rails.git
9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to r24494 build
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 12:50:59 +0000 (12:50 +0000)]
Update Potlatch 2 to r24494 build

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to r24490 build
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 10:33:31 +0000 (10:33 +0000)]
Update Potlatch 2 to r24490 build

9 years agoFix test for change to editor options
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 09:27:12 +0000 (09:27 +0000)]
Fix test for change to editor options

9 years agoReplace JOSM editing option with generic Remote Control option
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 09:25:27 +0000 (09:25 +0000)]
Replace JOSM editing option with generic Remote Control option

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to r24483 build
Tom Hughes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 21:39:40 +0000 (21:39 +0000)]
Update Potlatch 2 to r24483 build

9 years agoImprove the unsaved edits warning for Potlatch 2
Tom Hughes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 21:12:21 +0000 (21:12 +0000)]
Improve the unsaved edits warning for Potlatch 2

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 20:28:21 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to r24481 build
Tom Hughes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 20:27:39 +0000 (20:27 +0000)]
Update Potlatch 2 to r24481 build

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to r24477 build
Tom Hughes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 18:04:59 +0000 (18:04 +0000)]
Update Potlatch 2 to r24477 build

9 years agoAdd the Bing imagery to Potlatch 2
Tom Hughes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 17:40:25 +0000 (17:40 +0000)]
Add the Bing imagery to Potlatch 2

9 years agoMake setPosition reposition Potlatch 2 instead of reloading it
Tom Hughes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 17:18:16 +0000 (17:18 +0000)]
Make setPosition reposition Potlatch 2 instead of reloading it

9 years agoMake launching of Potlatch 2 from the GPS trace list work
Tom Hughes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 17:11:49 +0000 (17:11 +0000)]
Make launching of Potlatch 2 from the GPS trace list work

9 years agoWire up maximise/minimise support for Potlatch 2
Tom Hughes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 17:05:49 +0000 (17:05 +0000)]
Wire up maximise/minimise support for Potlatch 2

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to r24474 build
Tom Hughes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 17:02:03 +0000 (17:02 +0000)]
Update Potlatch 2 to r24474 build

9 years agoCorrect a few interpolation variables in the Turkish translation
Tom Hughes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 08:57:54 +0000 (08:57 +0000)]
Correct a few interpolation variables in the Turkish translation

9 years agoFixup tests for changes to multi-editor functionality
Tom Hughes [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 21:19:01 +0000 (21:19 +0000)]
Fixup tests for changes to multi-editor functionality

9 years agoHide the edit menu when printing
Tom Hughes [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 20:59:59 +0000 (20:59 +0000)]
Hide the edit menu when printing

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:16:20 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to r24454 build
Tom Hughes [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 12:14:12 +0000 (12:14 +0000)]
Update Potlatch 2 to r24454 build

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to r24423 build
Tom Hughes [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 00:05:36 +0000 (00:05 +0000)]
Update Potlatch 2 to r24423 build

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to r24332 build
Tom Hughes [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 16:43:56 +0000 (16:43 +0000)]
Update Potlatch 2 to r24332 build

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to r24317 build
Tom Hughes [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 08:44:29 +0000 (08:44 +0000)]
Update Potlatch 2 to r24317 build

9 years agoUse prototype based event handling for consistency
Tom Hughes [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 16:31:03 +0000 (16:31 +0000)]
Use prototype based event handling for consistency

9 years agoDon't display the menu when the anchor is disabled
Tom Hughes [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 15:52:08 +0000 (15:52 +0000)]
Don't display the menu when the anchor is disabled

9 years agoUse prototype to capture events so the menus work on IE
Tom Hughes [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 15:47:59 +0000 (15:47 +0000)]
Use prototype to capture events so the menus work on IE

9 years agoAdd an explicit "default editor" option to the user settings
Tom Hughes [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 21:13:29 +0000 (21:13 +0000)]
Add an explicit "default editor" option to the user settings

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 styles
Tom Hughes [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 20:18:47 +0000 (20:18 +0000)]
Update Potlatch 2 styles

9 years agoUpdate Potlatch 2 to r24252 build
Tom Hughes [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 09:36:21 +0000 (09:36 +0000)]
Update Potlatch 2 to r24252 build

9 years agoImplement automatic OAuth setup for Potlatch 2
Tom Hughes [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 00:50:12 +0000 (00:50 +0000)]
Implement automatic OAuth setup for Potlatch 2

9 years agoWarn if we fail to contact JOSM
Tom Hughes [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 09:34:09 +0000 (09:34 +0000)]
Warn if we fail to contact JOSM

9 years agoShow a popup listing available editors when hovering over the edit tab
Tom Hughes [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 00:44:17 +0000 (00:44 +0000)]
Show a popup listing available editors when hovering over the edit tab

9 years agoOnly Potlatch 1 needs a token to be created
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 17:36:46 +0000 (17:36 +0000)]
Only Potlatch 1 needs a token to be created

9 years agoMake JOSM remote control based editing work
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 17:35:08 +0000 (17:35 +0000)]
Make JOSM remote control based editing work

9 years agoAdd Potlatch 2 as an editor option
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 14:44:35 +0000 (14:44 +0000)]
Add Potlatch 2 as an editor option

9 years agoInitial work on support for multiple editors
Matt Amos [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 12:40:44 +0000 (12:40 +0000)]
Initial work on support for multiple editors

9 years agoDon't show user navigation links for non-public users
Tom Hughes [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 09:30:22 +0000 (09:30 +0000)]
Don't show user navigation links for non-public users

The changeset browser pages should not show the per-user navigation links
for changesets made by users that have not made their edits public.

9 years agoProtect against interception of confirmation emails
Tom Hughes [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 21:41:32 +0000 (21:41 +0000)]
Protect against interception of confirmation emails

When processing an account confirmation email don't automatically
log the user in unless their browser session has a token that
matches the same user. Closes #3337.

9 years agoDB Function add standard pgsql include dir too
Grant Slater [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 15:31:44 +0000 (15:31 +0000)]
DB Function add standard pgsql include dir too

9 years agoHide the scale bar when printing
Tom Hughes [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 14:29:05 +0000 (14:29 +0000)]
Hide the scale bar when printing

9 years agoAdd a scale bar that changes with latitude (from OpenLayers 2.10)
Andy Allan [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 14:18:16 +0000 (14:18 +0000)]
Add a scale bar that changes with latitude (from OpenLayers 2.10)

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 20:55:58 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

9 years agoAllow the Nominatim instance used to be configured
Tom Hughes [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 10:40:43 +0000 (10:40 +0000)]
Allow the Nominatim instance used to be configured

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net.
Siebrand Mazeland [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 23:35:34 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
Localisation updates from translatewiki.net.

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net
Siebrand Mazeland [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 19:35:37 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Localisation updates from http://translatewiki.net

9 years agoRemove duplicate (and inconsistent) title from the map key
Tom Hughes [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 17:11:56 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Remove duplicate (and inconsistent) title from the map key

The map key had a heading in the title bar space and then another
inconsistent one inside the sidebar - the second one has been removed.

The tooltop for the map key link has also been improved.

9 years agoHandle attempts to agree terms by users with validation errors better
Tom Hughes [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 19:34:49 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Handle attempts to agree terms by users with validation errors better

9 years agoThere are five trace fixtures now
Tom Hughes [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 22:35:44 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
There are five trace fixtures now

9 years agoMake trace API a proper CRUD API like other object types
Tom Hughes [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 22:09:27 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Make trace API a proper CRUD API like other object types

9 years agoInclude description and tags in GPX details API response
Tom Hughes [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 18:10:42 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Include description and tags in GPX details API response

9 years agoMake permalinks draggable
Tom Hughes [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 07:39:05 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
Make permalinks draggable

Move the div containing the permalinks outside the map div so that
they aren't affected by the OpenLayers event handlers and hence get
the normal drag handling for links. Closes #3251.

9 years agoThe read flag is a boolean
Tom Hughes [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 14:25:10 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
The read flag is a boolean

9 years agoFix for postgres boolean support
Tom Hughes [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 11:27:37 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Fix for postgres boolean support

9 years agoInterplation variable names shouldn't be translated...
Tom Hughes [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:47:31 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Interplation variable names shouldn't be translated...

9 years agoAllow users to send themselves a new confirmation email
Tom Hughes [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:38:02 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Allow users to send themselves a new confirmation email

Add a method which generates a new confirmation email, and provide
links to it from appropriate places.

9 years agoInvite users to fill in their profile after confirming an account
Tom Hughes [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 18:45:26 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
Invite users to fill in their profile after confirming an account

9 years agoImprove the flash message shown after a user signs up
Tom Hughes [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 18:10:00 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Improve the flash message shown after a user signs up

Make the message a bit more friendly and include the email address
the confirmation was sent to.

9 years agoUse javascript to automatically submit confirmation forms
Tom Hughes [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:47:56 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Use javascript to automatically submit confirmation forms

In order to avoid forcing the user to press a confirm button, whilst
still not running into the problems we used to have with virus scanners
activating accounts we use javascript to hide and then automatically
submit the confirmation form.

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net
Siebrand Mazeland [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 20:36:22 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Localisation updates from http://translatewiki.net

9 years agoUpdate the airport tag to use the standard aeroway=aerodrome
Shaun McDonald [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 09:51:47 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Update the airport tag to use the standard aeroway=aerodrome

Update the airport tag to use the standard aeroway=aerodrome instead
of the amenity=airport as pointed out on potlatch-dev mailing list.

9 years agoRequire a specific version of the oauth plugin
Tom Hughes [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 10:02:41 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Require a specific version of the oauth plugin

It looks likely that the API  will change in future versions of
the oauth plugin, so require a known working version for now.

9 years agoDisplay the verifier if OAuth 1.0a is being used in OOB mode
Tom Hughes [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 20:44:54 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Display the verifier if OAuth 1.0a is being used in OOB mode

9 years agoUpdate oauth models and controllers for OAuth 1.0a support
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 09:31:44 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Update oauth models and controllers for OAuth 1.0a support

9 years agoRemove oauth-plugin from vendor and require gem version instead
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 08:30:21 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Remove oauth-plugin from vendor and require gem version instead

9 years agowiki_pages: Run script/misc/update-wiki-pages
Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 15:13:15 +0000 (15:13 +0000)]
wiki_pages: Run script/misc/update-wiki-pages

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net
Siebrand Mazeland [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 23:24:10 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Localisation updates from http://translatewiki.net

9 years agoWork around change in handler behaviour in OpenLayers 2.10
Tom Hughes [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 09:52:04 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Work around change in handler behaviour in OpenLayers 2.10

We need to install the endDrag routine as the "done" handler after
creating the control otherwise the control will overwrite our handler
with one of it's own.

9 years agoRemove NearMap from Potlatch options
Richard Fairhurst [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 09:32:13 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Remove NearMap from Potlatch options

9 years agoEscape ampersands in URLs when exporting HTML for embedding
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 16:36:55 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Escape ampersands in URLs when exporting HTML for embedding

9 years agoMake locale data for help and wiki links a bit cleaner
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 10:43:13 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Make locale data for help and wiki links a bit cleaner

9 years agoOnly display the license notice if we don't already have a notice
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 10:23:01 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Only display the license notice if we don't already have a notice

9 years agoMention help.openstreetmap.org in the welcome message
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 10:20:00 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Mention help.openstreetmap.org in the welcome message

9 years agoLink to help.openstreetmap.org from the sidebar
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 10:14:00 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Link to help.openstreetmap.org from the sidebar

9 years agoRemove unused/non-functional tag searching methods
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 20:32:15 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
Remove unused/non-functional tag searching methods

9 years agoUpdate to OpenLayers 2.10
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 15:27:50 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Update to OpenLayers 2.10

9 years agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 08:05:25 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
Fix typo

9 years agoUse the keyid to identify the layer to using when exporting to an
Tom Hughes [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 16:13:54 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Use the keyid to identify the layer to using when exporting to an
embeddable map. Fixes #3221.

9 years agoSuppress deprecation warning from i18n
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 19:00:43 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Suppress deprecation warning from i18n

9 years agoRequire i18n version 0.4.1 and fix monkey patch to work with it
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 18:01:21 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Require i18n version 0.4.1 and fix monkey patch to work with it

Rails 3 pulls in i18n version 0.4.1 as a separate gem which then
breaks our code if it is running on a machine with rails 3 installed
as it tries to monkey patch i18n and fails, so this fix allows us
to run on a machine with rails 3 installed.

9 years agoRevert "We can cache the trace list for logged in users now"
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 12:47:06 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Revert "We can cache the trace list for logged in users now"

This reverts commit f30dcd1a629449c19bc75fb3e6baa2a58f57d3c5.

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://transatewiki.net
Siebrand Mazeland [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 18:18:13 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Localisation updates from http://transatewiki.net

9 years agoLocalisation updates from http://translatewiki.net
Siebrand Mazeland [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 11:19:34 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Localisation updates from http://translatewiki.net

9 years agoSet the default trace visibility on the upload form
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 20:32:07 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
Set the default trace visibility on the upload form

9 years agoAllow uncompressed GPX traces to be fetched from the API
Tom Hughes [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 20:21:02 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Allow uncompressed GPX traces to be fetched from the API

9 years agoUpdate cyclemap layer to use new tile server
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 16:35:08 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Update cyclemap layer to use new tile server

9 years agoRename application.yml to example.application.yml
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 21:43:31 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Rename application.yml to example.application.yml

9 years agoconfig/legales/FR.yml: Invalid YAML killed the French contributor terms
Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 14:02:53 +0000 (14:02 +0000)]
config/legales/FR.yml: Invalid YAML killed the French contributor terms

9 years agoAdd french version of text for when there is no decline button
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 09:30:53 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Add french version of text for when there is no decline button

9 years agoDon't process overlay layers in old-style layer configurations
Tom Hughes [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 23:09:41 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Don't process overlay layers in old-style layer configurations

There are no overlay layers that we actually want to be persistent, and
the removal of the maplint layer means that old configurations generally
open the wrong overlays now anyway.

9 years agoUse normal notice system to display login banner
Tom Hughes [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 23:05:02 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Use normal notice system to display login banner

9 years agoAdded login banner letting users more aware of the license change
Matt Amos [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 22:18:50 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Added login banner letting users more aware of the license change

9 years agoDon't refer to the decline button when there isn't one
Tom Hughes [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 17:09:36 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Don't refer to the decline button when there isn't one

9 years agoAdd new <contributor-terms> element to user details
Frederik Ramm [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 15:21:01 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Add new <contributor-terms> element to user details

9 years agoCT Intro text amend.
Grant Slater [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 14:14:48 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
CT Intro text amend.

9 years agoReorder routes so correct one is selected
Tom Hughes [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 23:36:33 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
Reorder routes so correct one is selected

9 years agoChange consider_pd_why_url to OSMF site.
Grant Slater [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 23:18:45 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Change consider_pd_why_url to OSMF site.

9 years agoFix OpenLayers 404 image URL to not redirect
Grant Slater [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 23:17:24 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Fix OpenLayers 404 image URL to not redirect

9 years agoSet zero Openlayers Buffer to test influence on server.
Grant Slater [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 14:25:02 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Set zero Openlayers Buffer to test influence on server.

9 years agoFix spelling of referer
Tom Hughes [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 17:13:34 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Fix spelling of referer

9 years agoAllow existing users to voluntarily sign up for the contributor terms
Tom Hughes [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 17:08:11 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Allow existing users to voluntarily sign up for the contributor terms

Based on a patch from Frederik Ramm this change allows users to make a
voluntary decision to sign up for the new contributor terms.

9 years agoDon't allow paging of the changeset atom feed
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 12:47:21 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Don't allow paging of the changeset atom feed

Make any request for a changeset feed with a page argument redirect
to the version with no page argument and ensure that any RSS links on
the HTML version of the changeset list don't have a page argument.