rails.git
2 years agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 06:41:47 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

2 years agoUse Hash#dig to simplify code
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 19:22:24 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Use Hash#dig to simplify code

2 years agoRepair bundle
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 18:31:52 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Repair bundle

2 years agoFix rubocop warnings
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 18:18:38 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
Fix rubocop warnings

2 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 07:32:51 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
Update bundle

2 years agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
Niklas Laxström [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 06:02:25 +0000 (08:02 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

2 years agoDrop geocoder.us from search engines
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 21:52:03 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Drop geocoder.us from search engines

Fixes #1633

2 years agoAdd banner-sotmus2017.png
Ian Dees [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 19:43:22 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
Add banner-sotmus2017.png

2 years agoDelete banner-sotm-2017.png
Ian Dees [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 19:42:05 +0000 (14:42 -0500)]
Delete banner-sotm-2017.png

2 years agoAdd SOTM US and remove SOTM.org
Ian Dees [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 19:39:47 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
Add SOTM US and remove SOTM.org

2 years agoDefer measuring of header elements to a timeout
Tom Hughes [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 19:30:38 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Defer measuring of header elements to a timeout

Chrome 60 and later seem to fire the "ready" callback before the DOM is
fully ready causing us to measure the wrong sizes for the header elements
so we use a 0ms timeout to defer the measurement slightly as a workaround.

Fixes #1639

2 years agoAdd banner for State of the Map Asia 2017
Kshitiz Khanal [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 07:05:26 +0000 (12:50 +0545)]
Add banner for State of the Map Asia 2017

Closes #1630

2 years agoAdd padding between the last diary post and the pagination links
Wille Marcel [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 01:14:33 +0000 (22:14 -0300)]
Add padding between the last diary post and the pagination links

Closes #1634

2 years agoUpdate secure_headers configuration for upstream changes
Tom Hughes [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 15:49:28 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Update secure_headers configuration for upstream changes

2 years agoUpdate travis configuration to work on trusty based builders
Tom Hughes [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 14:38:25 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Update travis configuration to work on trusty based builders

Switch to postgres 9.5 and link postgres functions to a directory
that is accessible to the postgres server.

2 years agoUpdate rails to 5.0.6
Tom Hughes [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 14:08:47 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Update rails to 5.0.6

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1614'
Tom Hughes [Wed, 30 Aug 2017 20:09:32 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1614'

2 years agoRename xml processing methods with an update_ prefix
Andy Allan [Wed, 30 Aug 2017 10:40:54 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Rename xml processing methods with an update_ prefix

They behave differently from the other from_xml methods on other models.

2 years agoEnable retina tiles for Thunderforest layers
Tom Hughes [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 19:28:06 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Enable retina tiles for Thunderforest layers

Fixes #1623

2 years agoUpdate to iD v2.4.1
Bryan Housel [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 20:08:43 +0000 (16:08 -0400)]
Update to iD v2.4.1

2 years agoAdd iD hashtags parameter
Bryan Housel [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 20:24:19 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Add iD hashtags parameter

2 years agoUpdate to iD v2.4.0
Bryan Housel [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 20:21:11 +0000 (16:21 -0400)]
Update to iD v2.4.0

2 years agoRefactor the from_xml methods to act on existing trace objects.
Andy Allan [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:08:54 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
Refactor the from_xml methods to act on existing trace objects.

Setting the new tags with the = operator takes care of removing the
old ones, and is the same approach as taken by the tagstring= method.

Fixes #1600

2 years agoAdd failing test demonstrating tag duplication when updating traces via the API.
Andy Allan [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 18:03:50 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Add failing test demonstrating tag duplication when updating traces via the API.

2 years agoMake sure we show errors correctly when resetting a password
Tom Hughes [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 16:45:57 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Make sure we show errors correctly when resetting a password

2 years agoDiscard empty ways from query result geometries
mmd-osm [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 18:49:50 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Discard empty ways from query result geometries

Fixes #1608

2 years agoUpdate to leaflet 1.2.0
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 21:48:56 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Update to leaflet 1.2.0

2 years agoFix rubocop warning
Tom Hughes [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 18:08:54 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Fix rubocop warning

2 years agoSwitch to using openstreetmap-deadlock_retry
Tom Hughes [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 17:41:45 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Switch to using openstreetmap-deadlock_retry

Closes #1602

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1604'
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 14:38:21 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1604'

2 years agoAdd maintainers to README
Andy Allan [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 14:34:17 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Add maintainers to README

It's nice to be explicit, so that new contributers know who is who.

While github shows "owner" and "member" labels these are for the
openstreetmap organisation as a whole, and can be misleading.

2 years agoMake sure the account form is POSTed
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 14:31:21 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Make sure the account form is POSTed

Fixes #1601

2 years agoMerge pull request #1588 from Georeactor/master
Andy Allan [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 14:15:25 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1588 from Georeactor/master

Update gem, fix icons on RTL/Arabic pages

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1603'
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 14:02:39 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1603'

2 years agoRemove unused user save template.
Andy Allan [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 13:48:04 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Remove unused user save template.

This template isn't used, since all the controller methods redirect
to other views.

2 years agoFix user settings form
Tom Hughes [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 18:23:41 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Fix user settings form

Fixes #1601

2 years agoUpdate to rails 5.0.5
Tom Hughes [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 20:55:40 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Update to rails 5.0.5

2 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 20:55:32 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Update bundle

2 years agoUpdate rack-cors and fix tests for changes in behaviour
Tom Hughes [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 20:55:01 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Update rack-cors and fix tests for changes in behaviour

2 years agoMerge pull request #1597 from tomhughes/current-user
Andy Allan [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 11:42:33 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1597 from tomhughes/current-user

Complete @user to current_user transition

2 years agoReplace @user with @current_user
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 18:44:14 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Replace @user with @current_user

This ensures that that we will find any more hidden references
to @user that might be hanging around...

2 years agoChange user forms to use current user instead of @user
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 18:40:20 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Change user forms to use current user instead of @user

2 years agoConvert @user to current_user in helpers
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 18:27:17 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Convert @user to current_user in helpers

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1595'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 18:18:31 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1595'

2 years agoConvert @user to current_user
Andy Allan [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 09:31:31 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Convert @user to current_user

2 years agoUse a current_user helper for accessing the logged in user in all views.
Andy Allan [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 10:54:31 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Use a current_user helper for accessing the logged in user in all views.

2 years agoConvert remaining controller code to use current_user
Andy Allan [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 09:58:04 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Convert remaining controller code to use current_user

The `self.current_user` is important when assigning to the current user,
to avoid creating a local variable called `current_user`

2 years agouse no-r2 comment to block RTL gem from changing sprites
Nick Doiron [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 23:51:54 +0000 (13:51 -1000)]
use no-r2 comment to block RTL gem from changing sprites

2 years agoUpdate to iD v2.3.2
Bryan Housel [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 22:55:40 +0000 (18:55 -0400)]
Update to iD v2.3.2

2 years agoUpdate to Leaflet.Locate 0.62.0
Christian Schmidt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 18:29:07 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Update to Leaflet.Locate 0.62.0

2 years agoMark account suspended flash message as HTML safe
Tom Hughes [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 23:31:03 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Mark account suspended flash message as HTML safe

Fixes #1590

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1587'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 13:27:58 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1587'

2 years agonew png file for banner with square 350x350
Benoît [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 13:26:03 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
new png file for banner with square 350x350

2 years agoDelete sotmlatam-2016.jpg
Benoît [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:35:41 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Delete sotmlatam-2016.jpg

2 years agoDelete sotmasia-2016.jpg
Benoît [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:35:29 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Delete sotmasia-2016.jpg

2 years agoDelete donate-2016.jpg
Benoît [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:35:19 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Delete donate-2016.jpg

2 years agoimage with proper width 350px
Benoît [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:34:48 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
image with proper width 350px

2 years agoremove old entries in banner.yml
Benoît [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:19:07 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
remove old entries in banner.yml

2 years agoadd sotm2017 in banner.yml
Benoît [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:17:53 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
add sotm2017 in banner.yml

2 years agoadd png file with background
Benoît [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:13:11 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
add png file with background

2 years agoAdd geoip_database key to example configuration
Tom Hughes [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 17:35:45 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Add geoip_database key to example configuration

Fixes #1586

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1583'
Tom Hughes [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 16:53:49 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1583'

2 years agoUse current_user to represent the currently logged in user.
Andy Allan [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 15:10:50 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Use current_user to represent the currently logged in user.

This is already used by the oauth plugin, and is a general rails convention.

2 years agoStandardise on basic_authorization without the parentheses
Andy Allan [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 13:36:17 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Standardise on basic_authorization without the parentheses

2 years agoUpdate to iD v2.3.1
Bryan Housel [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 15:23:38 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
Update to iD v2.3.1

2 years agoReplace timecop with the rails builtin travel_to method
Tom Hughes [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 20:19:22 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Replace timecop with the rails builtin travel_to method

2 years agoAdd iD walkthrough autostart parameter
Bryan Housel [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 21:58:02 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
Add iD walkthrough autostart parameter

2 years agoUpdate to iD v2.3.0
Bryan Housel [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 21:35:03 +0000 (17:35 -0400)]
Update to iD v2.3.0

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1575'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 18:15:55 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1575'

2 years agoAdd some tests for the user helper
Tom Hughes [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 18:11:21 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Add some tests for the user helper

2 years agoHide contributor terms details, unless the user hasn't agreed
Andy Allan [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 11:39:52 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Hide contributor terms details, unless the user hasn't agreed

It's no longer important to show when users agreed to the contributor terms.
For users that haven't agreed, we still show their status on their profile.

Logic was also re-written to avoid lots of `if not` things, and tests added.

2 years agoDon't disable search submission buttons on form submission
Tom Hughes [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 09:00:20 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
Don't disable search submission buttons on form submission

2 years agoFix more parameter sanitisation issues and add tests
Tom Hughes [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 19:52:57 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Fix more parameter sanitisation issues and add tests

2 years agoDisable forgery protection for notes API methods
Tom Hughes [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 18:14:55 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Disable forgery protection for notes API methods

Fixes #1571

2 years agoSanitize parameters for various paged views
Tom Hughes [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 09:55:53 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Sanitize parameters for various paged views

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1561'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 07:58:29 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1561'

2 years agoUpdate to leaflet 1.1.0
Tom Hughes [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 18:22:03 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Update to leaflet 1.1.0

2 years agoMonkey patch oauth-plugin to avoid using deprecated methods
Tom Hughes [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 09:02:10 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Monkey patch oauth-plugin to avoid using deprecated methods

2 years agoFix some tests for changes in rails 5
Tom Hughes [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 21:31:12 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Fix some tests for changes in rails 5

2 years agoUpdate get/post etc to remove use of deprecated syntax
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 21:27:06 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Update get/post etc to remove use of deprecated syntax

2 years agoUpdate to rails 5.0.4
Tom Hughes [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 21:41:39 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Update to rails 5.0.4

2 years agoUpdate to rails 4.2.9
Tom Hughes [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 07:18:16 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
Update to rails 4.2.9

2 years agoRework coordinates to avoid scientific formatting of small numbers. Fixes #1509
Andy Allan [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 13:03:57 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Rework coordinates to avoid scientific formatting of small numbers. Fixes #1509

2 years agoRefactor AMF encodevalue routine
Tom Hughes [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 20:20:41 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Refactor AMF encodevalue routine

Simplify the switch, and raise an exception if we see an unexpected
type rather than just logging and then accidentally triggering a odd
error by returning true when a string is expected.

2 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 18:03:14 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Update bundle

2 years agoDisable removeUnknownsAndDefaults instead of removeUselessStrokeAndFill
Tom Hughes [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 14:25:47 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Disable removeUnknownsAndDefaults instead of removeUselessStrokeAndFill

2 years agoConvert XML document to a string when returning it
Tom Hughes [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 11:55:13 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Convert XML document to a string when returning it

Otherwise the Rak::ETag module will throw an exception when it
tries to test if the response is empty.

2 years agoDisable removeUselessStrokeAndFill svgo plugin
Bryan Housel [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 22:43:19 +0000 (18:43 -0400)]
Disable removeUselessStrokeAndFill svgo plugin
see https://github.com/openstreetmap/iD/issues/4105

2 years agoNo need to precompile traffico anymore, as it's been removed
Bryan Housel [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 22:36:50 +0000 (18:36 -0400)]
No need to precompile traffico anymore, as it's been removed

2 years agoUpdate to iD v2.2.2
Bryan Housel [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 15:24:59 +0000 (11:24 -0400)]
Update to iD v2.2.2

2 years agoRemove old traffico mapillary signs library from Vendorfile
Bryan Housel [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 15:22:53 +0000 (11:22 -0400)]
Remove old traffico mapillary signs library from Vendorfile

2 years agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Sun, 11 Jun 2017 18:32:51 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
Update bundle

2 years agoAdd explicit primary key declaration for changeset subscriptions
Tom Hughes [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 19:33:09 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Add explicit primary key declaration for changeset subscriptions

This table has a composite primary key and although we don't really
rely on that at all rails 5.0 warns about itif you don't explcitly
declare it in order to trigger the CPK extension.

2 years agoRemove deprecated get_via_direct and post_via_redirect methods
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 22:04:50 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Remove deprecated get_via_direct and post_via_redirect methods

2 years agoUse explicit to_unsafe_h method when converting parameters to a hash
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 21:32:55 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Use explicit to_unsafe_h method when converting parameters to a hash

2 years agoReplace deprecated ActiveModel::Errors get/set methods
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 21:31:13 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Replace deprecated ActiveModel::Errors get/set methods

2 years agoReplace deprecated env method with request.env
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 21:30:50 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Replace deprecated env method with request.env

2 years agoUse distinct instead of uniq which is deprecated
Tom Hughes [Sun, 4 Jun 2017 21:49:10 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Use distinct instead of uniq which is deprecated

2 years agoReplace render :nothing with non-deprecated alternatives
Tom Hughes [Sun, 4 Jun 2017 21:44:31 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Replace render :nothing with non-deprecated alternatives

2 years agoSanitise parameters used in URL generation
Tom Hughes [Sun, 4 Jun 2017 18:57:27 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Sanitise parameters used in URL generation