rails.git
4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1099'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 14:57:19 +0000 (14:57 +0000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1099'

4 years agoUse ruby 2.1.7 for travis
Tom Hughes [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 14:31:55 +0000 (14:31 +0000)]
Use ruby 2.1.7 for travis

4 years agoFacebook emails are verified
Ilya Zverev [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 07:42:07 +0000 (02:42 -0500)]
Facebook emails are verified

Per https://developers.facebook.com/docs/graph-api/reference/user the
offical description of the email field is:

> The person's primary email address listed on their profile. This
> field will not be returned if no valid email address is available

Therefore we can treat the fact that the email is returned as proof
that it has been verified.

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1082'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 14:21:57 +0000 (14:21 +0000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1082'

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1085'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 14:11:35 +0000 (14:11 +0000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1085'

4 years agoFix issues with bogus % encoded sequences in URLs
Tom Hughes [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 13:52:20 +0000 (13:52 +0000)]
Fix issues with bogus % encoded sequences in URLs

Add a URI sanitizer to the rack stack avoid rack throwing
exceptions on the server side, and ignore errors decoding
components on the client side.

Fixes #1101

4 years agoAllow closing the sidebar when a timeout occured
Florian Schäfer [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 20:59:27 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Allow closing the sidebar when a timeout occured

4 years agoFix display of raw HTML in flash message
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 08:56:26 +0000 (08:56 +0000)]
Fix display of raw HTML in flash message

Fixes #1095

4 years agoDon't update urlhash while in intro
Bryan Housel [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 19:00:25 +0000 (14:00 -0500)]
Don't update urlhash while in intro

This should cut down on the errant edits in Three Rivers, MI.
Users getting stuck in walkthrough are probably refreshing their browser and
returning to the location in the walkthrough where they got stuck.

4 years agoSwitch back to the upsteam image_optim
Tom Hughes [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 16:21:30 +0000 (16:21 +0000)]
Switch back to the upsteam image_optim

4 years agoUpdate to rails 4.2.5
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:37:05 +0000 (21:37 +0000)]
Update to rails 4.2.5

4 years agoFix rubocop warnings
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:35:48 +0000 (21:35 +0000)]
Fix rubocop warnings

4 years agoUpdate image_optim and disable cleanupIDs plugin
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:29:23 +0000 (21:29 +0000)]
Update image_optim and disable cleanupIDs plugin

4 years agoHide .describe_location on push and popstate
Aditya Prakash [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 04:11:47 +0000 (09:41 +0530)]
Hide .describe_location on push and popstate

4 years agoIcon for shop=car_parts added
Edward17 [Sun, 8 Nov 2015 20:55:57 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Icon for shop=car_parts added

4 years agoUpdate to iD v1.8.0
Bryan Housel [Sun, 8 Nov 2015 04:18:03 +0000 (23:18 -0500)]
Update to iD v1.8.0

4 years agoPass title to opengraph routine
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 11:44:08 +0000 (11:44 +0000)]
Pass title to opengraph routine

4 years agoUpdate key and data browser for new road colours
Andrew Hain [Sun, 1 Nov 2015 22:24:16 +0000 (22:24 +0000)]
Update key and data browser for new road colours

Update colours for main roads to match new style and replace
references to trunk, primary and secondary in the key with a
generic reference to main roads as trunk, primary and secondary
here have OSM specific meaning.

Also change road icons in the data browser to be the same colours
as the revised colours in the standard map style. The top and bottom
lines for motorway, trunk and primary are in the casing colours,
secondary and tertiary are 50% intensity of casing colour. Tertiary
is made deeper.

4 years agoDon't send note comment notifications to deleted users
Tom Hughes [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 19:11:25 +0000 (19:11 +0000)]
Don't send note comment notifications to deleted users

4 years agoDon't send changeset comment notifications to deleted users
Tom Hughes [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 19:01:09 +0000 (19:01 +0000)]
Don't send changeset comment notifications to deleted users

4 years agoAdd og:description to OpenGraph tags
Tom Hughes [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 11:57:40 +0000 (11:57 +0000)]
Add og:description to OpenGraph tags

4 years agoAdd og:url to OpenGraph tags
Tom Hughes [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 11:52:40 +0000 (11:52 +0000)]
Add og:url to OpenGraph tags

4 years agoUse PNG logo for og:image
Tom Hughes [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 11:49:06 +0000 (11:49 +0000)]
Use PNG logo for og:image

4 years agoAdd more detail to OpenGraph tags
Tom Hughes [Mon, 26 Oct 2015 22:27:00 +0000 (22:27 +0000)]
Add more detail to OpenGraph tags

Closes #1073

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1078'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 26 Oct 2015 15:51:59 +0000 (15:51 +0000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1078'

4 years agoUpdate leaflet to 0.7.7
Tom Hughes [Mon, 26 Oct 2015 15:45:32 +0000 (15:45 +0000)]
Update leaflet to 0.7.7

4 years agoRemove inline property of secondary links on diary page
Aditya Prakash [Mon, 26 Oct 2015 07:03:57 +0000 (12:33 +0530)]
Remove inline property of secondary links on diary page

4 years agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 09:37:14 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

4 years agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 11:00:07 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

4 years agoUser ferry icon for kFerryEnter with Mapzen routing
Tom Hughes [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 20:17:57 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
User ferry icon for kFerryEnter with Mapzen routing

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1068'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 20:15:47 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1068'

4 years agoAdd ferry routing information for OSRM
Simon Legner [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:08:35 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Add ferry routing information for OSRM

Relates to #1000.

Uses instruction code 18 to represent a ferry instruction. Ferry icon
taken from Mapbox Maki set (CC0).

4 years agoClose html <source> tags
Andrew Zaborowski [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 00:13:57 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
Close html <source> tags

Apparently this unclosed tag didn't break rendering but judging from the
fact that this was the only unclosed tag and was introduced recently,
it probably wasn't intended.  The unit tests did expect the tag to be
closed.

4 years agoSwitch back to the upstream omniauth-google-oauth2 gem
Tom Hughes [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 08:01:58 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
Switch back to the upstream omniauth-google-oauth2 gem

Out patch is included now, so there is no need to use our version.

4 years agoImprove error handling for routing engines
Tom Hughes [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 20:56:57 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Improve error handling for routing engines

4 years agoMake travis copy example.application.yml to application.yml
Tom Hughes [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 18:56:02 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Make travis copy example.application.yml to application.yml

4 years agoEnsure assets are recompiled when configuration changes
Tom Hughes [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 18:34:14 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Ensure assets are recompiled when configuration changes

4 years agoScale total distance to metres for Mapzen
Tom Hughes [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 16:22:27 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Scale total distance to metres for Mapzen

4 years agoAdd support for Mapzen's Valhalla routing engine
Tom Hughes [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 14:37:04 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Add support for Mapzen's Valhalla routing engine

4 years agoFix jshint warning
Tom Hughes [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 14:01:41 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Fix jshint warning

4 years agoUse jsonp for MapQuest as CORS doesn't seem to be working
Tom Hughes [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 13:47:32 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Use jsonp for MapQuest as CORS doesn't seem to be working

4 years agoAllow jQuery to construct the routing URLs
Tom Hughes [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 13:43:12 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Allow jQuery to construct the routing URLs

4 years agoMake MapQuest API key conditional
Tom Hughes [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 12:54:49 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Make MapQuest API key conditional

4 years agoMove the MapQuest API key to the configuration file
Tom Hughes [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 12:42:00 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Move the MapQuest API key to the configuration file

4 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to 2.4-12-g7158c69 build
Tom Hughes [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 07:38:02 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
Update Potlatch 2 to 2.4-12-g7158c69 build

4 years agoSprockets 3 seems to be OK now
Tom Hughes [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 18:30:08 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
Sprockets 3 seems to be OK now

4 years agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 14:12:45 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

4 years agoAllow iD in iframe to request fullscreen
Bryan Housel [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 04:17:27 +0000 (00:17 -0400)]
Allow iD in iframe to request fullscreen

4 years agoUpdate to iD v1.7.4
Bryan Housel [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 04:02:51 +0000 (00:02 -0400)]
Update to iD v1.7.4

4 years agoAdd srcset to img tags inside picture elements
Holger Jeromin [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 14:52:39 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Add srcset to img tags inside picture elements

Some browsers (in particular Safari on iOS) don't support picture
yet but do support srcset on the img tag.

4 years agoConverted inkscape font info to font-family
Holger Jeromin [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 13:23:54 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Converted inkscape font info to font-family

4 years agoUse SVG for sprites for better high DPI support
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 18:29:57 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Use SVG for sprites for better high DPI support

4 years agoUse picture elements to render some more graphics as SVG
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 20:58:34 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Use picture elements to render some more graphics as SVG

4 years agoRemoved bogus filter:url(#filter6591-2); from sprite
Holger Jeromin [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 20:55:46 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Removed bogus filter:url(#filter6591-2); from sprite

The SVG file had a buggy filter in it, which prevented chrome
fro loading most icons from it.

4 years agoDisable jpegtran
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 10:46:13 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Disable jpegtran

4 years agoUse HTML5 picture element to prefer SVG logo
Holger Jeromin [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 18:50:48 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Use HTML5 picture element to prefer SVG logo

4 years agoUse image_optim to optimize SVG assets with svgo
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 09:48:33 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
Use image_optim to optimize SVG assets with svgo

4 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 08:53:01 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
Update bundle

4 years agoFix interpolation errors
Tom Hughes [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 09:11:39 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Fix interpolation errors

4 years agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 08:38:58 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

4 years agoUpdate to Leaflet 0.7.5
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 18:05:24 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Update to Leaflet 0.7.5

4 years agoUpdate to Leaflet 0.7.4
Tom Hughes [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 18:08:44 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Update to Leaflet 0.7.4

4 years agoUpdate test for changes in #903
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 20:55:48 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Update test for changes in #903

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/891'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 20:46:56 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/891'

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/903'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 20:44:44 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/903'

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1040'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 20:30:50 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1040'

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1045'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 20:21:45 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1045'

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1043'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 20:18:05 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'openstreetmap/pull/1043'

4 years agoMark some flash messages as html safe
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 19:43:50 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Mark some flash messages as html safe

4 years agoDisplay number of comments in changeset list
Simon Legner [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:50:05 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Display number of comments in changeset list

4 years agoClose layers panel on double-clicking a layer
Simon Legner [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 21:31:36 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Close layers panel on double-clicking a layer

Relates to #465.

4 years agoDirections, read "to" location in URL - fixes #998
Simon Legner [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 19:38:39 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Directions, read "to" location in URL - fixes #998

4 years agoUpdate to rails 4.2.4
Tom Hughes [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 21:32:00 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Update to rails 4.2.4

4 years agoDon't treat flash messages as raw
Tom Hughes [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 09:49:04 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Don't treat flash messages as raw

This will likely break some things, but we should fix them
properly so that the rails auto-escaping can work.

Fixes #1027

4 years agoTest rendering of OAuth authorization page
Tom Hughes [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 07:35:41 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
Test rendering of OAuth authorization page

4 years agoAdd missing parenthesis
Tom Hughes [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 07:22:00 +0000 (08:22 +0100)]
Add missing parenthesis

Fixes #1037

4 years agoFix new rubocopy warnings
Tom Hughes [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 19:57:14 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Fix new rubocopy warnings

4 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 19:19:36 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Update bundle

4 years agoMake button on OAuth authorization screen translatable
Tom Hughes [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 18:19:35 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Make button on OAuth authorization screen translatable

Fixes #1025

4 years agoFix double XML declaration on trace RSS feeds
Tom Hughes [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 18:09:11 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Fix double XML declaration on trace RSS feeds

Fixes #1034

4 years agoadded missing wording for note "not found" and "timeout"
Holger Jeromin [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 08:31:29 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
added missing wording for note "not found" and "timeout"

4 years agoApply a timeout to most changeset API calls
Tom Hughes [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 18:55:11 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Apply a timeout to most changeset API calls

4 years agoUpdate jquery.cookie
Tom Hughes [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 16:00:44 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Update jquery.cookie

4 years agoUpdate leaflet polyline plugin
Tom Hughes [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 15:59:27 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Update leaflet polyline plugin

4 years agoUpdate html5shiv to 3.7.3
Tom Hughes [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 15:56:07 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Update html5shiv to 3.7.3

4 years agoEnable https for thunderforest layers
Tom Hughes [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 15:55:37 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Enable https for thunderforest layers

4 years agoDon't show hidden notes to non-moderators in the user notes list
Tom Hughes [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 16:42:14 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Don't show hidden notes to non-moderators in the user notes list

Fixes #921

4 years agoHide hidden notes and comments correctly in the data browser
Tom Hughes [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 16:20:30 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Hide hidden notes and comments correctly in the data browser

4 years agoAdd tests for new note GPX elements
Tom Hughes [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 18:19:23 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Add tests for new note GPX elements

4 years agoMake notes GPX valid and add useful official elements
Markus Heidelberg [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 18:07:23 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Make notes GPX valid and add useful official elements

The "creator" attribute is required and "extensions" is the correct
name of this element.

Validated with SAXCount from the xerces-c package:

$ SAXCount -v=always -n -s -f notes.gpx

Original error messages:

    Error at file /home/markus/notes.gpx, line 2, char 171
      Message: no declaration found for element 'gpx'

    Error at file /home/markus/notes.gpx, line 2, char 171
      Message: attribute 'version' is not declared for element 'gpx'

After adding the "xmlns" attribute:

    Error at file /home/markus/notes.gpx, line 2, char 213
      Message: missing required attribute 'creator'

    Error at file /home/markus/notes.gpx, line 18, char 14
      Message: no declaration found for element 'extension'

    Error at file /home/markus/notes.gpx, line 26, char 7
      Message: element 'extension' is not allowed for content model '(ele?,time?,magvar?,geoidheight?,name?,cmt?,desc?,src?,link*,sym?,type?,fix?,sat?,hdop?,vdop?,pdop?,ageofdgpsdata?,dgpsid?,extensions?)'

The current errors now are caused by the missing XML schema for the
extensions.

Also add the time, name and link elements.

4 years agoSimplify new-note marker placement - always in the centre
Dan Stowell [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 09:56:22 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Simplify new-note marker placement - always in the centre

(This removes a tweak added in 40b3c82, which we believe is
no longer relevant now the new-note dialogue is sidebar
rather than bubble.)

4 years agoValidate page numbers in URLs
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 23:39:09 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Validate page numbers in URLs

4 years agoRevert e04cab86 and add explicit small screen rules for overlay sidebar
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 18:17:02 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Revert e04cab86 and add explicit small screen rules for overlay sidebar

4 years agoAllow customer URL schemas for OAuth callback URLs
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 11:13:18 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Allow customer URL schemas for OAuth callback URLs

Fixes #1019

4 years agoError if geocoder#search is called with no arguments
Tom Hughes [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 21:58:41 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Error if geocoder#search is called with no arguments

4 years agoremove completely outdated entries from map key for default layer
Mateusz Konieczny [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 11:04:07 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
remove completely outdated entries from map key for default layer

4 years agoRemove height specification for sidebar in small screen mode
Tom Hughes [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 11:49:53 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Remove height specification for sidebar in small screen mode

4 years agoFix small screen CSS rules that match on a body class
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 17:35:49 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Fix small screen CSS rules that match on a body class

4 years agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 17:06:03 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

4 years agoFix a missing translation
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 13:23:23 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Fix a missing translation