role

6 years agoAllow some mail aliases to be placed in a data bag
Tom Hughes [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 17:50:58 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Allow some mail aliases to be placed in a data bag

6 years agoAdd ssh keys for Eric Fischer
Tom Hughes [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 17:12:39 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Add ssh keys for Eric Fischer

6 years agoMake Eric Fischer an administrator on noquiklos
Tom Hughes [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 14:26:26 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Make Eric Fischer an administrator on noquiklos

6 years agoPlace lock file inside the tile directory
Tom Hughes [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 09:24:13 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Place lock file inside the tile directory

6 years agoDon't warn when the tile cleanup script can't get a lock
Tom Hughes [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 09:18:26 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Don't warn when the tile cleanup script can't get a lock

6 years agoUse a lock file to stop multiple tile expirys running at once
Tom Hughes [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 19:16:14 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Use a lock file to stop multiple tile expirys running at once

6 years agoRevert "Add v. ugly temp workaround so that daily UCL backups complete"
Grant Slater [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 10:43:14 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Revert "Add v. ugly temp workaround so that daily UCL backups complete"

This reverts commit 26a68b9cedfe53e69e6b1571964985be174eee30.

6 years agoAdd DHCP entry for noquiklos OOB card
Tom Hughes [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 16:42:50 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Add DHCP entry for noquiklos OOB card

6 years agoInstall git when needed
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 23:01:34 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Install git when needed

6 years agoAdd hardware cookbook
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 21:43:48 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Add hardware cookbook

6 years agoAdd wordpress cookbook
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 21:26:32 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Add wordpress cookbook

6 years agoDon't install the trac git hook on non-trac servers
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 20:45:32 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Don't install the trac git hook on non-trac servers

6 years agoPull sitepress-multilingual-cms wordpress plugin from local repository
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 20:26:42 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Pull sitepress-multilingual-cms wordpress plugin from local repository

6 years agoPull sem-static-front wordpress plugin from local repository
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 20:23:43 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Pull sem-static-front wordpress plugin from local repository

6 years agoManage the git server xinetd config
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 20:20:15 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Manage the git server xinetd config

6 years agoAdd a basic xinetd cookbook
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 20:19:25 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Add a basic xinetd cookbook

6 years agoFix git repository ownership
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 18:52:35 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Fix git repository ownership

6 years agoConfigure a private git server for chef, restricted to chef clients
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 18:14:57 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Configure a private git server for chef, restricted to chef clients

6 years agoAllow access to a git server to be restricted to certain nodes
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 18:11:35 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Allow access to a git server to be restricted to certain nodes

6 years agoAllow the name of the git backup file to be configured
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 18:03:43 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Allow the name of the git backup file to be configured

6 years agoSplit gitweb configuration into a separate recipe
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 18:00:45 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Split gitweb configuration into a separate recipe

6 years agoRemove wiki-old role
Tom Hughes [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 21:58:47 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Remove wiki-old role

6 years agoexit backup script on failure
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 19:18:08 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
exit backup script on failure

6 years agoUpdate noquiklos role for move to UCL
Tom Hughes [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 19:15:59 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Update noquiklos role for move to UCL

6 years agoDrop rails4.apis and add redesign.apis
Tom Hughes [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 18:28:54 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Drop rails4.apis and add redesign.apis

6 years agoAllow all tilecache servers to sync to the log store
Tom Hughes [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 17:54:25 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Allow all tilecache servers to sync to the log store

6 years agotilecache: rsync logs to ironbelly on logrotate
Grant Slater [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 14:10:52 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
tilecache: rsync logs to ironbelly on logrotate

6 years agoAdd ubuntugis-unstable repo on ironbelly for imagery reprocessing task
Grant Slater [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 10:23:38 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Add ubuntugis-unstable repo on ironbelly for imagery reprocessing task

6 years agotile: clean atime cut-off to 35 days. (28d: 15.8%, 35d: 7.3%, 45d: 0.8% of total...
Grant Slater [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 22:13:07 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
tile: clean atime cut-off to 35 days. (28d: 15.8%, 35d: 7.3%, 45d: 0.8% of total on orm)

6 years agoTile: switch to osm-carto v2.5.0
Grant Slater [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 21:43:12 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Tile: switch to osm-carto v2.5.0

6 years agoDon't generate bogus address configurations for munin
Tom Hughes [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 09:28:03 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Don't generate bogus address configurations for munin

6 years agoUpdate firefishynet role
Grant Slater [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 00:04:40 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
Update firefishynet role

6 years agoAdd noquiklos role
Grant Slater [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 23:47:14 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Add noquiklos role

6 years agoEnable SNMP on lyonix servers
Tom Hughes [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 18:46:49 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Enable SNMP on lyonix servers

6 years agosquid: remove squid block on scraper for now - me being overly nice
Grant Slater [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 13:41:26 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
squid: remove squid block on scraper for now - me being overly nice

6 years agotilecache: block tile scaper iphone app: offlinemap-lite
Grant Slater [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 11:50:21 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
tilecache: block tile scaper iphone app: offlinemap-lite

6 years agosquid: add custom log for etag analysis
Grant Slater [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 10:29:49 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
squid: add custom log for etag analysis

6 years agoRemove the grisu role
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 23:28:18 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
Remove the grisu role

6 years agoAdd newer version of fw_conntrack munin plugin
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 23:21:19 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Add newer version of fw_conntrack munin plugin

The version shipped with Ubuntu 12.04 doesn't work with newer
kernels where the conntrack tool must be used to access the
connection tracking data.

6 years agoAdd v. ugly temp workaround so that daily UCL backups complete
Grant Slater [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 15:09:02 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Add v. ugly temp workaround so that daily UCL backups complete

6 years agoUpdate to version 2.4.0 of the carto stylesheet
Tom Hughes [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 22:36:31 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Update to version 2.4.0 of the carto stylesheet

6 years agoInstall nodejs for asset compilation support
Tom Hughes [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 15:07:40 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Install nodejs for asset compilation support

6 years agoincrease number of apache threads
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 21 Sep 2013 22:41:01 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
increase number of apache threads

6 years agoonly git fetch should be non-fatal, merge errors still need to be caught
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 21 Sep 2013 08:11:22 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
only git fetch should be non-fatal, merge errors still need to be caught

6 years agowiki: increase memcache size
Grant Slater [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 16:29:13 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
wiki: increase memcache size

6 years agostats: add a robots.txt to get rid of pesky bots
Grant Slater [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 15:33:09 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
stats: add a robots.txt to get rid of pesky bots

6 years agoFix redirect of http://www.openstreetmap.org.uk/events.ics
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 07:50:09 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
Fix redirect of openstreetmap.org.uk/events.ics

6 years agoReduce tile expiry cutoff time to 28 days
Tom Hughes [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 07:31:34 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
Reduce tile expiry cutoff time to 28 days

6 years agoOnly warn about an unfinished expiry if we started one
Tom Hughes [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 07:31:10 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
Only warn about an unfinished expiry if we started one

6 years agoReduce the cutoff time when looking for tiles to expire
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 12:59:13 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Reduce the cutoff time when looking for tiles to expire

6 years agoMake sure tile cleanup issues are reported properly
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 12:57:22 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Make sure tile cleanup issues are reported properly